We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I only stayed for one night, but the room was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Good location near to the freeway, to restaurants, and shopping.

Like other Extended Stay hotels, they had no sound proofing between rooms or floors, so it was very noisy—you can hear the people in the next room coughing, talking, and more, and you can hear cell conversations from across the hallway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Lauren - The team and I thank you for taking the time to post this review of your experience at our hotel. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our staff ,service and great location! I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

Very impressed with this hotel. We made a little get away to Hollywood and just stayed here 1 night. Very clean and that's what we only ask for when we go to hotels. Would stay here again and it was a good location. Right next to a nice shopping center.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uspfrecordholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I was placed in this hotel by my company and was set to be here for 8 weeks. Let me just say that I have found another hotel in the area to move to. This hotel is okay for a night or two but that is it. Even though it has been re-done in the company's new design and color scheme it still is just cheap. The bedding is fair and the towels are the same. The rooms are not fresh and the cleaning leaves a lot to be desired but it's not gross. The desk clerks are very young and don't have much experience nor do they have much authority to do anything. They are very friendly however and do try to do what they can. There is usually just one clerk on at any given time so most of the time you have to wait to be helped. The location is nice if you want to shop and there is a 24 hour fitness within walking distance. Restaurants within walking distance too....Outback, Olive Garden, etc...There is also a Marriot across the street as well.
This hotel has NO amenities and the "breakfast" is definitely "grab-n-go"....Some of the clientele are questionable despite the location. My first room smelled so bad that I had to change rooms. I would stay elsewhere if you have to be here for more than a night or two.

Room Tip: The 4th floor is reserved for smokers which I think is awful... I would try and stay on the either e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Helen - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the encouraging comments about how friendly our staff was and how much you liked our central location; however, we apologize that the room as well as the grab-and-go breakfast was not completely to your satisfaction. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are committed to improving our service and guest room cleanliness standards.

We continually work to improve our hotel amenities , so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, at BBT@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

.Me and my wife,we like to travel and we always stay and diferent hotels. In almost 6 years of traveling this is the best hotel made us feel like our house. I will highly recommend it. Stores are just 20 steps away from doors. Park is just a block away. Burbank airport is just 2 blocks away but you can't heart any noise of airplane, amtrak is by the airport as well.. I will comeback and stay for a whole month. I love it

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that our newly refreshed rooms and facilities as well as central location suited your lodging needs. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future at our Burbank location

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed there just one evening. The location was great. The price was right. The room was great. They are still renovating but even so things were in very good shape. The front desk staff was very helpful.

We will most likely stay there again when we go back to Burbank!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Richard - Thank you so much for sharing your experience and posting the wonderful review of our newly refreshed hotel. I am glad to read that you were pleased with all the new updates and our location.

The staff and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This Extended Stay hotel was undergoing "refreshing" at the time of our visit, and we were assigned one of the newly refreshed rooms. Our experience was very good (we had stayed here once previously, before the "refreshment" began, and it's an improvement). The "refreshment" is not "remodeling." It's just fresh paint, new flat-screen TVs, some carpeting, a new recliner chair, etc. These rooms are very comfortable. Equipped with a small desk, queen bed, small (but very serviceable) bathroom, and a fully-equipped kitchen area with good cabinets, sink, fridge, stove, microwave. Air conditioning and shower work well. These are not "suite" rooms; they're a single large room including the kitchen area. This Extended Stay is located behind a Marriott (and was probably previously an Extended Stay Marriott), and adjacent to a "big box" shopping center (Lowe's, Target and a few others). There's a Starbucks and a few other fast food restaurants within walking distance, and several large office buildings next door. The neighborhood seems safe at night, and driving distance to Burbank Airport is very good. Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. The overall experience is "economy/utility," but clean, safe and quite comfortable. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Projournalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your positive experience at our newly renovated hotel. We are so pleased to hear that we were able to accomplish our goal of providing each of our guests with a clean and comfortable rooms. As well, I am so glad that you enjoyed our location.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for choosing our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The hotel is conveniently located near a shopping complex with many quality restaurants within walking distance: Outback, Olive garden, Hook burger, Mexican and Starbucks ..... It also less then 10 min drive to universal and most other Hollywood destinations. Very clean and well maintained and about 1/2 the price of Marriott courtyard next door.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girish m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Girish - It is so rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in our newly renovated rooms. We are so glad that you found our location convenient, close to different establishments in the area, and very well maintained.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burbank hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
679 reviews
1.6 mi away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#13 of 20 in Burbank
185 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport
0.9 mi away
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport

Address: 2200 W Empire Ave, Burbank, CA 91504-3405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range: £92 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Los Angeles-Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Extended Stay America Burbank

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing