We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Burbank business travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Had to stay for work. Very pleased with the room and general hotel area.

Aircon was quite loud and there were a few confusing details for example, soap only in the shower not by the basin, and the bed side lamp couldn't be turned off from bed rather its switch was by the front door of the room.

Service quality was a little lacking as check in staff weren't very welcoming. Nothing went wrong but they didn't volunteer a warm smile or any extra information beyond 'How many keys?'

Easy walk to local cafes across the road and a little further by crossing the freeway. I did both on foot within minutes.

A very good stay and will stay again for general hotel design and cleanliness, and convenient location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for your review and we are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our apologies for not executing the attention to detail that you brought to our attention. I have reviewed your comments with our team and we look forward to your next visit so that we can deliver the superior guest service and satisfaction the Hotel Amarano is known for.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

409 - 415 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for four nights with ( two rooms) wife, daughter and mom and was very pleased. Upscale, quiet and clean. Great service and uber great location. Seven minute access to Universal Studios as well as connecting highways elsewhere. Nice shops and grocery store in strip mall across the street. Pool is small but has two cabanas to rent besides free lounge chairs and jacuzzi too. Very small my but works of you are dedicated. Price beats the Sheraton & Hilton in overall value. Great Burbank boutique hotel.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

We are always happy when someone takes time out to let us and everyone else know how much they enjoyed the hotel. We pride ourselves on superior service and guest satisfaction and to hear that we delivered is always appreciated.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The Amarano has always been my favorite hotel in LA. For Hollywood and Valley business, Burbank is a great location and that small hotel is ideal. And now it has a restaurant. Room service was always good there and you could have it at night at the bar. But you had to move out to have a meal with guests. Not anymore and the quality of food is still excellent. I highly recommend it. Finally the Amarano is a full service hotel. That is very welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

We would like to thank you for posting a review and we are happy to hear how much you enjoy Hotel Amarano.

I have shared your comments with our Team and they all look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We decided to stop in to the bar for a starter before we went out to dinner. My husband has been telling me for years that we needed to go for the "glacier style" martini's. We arrived just before it started to get busy and were greeted by Harvey, our bartender. What a nice man, and we were lucky enough to see him perform magic tricks!! :) I still don't know how he picked my card! He is AWESOME. We asked him if he ever went to the Bistro Provence across the street (because that was where we were going for dinner) and he said it was really good. He asked if we had reservations, but I didn't book one. So, he pulled out his phone and said, "let me book you a reservation so you have a nice table"....and he did. WOW, so nice!! We are planning to go back some Thursday-Saturday just to thank him and for more Magic!!! :) What a great evening!!

Room Tip: We didn't stay at a room, but I do hear they are very nice! My brother-in-law was given a tour b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking time out to post your experience at the Library Lounge. Harvey, the Bartender is not only a great bartender who makes some amazing cocktails but is also one of our many amazing team members here at the Hotel Amarano. Hopefully, you have an opportunity to stay in one of our guest rooms some time in the near future. I would be more than happy to assist you with your reservation. I can be contacted at 818-260-4750.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

P.S. I have yet to figure out any of Harvey's card tricks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

If you're visiting Burbank, Hollywood, or any of the local Studios, here's the place to stay. Its convenient, friendly, small, quaint, elegant, and very inviting. This was our third visit and we're already booked again for a stay in two months.

After staying here the question will always be... "Why stay anywhere else?

Room Tip: All are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words and we have to agree, why stay anywhere else? We pride ourselves on superior service and guest satisfaction and it is always so nice to hear back when we have delivered.

We look forward to seeing you in 2 months and I would be more than happy to take care of your reservation personally. I can be contacted at 818-260-4750. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Everything was excellent about my stay except the price. I don't get out much, so maybe the price was good. The staff was great. The room was great. Check in was quick and easy even though we got in late. The in house bar was convenient. A good time was had by all. Cheers

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

So nice to hear how much you enjoyed your stay here at the Hotel Amarano. I have passed your comments on to our team and we all look forward to seeing you again some time in the future.

Sincerely,


Tom Whelan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We looked forward to booking into this hotel after a long drive from Yosemite but when we got to the hotel they proceeded to give us the worst room.

This seems to be standard practice for hotels as they try to fob off the worst rooms to people they think wont complain. What is not standard practice is for the hotel to have bad attitude when you complain and say you want something different (the hotel was not full). My wife asked for a change of room and instead of being helpful she got backchat from the concierge along the lines of 'you should take what you are given'.

This sort of bad attitude very easily ruins any positive views that you may have of the hotel. The room itself was pleasant and the pool area and hot tub nice. I would not recommend booking a room around the pool however as it is very noisy and people stay up late and party in the pool.

I would not recommend this place

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Concernedmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for taking time out to post a review and we are glad to hear that you found the hotel to be very pleasant and that you also enjoyed our jacuzzi and swimming pool.

While reading your comments with regards to our staff and their response when you requested to change rooms, I am thinking that possibly, you were critiquing the wrong hotel. Our staff prides itself on superior service and I've never heard that one of our agents responded with that tone. I would very much like to talk with you about your stay or if you could email me the name of the agent that presented the bad attitude, it would be very much appreciated. We would also ask that you give us another opportunity some time in the future.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
818-260-4750

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
The Garland
#15 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Tangerine
#2 of 20 in Burbank
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amarano Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amarano Burbank

Address: 322 N Pass Ave, Burbank, CA 91505-3882 (Formerly The Graciela Burbank)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range: £156 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amarano Burbank 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amarano Burbank is the only luxury boutique hotel in Burbank, California. We welcome our guests with personalized service, elegant room and suite accommodations, and an intimate atmosphere.With only 132 rooms and suites at our boutique Burbank hotel, we provide individualized attention to our guests and their unique needs. Because we are a "home away from home" for so many of our guests, many of our accommodations have full kitchenettes and walk in closets. Spacious and stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted Burbank hideaway seamlessly blends upscale tranquility with affordable luxury. Our accommodations in Burbank are perfect for business, leisure or long term stays in Los Angeles, Hollywood and the Media District.Our luxury Burbank hotel is located in the heart of the entertainment capital of the world, around the corner from Warner Bros. Studios, one mile from Universal Studios, and only minutes away from NBC Studios and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno. Hotel Amarano is also convenient to all other media centers and studios including Paramount Pictures, ABC Studios, DreamWorks Animation Studios, Capitol Records and Turner Broadcasting along with Hollywood Bowl, Pantages Theater and Hollywood Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Amarano Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing