We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and clean but noisy room fan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice and clean but noisy room fan”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This was a great place to stay on a recent business trip. The hotel was really clean and the rooms were comfortable. The hotel is walking distance from almost anything you could ever want, restaurants, Staples, Target, Lowe's (in case you want to build something) and several other big box stores and it was super close to the 210.

My only complaint was the extremely noisy exhaust fan in the room (room 407, if anyone of importance is reading this) that seem to get amplified when my head hit the pillow. I'm all for white noise, but this was a sound that grated me and made me feel like I was getting a headache and it's lucky for me that I tend to fall asleep fast so I could get away from the sound.

Room Tip: Get one that has no exhaust fan noise that you can't turn off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimAtKSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCY, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear JimAtKSF:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Burbank. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with the exception of the exhaust fan in your room. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. I wanted to follow up with you and let you know that we have addressed the issue you experienced with the department involved in order to resolve and correct. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Burbank, you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    147
    42
    9
    9
See reviews for
137
67
23
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for about 5 years now and have always loved its friendly, "like-home" atmosphere. As frequent business travelers, we log over a month worth of nights, each year, at this location. We have gotten to know much of the staff and have developed valued relationships over the years.

My recent negative experience with front desk associate, Rich, was very surprising. I am saddened that an otherwise good track record was tarnished and bad enough that it prompted me to take time to write a review. Unfortunately, the front desk staff has had a lot of turn over in the past two years which can often lead to poor quality associates and apathy.

As a former district manager in a sales driven environment, I am very sensitive to the customer engagement of establishments I visit. I recognize that is not always possible to please every customer, however, it is always possible to deliver a courteous experience.

Hoping this is a blip and not a pattern, as the location is very convenient for our work, and that of our clients and associates, and we have had good previous stays.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCY, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear K A:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience during your stay. We pride ourselves on excellent service and it seems that you did not receive it. I wanted to follow up with you and let you know that we have addressed the issue you experienced with the department and associate involved in order to resolve and correct. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed two days at this Burbank prop as my first leg of a road trip to Miami. I had no expectations but found a very professional and friendly "can do" staff and a clean updated property. The pool was fantastic and I enjoyed tanning after days in overcast Sacramento Later I hung out by a very cool fire pit. The gym was more team adequate. And, the food was tasty and reasonably priced

I always appreciate free parking and free internet. This is a great alternative to LA hotels!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCY, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Erick T:

Thank you very much for staying with us! We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and were able to get some tanning time in! We pride ourselves in providing quality service and a clean and updated facility with great amenities. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Burbank, you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is a good location to the outlet mall. It is a walking distance. The room is fine except for the horrible bathroom lighting. The room size is good and overall, it was a pleasant stay this this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slma12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCY, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear slma12:

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay, with the exception of the poor lighting in the bathroom. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Burbank, you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for 15 years. I really like the hotel, and the location is especially useful right next door to Target, Lowes, and Staples. The staff are friendly, professional, and attend to any problems, which are rare. The $12 breakfast includes omelets/eggs made to order, bacon, sausage, fruit, fresh waffles and the usual cereals and breads. It is unfortunate that they discontinued the free morning coffee during our last trip. But you can make your own in your room. The hotel is always clean, the beds are usually plush and comfortable, and in all respects but one, this hotel gets top ratings from me. They are better than the other Marriott in Burbank.

My only complaint is that our last few visits (4 in 2013) have been too noisy. One trip there were people drinking, talking, and laughing loudly at the fire pit in the pool area til 3am, when I had to call to put a stop to it - several nights in a row. We were kept awake every night of that stay except one. Another trip, they were sanding and painting the outside of the building, but didn't bother to tell us that when we booked our room on the noisy side. Awake til 3am? No problem! We'll have you up by 7 anyway! Another trip, after the noisemakers finally went in and we fell asleep, a member of the staff was outside at 3am moving all the pool chairs around, banging some and dragging others with COMPLETE disregard for noise. This has happened numerous times. Hello? We are there to sleep, why is your staff waking us up? When we pay extra for the balcony, it's to open the door for fresh air because your windows only open 3", not to listen to a racket all night. I hope they address this problem with their staff soon.

Room Tip: If you do not ask for a balcony, you will be restricted to a 3" opening in your 3' window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starzcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCY, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear starzcity:

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay, with the exception of the noise level. We pride ourselves in providing quality service and a clean and updated facility in a convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring you have a good night's rest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Enjoyed our 3-night stay in mid-January. Location was convenient to the Burbank airport since we had a rental car, and to the other places we visited (in Beverly Hills and Hollywood). All the staff members we encountered were friendly and helpful, especially Gaby who was our server at breakfast one morning. The bed was comfortable, but the noise from the water pipes (presumably from our upstairs neighbor) was the loudest we've ever heard in a hotel. We also heard the train whistle several times (once around 11 PM) but it wasn't too bothersome. It was convenient to have the shopping mall next door; we purchased drinks/snacks to keep in the room's mini-fridge, did a little shopping and ate at one of the restaurants there. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TM_Trademark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCY, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear TM_Trademark:

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We pride ourselves in providing quality service and a clean and updated facility in a very convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium/SF
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed there during Christmas week 2013. This is a solid hotel. The rooms are big, the bed was comfortable, and the gym was cleaned and adequately equipped. Will likely stay there again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Capebrux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURCY, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Capebrux:
Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We pride ourselves in providing quality service and a clean and updated facility. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to Burbank.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burbank hotels
0.9 mi away
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
3.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
1.6 mi away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#14 of 20 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Address: 2100 W Empire Ave, Burbank, CA 91504-3409
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Burbank
#6 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#7 Family Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Courtyard Burbank
Burbank Courtyard
Burbank Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing