We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and hospitable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stay here a lot because we have family in the area. The manager, T. Whelan , totally addressed our needs when we had a problem on a visit last spring. The rooms are all clean, the suites are beautiful and the location is perfect. We want to thank Mr.Whelan for calling us personally to resolve our issue. He is a man of his word. You can feel comfortable staying here out of the hubbub of the downtown area yet be close enough to do day trips to all the LA attractions.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the rear of the hotel will be much quieter than the rooms over the entry to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinahalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you so much for the review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Burbank.

Have a wonderful Holiday Season!

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

This was a beautiful hotel and an excellent location. Drove in from out of town for our company Christmas party. Our room was beautiful and so was the hotel. Very central to what the city has to offer. We were only a 5 minute cab ride to our function. While checking out we had some delicious house made Apple Cider brewed in the lobby. What a treat! Will stay again anytime. Thank you Hotel Amarano:)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank everc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you so much for posting a review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and would stay with us again when traveling to the LA area. The apple cider is always a favorite during the holidays.

Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is a comfortable hotel in a quiet location but still near shops and Universal studios. The staff are helpful and you are able to get a free shuttle within 3 miles of the hotel . The rooms are clean and the beds extremely comfortable. Opposite is a supermarket and a busy breakfast restaurant used by the lcals.

Room Tip: Suites are available with kitchen facilities for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claude64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for posting a review. Our team is delighted that you enjoyed your stay and took time out of your busy day to share your comments with the rest of the world. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I think this hotel is a wonderful bargain for holiday stays. We love the look of the lobby, and the rooms are nicely appointed and very comfortable. The bar is pleasant and quiet. Breakfast is always good with pleasant and competent service. Employees are friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliemccurdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

A belated Happy Thanksgiving and we were glad to hear that you spent your holiday with us at the Hotel Amarano. We want to thank you very much for your review and we are even more excited to know how much you enjoyed the hotel.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Love reading the reviews and then comparing my experience. Stayed over Thanksgiving. Front desk people were wonderfully friendly, courteous and helpful. Restaurant was very slow for breakfast (Bea Bea's was closed on Thanksgiving morning) but again, server was courteous and food was pretty good. Room 443 was large, clean and comfortable. Overlooked a roof so not view worthy but quiet. Don't even know if there were any guests near us because hotel did not seem to be busy when we were there. We parked on the street as another reviewer suggested. The valet staff, however, were actually lovely. And did help us with our bags when we arrived and when we departed. Did not check out the fitness center or the pool. Would definitely stay again but worry that not all the rooms are as "nice" as ours was judging from other comments. I do have one complaint-and it is a complaint. They need to buy new pillows. The pillows were stained and floppy and just plain gross. They were old old old. I travel with my own pillowcase and I was happy to have it shielding me from the pillow's surface. Really. New pillows. Yucky.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodierd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for taking time out to post a review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would stay again in the future. My apologies for your experience with regards to our pillows. This is something that has never come up before. I have addressed this issue with the housekeeping department and it has been already corrected.

Thank you again. Look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Hotel Amarano is very pretty and has great facilities. It's also very easy to get to and great location. The room was nice and bed very comfortable, but there is absolutely no insulation between guest rooms as you can hear everything happening in the rooms nearby. Room service was quick and tasty. Front desk staff wasn't overly friendly but the valet and room service folks were as kind as can be.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

We want to thank you for posting a review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your comments on to our team. We feel we do have adequate insulation. Unfortunately, on occasion, there are guests who make noise above and beyond what is acceptable for a hotel environment.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Hotel has all the "look" of a mid-range boutique hotel. Nice entrance, lobby and bar area. However, beyond that it is no better than a chain. Rooms are decently appointed and clean. Bed was very comfortable and one-room suite was very spacious with a kitchenette. During my recent three-night stay, my room, the entire hallway and the elevator all smelled like bacon and fried food. Ventilation must be shared between the rooms because each morning I was awoken at 6 by the smells of someone's cooking. Fitness center has old equipment and is very small. There is no complimentary bottled water in rooms. No coffee in lobby in morning, had to go into restaurant. Room was on the 4th floor in the old section of the hotel and was very quiet and overlooked some apartments. New section may have nicer rooms. The front desk staff and restaurant/bar staff were very courteous. The $32 valet service is a joke. The valets don't even help you lift a bag in/out of the car. They merely point to your car and hand you the keys. Hotel is conveniently located across from a shopping center with grocery/starbucks and few food options. This may be as good as it gets in Burbank, which is why I would probably stay here again if I needed to be in the area, but overall pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patchesabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for taking time out to post a review. My apologies for your inconvenience from someone cooking in one of our suites with a kitchenette. Due to our location in a residential area, we provide the service of valet parking and keep the charge one of the lowest in the LA area.

We have moved our fitness center from the 4th floor to the 1st floor in the new wing, next to the swimming pool. At that time, we did purchase new fitness equipment.

I will pass your comments to our staff. I know they will be happy to hear you enjoyed the service and will be returning on your next trip to the Burbank area.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
The Tangerine
#2 of 20 in Burbank
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Garland
#14 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amarano Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amarano Burbank

Address: 322 N Pass Ave, Burbank, CA 91505-3882 (Formerly The Graciela Burbank)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range: £158 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amarano Burbank 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amarano Burbank is the only luxury boutique hotel in Burbank, California. We welcome our guests with personalized service, elegant room and suite accommodations, and an intimate atmosphere.With only 132 rooms and suites at our boutique Burbank hotel, we provide individualized attention to our guests and their unique needs. Because we are a "home away from home" for so many of our guests, many of our accommodations have full kitchenettes and walk in closets. Spacious and stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted Burbank hideaway seamlessly blends upscale tranquility with affordable luxury. Our accommodations in Burbank are perfect for business, leisure or long term stays in Los Angeles, Hollywood and the Media District.Our luxury Burbank hotel is located in the heart of the entertainment capital of the world, around the corner from Warner Bros. Studios, one mile from Universal Studios, and only minutes away from NBC Studios and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno. Hotel Amarano is also convenient to all other media centers and studios including Paramount Pictures, ABC Studios, DreamWorks Animation Studios, Capitol Records and Turner Broadcasting along with Hollywood Bowl, Pantages Theater and Hollywood Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amarano Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing