We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quick stay in Burbank for Warner Brothers studios taping.”
Review of Safari Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Safari Inn
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 November 2012 via mobile

I was in Burbank for a day for a show taping at Warner Bros studios. This place was a bit cheaper than other nice area hotels but it doesn't skimp on anything you need. It is a motel with a smallish parking lot so don't bring a big vehicle. It has a cool neon sign out front but is also equipped with adequate light blocking for the room. The room is a standard hotel room with small zebra accents but it has everything you'll need or that any other hotel would have. Its also just around the corner from all the movie studios including WB, Disney and universal. Overall great stay. Highly recommended. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jodokast1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate it when a guest lets us in on their experience. Being a smaller property doesn't deter us from still wanting to provide guests with the amenities and conveniences that a larger hotel would. We're happy to have met your expectations and look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you once more for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
There are newer reviews for Safari Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2012

I was delighted to pull up and find a well-kept 1950's themed motor lodge. Even the room decor of red crushed velvet and leopard print (though just a bit) was perfect. My one complaint was that the TV picture quality was mediocre -- rather like an old aerial signal, with snow, etc. Perfectly functional, though! It was a great value, and I'll gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPinBk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at our property. The happiness of our guests is our main priority. We recently changed out all of the TV's in each of the rooms to 32" Flat Panel TV's and are in the process of upgrading the service to provide better quality of viewing. Thank you once more for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We were a little worried before we arrived that the Safari Inn might be old, and in a scary area - but not at all - we were very pleasantly surprised at the whole experience! The hotel shuttle picked us up from the Burbank airport, and was actually there waiting for us before we landed! The shuttle driver was super friendly and helpful. Check-in was easy and reservation was accurate (we had 3 rooms for a group of 8 people). The rooms were above our expectations - very clean and loved the leopard, zebra and giraffe bedding and decor. There was a pharmacy, McDonalds and doughnut shop very nearby. There was also a bus stop directly in front of the hotel, where you could catch a local bus to Universal Studios for only $1.50 each. The staff was super friendly and helpful the whole time. Our bill was accurate upon check-out. You certainly can't beat the price or location of this place - not to mention the great staff!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierette67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks! It is so wonderful to hear your group had an amazing time. We love to exceed our guests expectations and are glad we accomplished that with you. The hotel is in a prime location near most major attractions and conveniences. We strive to ensure every guest comes and leaves with a smile. I hope that we will see you again in the near future. Thank you once more for taking the time to leave us your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Nice, clean hotel that was perfect for our overnight stay. Bed not so comfortable but no smell or stains like some other places. Close to all the main sights in Hollywood area. We stayed to be close to Universal Studios so this place was perfect. Be careful about parking though. Very small lot. We arrived at 2 am and were extremely lucky to get the last spot (not really a spot on side of pool). Couple coming in after us was obviously returning from a night on the town and had to drive around on the street. Regardless, would definitely go back and recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steph2tdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We always appreciate it when a guest takes time to let us know about their experience. The location of our hotel is most ideal to guests because we are very close to many attractions including Universal Studios, Hollywood and many talk shows such as Jay Leno & Ellen. In regards to parking, we truly apologize for any inconvenience. Our sister property, The Coast Anabelle Hotel is right across the street and offers commplimentary parking for guests at The Safari Inn in case the lot is full. Thank you again for leaving us with your comments. It is much appreciated. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Had two days of business and three days of fun to spend out in LA area. Spent the entire trip here and glad I did. It was easy to find, had easy free parking, and a nice little pool. Almost next door is a CVS to stock the included mini fridge. Clean room, nicely decorated and comfy with good TV selection and powerful AC. I thought this was the perfect location for our trip, a ten minute traffic free drive to Bob Hope Airport, and an under fifteen minute drive to: Universal Studios, Universal City Walk, LA Zoo, The Tonight Show taping, Grauman's Chinese Theater, a mall, a Target store, and an In n Out Burger (as good as I've always heard) The motel's restaurant (Olive's Bistro) was good. It was also pretty cool that I've spotted this motel in several movies!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katiebugstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks! The hotel is located in an area that offers guests both comfort and convenience in one. As you mentioned, we are close to many attractions including Hollywood, Universal and many of the studios where talk shows such as Jay Leno and Ellen are taped. We recently went under a remodel and updated our rooms. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the changes we have made and hope that you will visit with us again soon. Thank you once more for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The staff was truly amazing! We had the best time! Not only would I recommend the hotel, we will stay there again when we travel to Burbank! An absolute gem! Mary Ann and Anthony provided exceptional guest service. We had a horrible shuttle ride with Prime they told us we were the first stop and the trip to the hotel would only be 40 minutes, we ended up being the last ones off and it took an hour and half leaving us to almost miss the check in for the Ellen show. I called Mary Ann and advised her of our situation on the shuttle and she checked us in and had Anthony waiting to take us to the Warner Bros. lot. Without them we would have never made it to see the Ellen show.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSMILEY1069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback! It's always a delight to hear comments regarding our staff. We strive to exceed every guests expectations and make their stay an enjoyable one. It is very rewarding to know that we were able to assist you in making sure you reached your destination on time and without any delays. Thank you once more for letting us know about your experience. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

This was the perfect pick for us during our stay, close to everything, decent neighbor, price was a plus, beds were very comfortable. This is a economical hotel, not the fanciest but we were looking for a discount place that still had comfort. Tip: if hearing people walk around above you bothers you when you sleep, stay on the second floor. We were gone most of the time, didn't eat there just slept and beds were very comfortable. Place was clean & tidy. There are more expensive hotels nearby but I was looking for good price, comfort & close to shops & restaurants. This place fit the bill.

Room Tip: Tip: if hearing people walk around above you bothers you when you sleep, stay on the second floor. W...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafariInn818, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear our hotel met your expectations. Our location is ideal for many guests since it is close to several attractions and most conveniences. Comfort and cleanliness is our priority as is customer service. We thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
660 reviews
Coast Anabelle Hotel
#8 of 20 in Burbank
372 reviews
The Tangerine
#2 of 20 in Burbank
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Portofino Inn Burbank
#13 of 20 in Burbank
182 reviews
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#7 of 20 in Burbank
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safari Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Inn

Address: 1911 W Olive Ave, Burbank, CA 91506-2494
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Burbank
#5 Family Hotel in Burbank
#5 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Price Range: £111 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Safari Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Safari Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Hotel Burbank
Safari Inn Burbank

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing