We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I was travelling for business and just spent one night here, but had a great experience. The room was great and smell almost like it was brand new. Everything was very comfortable. I did also use the Valet to park and they were always very friends and willing to help with anything. The hotel also has a great location and is close to alot of things. Will definetely be coming back here to stay!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
We can not thank,you enough for taking time out to post a review and we are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel and your stay with us. I have passed your comments on to the staff.

Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    253
    94
    41
    24
See reviews for
244
191
52
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I cannot say enough about the staff at this hotel! They made our stay absoutely amazing! I was a little nervous when we first checked in as the room we booked was not exactly what was was represented on the website and the carpet was a little worn. The differences were minor (no full size refrigrator and TV was not a 42') but once we reported this to the front desk, they did all they could to accommodate our requests on a weekend that the hotel was full. The way they handled it made the differences not such a big deal!

The bartenders, Diane and Norm, were fantastic and treated every customer like family. Tom the GM is VERY hands on and interacts with all the guests. He personally took us over to City Walk and even drove us up to the best viewing site for the Holloywood sign. I travel a lot and am very picky when it comes to where I stay and I would recommend this hotel over and over for the amazing customer service. Every guest is treated like royalty! Thank you to Tom and his staff for making our stay so wonderful!

Room Tip: I wouldn't waste the money on upgrading to a Jr. Suite (unless you are looking for a larger bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking time out to post a review and letting everyone know how much you enjoyed your stay. I am glad you had the opportunity for a close up of the Hollywood sign.

I will pass your review on to the staff and I am sure they will be happy to hear how much you enjoyed their service. It was truly a pleasure meeting everyone and look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We had an excellent stay here. It was in a very quiet area. We walked across the street for a great breakfast and even walked to Warner Brothers Studio for our tour. The room was very large and clean. The bed was comfortable and the staff at the hotel were very nice. The valet was very quick to get us our car. We couldn't have chose a better location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgjones2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking time out to post a review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know if there's anything we can do in the future to assist you with your reservation. Look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This sweet boutique hotel was a pleasant surprise from start to finish. The lobby was decorated beautifully for Christmas at the time, with white and gilt floral arrangements. Staff was very helpful and the little bar was populated with friendly guests and a funny young bartender. The room was also a surprise...you could tell it was used as a long-term stay place by working screenwriter/studio executive types because the desks and in-room sink/kitchen combos meant you could hole up and get your work done on deadline quite comfortably. With a 24-hour tailor and dry-cleaning store nearby, I could fancy living in this lovely little pied-a-terre. The small pool and very good hot tub outside were just the right size for a single or couple. And the oldest original Bob's Big Boy (circa 1948) down the street is a slice of Americana. Irish pub and breakfast places were easily available if you wanted them. We used this place as a bedroom for our food tour of Koreatown, a 10-minute car trip away. Great value for the price. Would go back any time!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tinapage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to visit the area and try some of what Burbank has to offer.

Look forward to meeting you on your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The hotel was OK but definitely not a 4-star hotel. I was disappointed with a couple of things:

1. The water tank of the in-room coffee maker is super dirty (see picture). I'm not sure if it's dust, dirt or water residue, but clearly their Housekeeping never cleaned it.

2. The first thing that came up when I turned on the TV was a commercial for their porn channel and I was traveling with my children.,

The only good thing was not the hotel itself but the Bea Bea's restaurant across the street which had a great selection including gluten-free entrees.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djuki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
My sincere apologies for your experience here at the Hotel Amarano. I have addressed your concerns with the appropriate departments so this does not happen again to one of our future guests.

The Hotel Amarano prides itself on superior service and guest satisfaction. We would hope you would give an opportunity some time in the future to deliver what we promise.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamston, MI
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This is an outstanding boutique hotel. Facilities, staff, and services are all exceptional. I have traveled for a living and stayed in hundreds of properties. This is clearly near the top. And, at the price, it's a bargain!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you! It is always nice to hear when one of our guests feel that we are one of their favorite hotels and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

I have passed your review on to our staff and I know they will be happy to hear you were satisfied with the service.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We came for Rose Bowl week and had a surprisingly wonderful Hotel Amarano experience. Early on, we discovered this boutique hotel property is managed by Outrigger Lodging Services, one of the best in the industry. Their attention to detail is outstanding from personal services to interior details; they do not miss a trick. We love that.

During our stay, we tried Superior King Suites, one on the front of the property (447) and one on the back of the property (322). Both were excellent rooms, although configured somewhat differently. We liked the 322 configuration better, but no disappointments with either room. No traffic noise issues whatsoever. The strip mall across the street is a big plus; it includes a 24/7 Vons/Safeway, several excellent restaurants (Bea Bea's for breakfast, Togos for lunch, Lucas Trattoria for dinner). We parked on the street to avoid the $32 a night parking garage tab as suggested by others, always a spot or two available in a safe neighborhood of apartments.

Bottom line, an outstanding small hotel (99 rooms) in a quiet neighborhood, but close to the 134 freeway, Burbank Airport, and lots of good restaurant choices.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter, but no problems experienced on either side of the property, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBH0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you! We are glad you chose the Hotel Amarano for your accommodations while attending the Rose Bowl and we are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay.

We pride ourselves on superior service and guest satisfaction and it is always nice to hear when we have delivered. Thank you for posting a review.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
The Garland
#10 of 348 in Los Angeles
2,883 reviews
The Tangerine
#1 of 20 in Burbank
659 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Sheraton Universal Hotel
#103 of 348 in Los Angeles
1,569 reviews
Universal City Area
BLVD Hotel & Spa
BLVD Hotel & Spa
#93 of 348 in Los Angeles
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amarano Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amarano Burbank

Property: Hotel Amarano Burbank
Address: 322 North Pass Avenue, Burbank, CA 91505 (Formerly The Graciela Burbank)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amarano Burbank 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amarano Burbank is the only luxury boutique hotel in Burbank, California. We welcome our guests with personalized service, elegant room and suite accommodations, and an intimate atmosphere.With only 132 rooms and suites at our boutique Burbank hotel, we provide individualized attention to our guests and their unique needs. Because we are a "home away from home" for so many of our guests, many of our accommodations have full kitchenettes and walk in closets. Spacious and stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted Burbank hideaway seamlessly blends upscale tranquility with affordable luxury. Our accommodations in Burbank are perfect for business, leisure or long term stays in Los Angeles, Hollywood and the Media District.Our luxury Burbank hotel is located in the heart of the entertainment capital of the world, around the corner from Warner Bros. Studios, one mile from Universal Studios, and only minutes away from NBC Studios and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno. Hotel Amarano is also convenient to all other media centers and studios including Paramount Pictures, ABC Studios, DreamWorks Animation Studios, Capitol Records and Turner Broadcasting along with Hollywood Bowl, Pantages Theater and Hollywood Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amarano Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing