We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just loved this hotel and had a two night stay. Everything you need, lovely pool and bar and shopping just across the road. I was there on business but I will be back. Staff great and Duty Manager was lovely and helpful. Rooms were lovely and fresh feeling.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HARRY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

It is always great to hear when you're given a rating of "excellent" that lets us know that we have delivered superior service and guest satisfaction. Your comments are very much appreciated and we would like to thank you for taking time out to let us know.

Sincerely,


Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 466 of 898 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here upon our arrival and enjoyed our stay so much we came back for 2 more nights. Quick check in. Lovely meal in the Library Lounge. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only reason I am not giving 5 stars is that the hallways were in dire need of vacuuming and our bathroom door-which was on a sliding bar would not stay closed unless we jammed a towel in it. Bedding and linens were great. Would recommend highly.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Babs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend the Hotel Amarano to your friends and family.

I have passed on your comments to our Housekeeping Dept. and our apologies for the corridors not being up to our standards and yours. The Engineering Dept has already taken a look at the bathroom door.

Thank you for bringing all of these to our attention and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Can I just say that it is a beautiful hotel. The people were friendly and caring. The room service was lightning fast. I have never had that in an hotel before.
The shuttles are not reliable for time but it is nice if you don't want to pay to go somewhere close by.
The rooms themselves are wonderful, everything was perfect when I went there.
I would defiantly recommend if you are going on a business trip. It was a quick in and out for me, Ilive the bussy life and it worked right along with that. I love this place and would defiantly stayu again!

Room Tip: I had a poolside room and absolutely adored it. I like noise when I sleep so if you leave the balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaddieWBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review. We are glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that you would return again sometime in the future.

I have passed your comments on to our staff and I know they were happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you again so much!

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Spacious, elegant rooms and a friendly, accommodating staff are 'de rigueur' at Hotel Amarano. Pay the few extra dollars for the premium room-- it's worth it. We absolutely loved this lovely, boutique hotel! Full bar and dining in the lounge, poolside, and in the rooms. Wonderful!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you so much! It is always great to hear when one of our guests consider us a 5 out of 5. That's when we know we have delivered.

On behalf of the Hotel Amarano Management and Staff, we want to thank you for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Terrific smaller boutique hotel located in a residential neighborhood in Burbank, about 5 minute's drive from the Warner Brothers Studios. Plenty of on-street parking within a 2-3 minute walk of the hotel, so no need to pay for valet unless you are concerned about your car getting dirty/damaged. Lots of terrific, affordable local restaurants nearby, with a Von's right across the street for any necessities you might have forgotten. Convenient central location made driving to many LA spots easy. The rooms are reasonably large (we had our kids with us, so it was a bit cozy), amenities are fine, and the pool/spa was a welcome relief after a long day of touring the city. Staff was accommodating and helpful (including giving us a quieter room facing away from the street upon request when we arrived), bar staff was friendly as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and also that you were happy with the residential neighborhood where the hotel is located. Just minutes away from Warner Brothers, Disney and Universal Studios makes the Hotel Amarano the ideal hotel to stay when traveling to the Los Angeles area.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Only great things to say about this hotel! This was our first visit to LA and definately will stay there again. Room was very clean. Service was excellent and the beds are so comfortable.
Only drawback - parking was expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking time out to post a review. It is always nice to hear when a first time guest lets us know how much they enjoyed their stay and would return on their next visit to the LA area. We pride ourselves on superior service and guest satisfaction and we are glad we met your expectations. I have passed your kinds words on to our team.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

From the wonderful valets who great you at the door, to the comfortable and clean rooms, this is one of my favorite hotels. I have stayed here over 20 times and would always recommend it. Rooms were spacious enough, clean and comfortable. Food was always very good and a good selection of wines. Convenient location and close to good running routes. They used to have fantastic amenities in the rooms (Molton Brown) - now they use a standard brand. I would recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the "accessible" room - it has less counter space in the bathroom. Rooms rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvashoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

It is always nice to hear from a repeat guest who takes time out to let everyone know how much they enjoyed the hotel. There was a time when we used Molton Brown but in the last couple of years, we decided to mix it up and we now use Gilchrist & Soames, another great quality product from England.

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
The Garland
#16 of 358 in Los Angeles
3,231 reviews
The Tangerine
#2 of 20 in Burbank
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amarano Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amarano Burbank

Address: 322 N Pass Ave, Burbank, CA 91505-3882 (Formerly The Graciela Burbank)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range: £153 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amarano Burbank 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amarano Burbank is the only luxury boutique hotel in Burbank, California. We welcome our guests with personalized service, elegant room and suite accommodations, and an intimate atmosphere.With only 132 rooms and suites at our boutique Burbank hotel, we provide individualized attention to our guests and their unique needs. Because we are a "home away from home" for so many of our guests, many of our accommodations have full kitchenettes and walk in closets. Spacious and stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted Burbank hideaway seamlessly blends upscale tranquility with affordable luxury. Our accommodations in Burbank are perfect for business, leisure or long term stays in Los Angeles, Hollywood and the Media District.Our luxury Burbank hotel is located in the heart of the entertainment capital of the world, around the corner from Warner Bros. Studios, one mile from Universal Studios, and only minutes away from NBC Studios and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno. Hotel Amarano is also convenient to all other media centers and studios including Paramount Pictures, ABC Studios, DreamWorks Animation Studios, Capitol Records and Turner Broadcasting along with Hollywood Bowl, Pantages Theater and Hollywood Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Amarano Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing