We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great option for a great price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great option for a great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Very close to the burbank airport and won't break the bank! You can stay closer to the airport but may cost your more for those hotels right across the street from it. This hotel is only a 5 minute drive and they can shuttle you. Hotel has dinner options within a 5 minute walk next to the Empire shopping area and quick access to I-5 for travels. Might hear a train pass by during the night...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blanchardbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCY, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear blanchardbw:
Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We pride ourselves in providing quality service and a clean and updated facility in a convenient location. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Burbank, you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    145
    40
    9
    9
See reviews for
133
65
22
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Very nice place to stay for my first trip to the LA area. I stayed here while going to Universal, Magic Mountain and visiting friends. It's a really nice, clean place to stay. I liked how close everything was and there's a huge shopping center behind.

Housekeeping was superb and the front desk people really made me feel welcome. Nice to be greeted with a smile each morning and evening. I mean I know it's their job to do that but they really seemed like they meant it :-). They must treat their employees good there because all of them seemed happy which makes customers happy!

The bed gave me a perfect night sleep. Great internet connection as well.

Will definitely stay her again if I find my way back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsonnva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCY, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Hello Jsonnva,

Thank you for choosing Courtyard Burbank! We're delighted our hotel was comforable and convenience for your first trip to LA! I'm glad our housekeeping and front desk staff made you feel welcome. We truly look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
154 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel is a good option for flying in or out of Burbank or staying in this area. I don't think they have an airport shuttle, but there is plenty of free parking if you have a car. The hotel is close to a shopping center with many restaurants to choose from. The hotel and room were both clean and I agree that the beds are comfortable. The outdoor pool was heated which was nice in December. The gym was also nice. The staff were all very friendly as well. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Away from the ice machine which was loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbiejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCY, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear DebbieJo,

Thank you for staying at Courtyard! We appreciate your wonderful comments about the hotel as we do have a great location. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you returning soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I will be coming back here for sure!

We were in town for just 24 hours, but this hotel made the trip so much better than if we'd stayed anywhere else.

The beds were amazing! I have back problems due to a car accident and normally don't sleep very well, however, I slept like a baby and right past my alarm in these beds! The most comfortable beds I have EVER slept on.

The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic and customize able. Definitely worth the cost to stay. I highly recommend this property to anyone!!

Room Tip: I don't think it matters with this hotel...it's very quiet all the way around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JujuBee30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCY, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear JujuBee30

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Burbank hotel for your recent stay. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate that you truly enjoyed your stay. I'm glad our beds were most comfortable that you've ever slept in. We look forward to you returning and staying with us again on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

.Needed a convenient, comfortable and reasonable place to stay for the Thanksgiving weekend, and this Courtyard fit the bill. It's close to (but not at) the Burbank Airport and sits at the edge of a major shopping center with stores and restaurants. Getting on and off I-5, while nearby, requires a bit of navigating, but isn't bad. The hotel itself has an exceptionally courteous staff; my prior requests were honored. The bed was comfortable, the room quiet, the internet worked with a decent fast signal everywhere. The rate, while higher for the holiday, was almost 1/3 less than any comparable hotel within the same distance of the Pasadena/Hollywood/Los Feliz areas, where most of the events I attended were located. It took all of 10 minutes to get to those parts of LA, and downtown isn't much further. Will definitely book again for future LA trips.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CalUrsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCY, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear CallUrsus,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It was pleasant to hear that your expectations were meet and that you decided to choose us even though we were out of the area from all your Thanksgiving activities. Being that our hotel is located in the Empire Center, a great location with lots of restaurants and shops which was an advantage during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Courtyard Burbank in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for one week back in October. The room was decent size and the hotel was clean. It is located next to Empire shopping center. Plenty of restaurants and a Target within walking distance. It is not in downtown Burbank. It was easy to access and great to have free parking. The only con was that there was no free breakfast. You could order the buffet or off of a menu. Prices were what you would expect. They had a nice pool, but it was not indoors, so we could not try it out.

Overall we were quite pleased with this hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool appeared to be bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kay2003cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCY, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Kay2003cat,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It was pleasant to hear that your expectations were meet in most areas especially noting our great location, clean room and free parking. Being that our hotel is located in sunny California with such warm weather our swimming pool is located outside and heated it you choose to try it next time you're in town. Our hotel does charge for breakfast as most Courtyard's do but we do offer our guests complimentary parking (a $18 value) and complimentary internet (a $12 value) compared to other hotels in the area that charge.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Courtyard Burbank in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

The hotel is in a prime location. A nice variety of restaurants and shopping right across the street. Minutes from the Burbank Airport. The hotel is very nice and updated. The beds are sooooo comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDiva510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCY, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear TravelDiva510,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and I would have to agree with you that we do have a great location with several restaturants and shops all within walking distance from the hotel.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burbank hotels
0.8 mi away
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
3.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
2.7 mi away
The Tangerine
The Tangerine
#1 of 20 in Burbank
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#5 of 20 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Address: 2100 W Empire Ave, Burbank, CA 91504-3409
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Burbank
#6 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#7 Family Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Courtyard Burbank
Burbank Marriott
Burbank Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing