We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP NOTCH!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“TOP NOTCH!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

we absolutely loved this hotel.we spent 2 weeks driving down the coast of California. This is by far our favorite hotel.the rooms were very clean, modern, and quite large. it was in a great location. Very safe neighborhood. Great eateries directly across the street.also a great supermarket right across the street too. the entire staff was extremely helpful. the pool area is also very nice. this was by far the best hotel of our stay. If we had to do it over again, we would have stayed there much longer. It seems to be very central location and everything was accessible within about 45 minutes. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marthaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
It is always nice to hear when someone describes Hotel Amarano as top notch. We strive on superior service and guest satisfaction and are always very pleased when we have delivered.

We want to thank you for posting a review and let us know if there's anything we can do on your next visit to the LA area.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    257
    94
    41
    24
See reviews for
249
191
52
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vallejo, California
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have a very large dog which is one of the reasons we chose this hotel. They could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. The room was clean, the bed super comfortable and the food amazing. The free shuttle to Universal Studios was a happy plus! We loved everything about this hotel and would return in a heart beat!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your stay and experience at Hotel Amarano. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again and look forward to seeing you in your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilroy, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had the Junior Suite on second floor. The hotel was totally booked the 3 day weekend we were there.. You would never know it. Our room was so quiet, and just perfect. The bed was comfortable, and I have severe back issues. The linens were luxury, super soft, and I liked the thin quilt they provided. The junior suite includes a small area with 2 ceramic burner range top, a sink, fridge. The cupboard could be stocked better with a couple plates and some silverware. There was nothing in it but colander, and coffee cups. I had a separate dressing area with sliding door to shower/tub and toilet. I have one complaint. The sliding door to that area was too heavy, I could not close it all the way. There is a nice lighted closet, and full counter with amenities, hair dryer and such.
The staff was polite, and had a great knowledge of the hotel, and were attentive. We usually book the Marriot Hotel or JW, but I like this room better. We did have a couple issues, but they were dealt with right away, so no problem. The lounge is gorgeous, elegant and has great food! Not real cheap, but it is par for the course in LA area.
When you are there is a great café across the street called Bea Bea's. It is so sought after there is always a wait. The hotel is right across the street from a supermarket, cafes, and a full service Starbucks. It is around the corner from Warner Bros. Yet it seems secluded.
We parked our car around the street at granddaughters, so no parking fees. That said, I will say every hotel in LA, and around there charges for parking, some 50 bucks...plus tax. So this hotels charges for parking are average, even less. The door men and valet are super helpful and nice. You can tell the employees have been there a long time. That says a lot. I thought the rate was more than fair myself. I booked in April for July and paid 189@ night plus tax.

Room Tip: Our second floor room window faced trees, and a block of condos or townhomes. It was quiet, quiet q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
It is so nice to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we want to thank you for taking time out to share your experience with everyone else. We truly value the opinion of our guests.

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hotel is small and charming, with a great location close to several studios. Front desk is always welcoming and helpful, and the restaurant is good. Called for room service and food arrived within 15 minutes. Rooms are clean and bright. Free car service to nearby locations is also a nice touch. Beds very comfortable and ceiling fan over the bed is also a nice touch. I've stayed here several times on business and always had a good experience. It is located directly across from a shopping center with other restaurants, which is also helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PointsWellTaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed Hotel Amarano and sharing your comments with others. Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl Junction, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Check in was very quick. All staff members were extremely courteous and helpful. The room was very clean and nicely decorated.It is close to the Warner Brothers Studio which we toured the next morning. There are also several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SGNeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We have to agree, this is a very cozy 4 star boutique hotel that strives to provide superior service and guest satisfaction and it is always nice when someone takes time out of their busy schedule, like yourself, to let everyone know how much you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel was very average, definitely shouldnt be a four star hotel, more like a 3 star. Overpriced for what you get. There is absolutely no parking, valet only and its $33 dollars a night which they didnt tell us before booking with them. The valet was not included in the $189 a night room. Our room faced a busy street and the valet area. Could hear people talking and cars all night. Its really not close to much besides the WB studios. It wasnt easy to find either because there are no other hotels around. Its surrounded by apartments, Wb studio and a grocery store. Wouldnt stay there again mostly because of the price and not really close to any attractions. Also the bathroom wasnt very clean

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chasen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking time out to post a review and our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. We pride ourselves on superior service and guest satisfaction and we are very sorry that you feel we did not deliver.

The hotel is conveniently located just minutes away from Universal Studios, Warner Brothers and Disney World Headquarters. We provide the service of Valet parking due to the fact we reside in a residential neighborhood with very limited parking.

We would ask that you give us another opportunity some time in the future and please let me assist with your reservation. I can be reached at 818-260-4750.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My fiancé and I stayed in the deluxe with pool view balcony, I gambled and booked directly through their website for the "free upgrade" and got it. Our room was in the new part of the hotel and it was fantastic..although it is VERY evident what is new and what is old when you are walking from the elevators. The bed was comfortable, my fiancé loved the balcony, I loved the shower. I used the AAA discount in their website, and with the free upgrade, our room was pretty goodfellas or the price. The staff was courteous and professional, we showed up about 30 minutes early and the gal and gentleman at the front desk were very kind and we ended up getting our room early. There were a few disappointments...those being that after we checked in, a hold was placed on my card, not by the hotel's name, but by the bar I believe. This charge also included the smoking fee (I'm assuming, because when checking in they have you sign something....granted it is my fault that I didn't look it over...the lady just said sign here and agree to our smoking policy, I assumed it was the standard "if you smoke in our rooms or wreck them, we will charge you an extra XXX amount") so I get a notification from my bank about a questionable charge from this different named facility, after I looked into it, I found out that it was their normal procedures, which makes no sense, considering they have my card on file, I was a bit annoyed with that. Secondly, if I am paying for a "deluxe" room, I would expect parking to be included, if my room is labeled to seem VIP and pampered, why in the world would I have to pay $35 for parking...I understand tipping the attendant but I think it is ridiculous to pay that much for parking with the "deluxe" rooms. The room was great and the pool and spa were amazing at night, they have candles around the spa at night...although the spa did get rather hot...the 4 couples there with us in the spa all ended up sitting outside with their feet in.

Those were my biggest disappointments, which aren't horrible...that is why I am giving my stay 4 stars. The location was great, considering my fiancé and I were there to visit universal studios on a company picnic. We enjoyed the room, but some locks on the sliding bathroom door would be nice.

In all summary, lovely hotel, it just needs a few improvements.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We are glad to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel. I have passed your comments on to our team and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. With regards to the parking, as you know, we are located in a residential area with very limited parking, that's why we provide the service of Valet parking so that our guests do not have to spend time looking for parking in the street. We continually try to keep our parking charges for the most part, lowest in the LA area.

You are correct. The new wing is amazing and we look forward to remodeling our original wing next year. Thank you again for taking time out to post a review.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,946 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
The Tangerine
#2 of 20 in Burbank
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Sheraton Universal Hotel
#108 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amarano Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amarano Burbank

Property: Hotel Amarano Burbank
Address: 322 N Pass Ave, Burbank, CA 91505-3882 (Formerly The Graciela Burbank)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amarano Burbank 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amarano Burbank is the only luxury boutique hotel in Burbank, California. We welcome our guests with personalized service, elegant room and suite accommodations, and an intimate atmosphere.With only 132 rooms and suites at our boutique Burbank hotel, we provide individualized attention to our guests and their unique needs. Because we are a "home away from home" for so many of our guests, many of our accommodations have full kitchenettes and walk in closets. Spacious and stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted Burbank hideaway seamlessly blends upscale tranquility with affordable luxury. Our accommodations in Burbank are perfect for business, leisure or long term stays in Los Angeles, Hollywood and the Media District.Our luxury Burbank hotel is located in the heart of the entertainment capital of the world, around the corner from Warner Bros. Studios, one mile from Universal Studios, and only minutes away from NBC Studios and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno. Hotel Amarano is also convenient to all other media centers and studios including Paramount Pictures, ABC Studios, DreamWorks Animation Studios, Capitol Records and Turner Broadcasting along with Hollywood Bowl, Pantages Theater and Hollywood Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Amarano Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing