We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Landlord Ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Burbank, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DanaMilby
Derby, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Landlord Ever!”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was nervous to book online. I'd never booked other than at an established hotel and wasn't sure what to expect. Melva was SO friendly and helpful and made me feel very comfortable before we even arrived. Location is great. The apartment is quiet and comfortable. We will definitely be back when we come back to Burbank!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabinaroc...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our home away from home!”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We did not know what a treasure we were getting when we booked our stay here. The apartment is exceptionally clean and the owners went out of their way to make us feel special. They are helpful and kind, and they thought of so many details that made the property feel like home as soon as we walked in the front door. This is at the top of the list of where we will look to stay when we return. You will not be sorry saying yes to this apartment!

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi0925
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value for the price”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We just completed an 11 days stay. The apartment was very clean and had a good location. Melva and Jose were great hosts. Melva greeted us upon arrival and supplied us with bottled water, fresh fruit bowl, delicious cakes from a local bakery & so much more. It was nice not to have to run out to the store immediately for coffee and other supplies. We were in town for our son's wedding & having a spacious apartment made it so much easier to work on centerpieces and other things for the wedding. We were surprised by all the amenities that were provided. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Private Parking space tight for mini van
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martygun5
Rockwall, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little home away from home.”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I just completed a 10 day stay here. The house was perfect for us. Very clean and in a great location convenient to the studios and easy highway access to all the LA areas. The house is fully furnished with all the amenities of home including Wi-Fi access and a private parking space. The owners, Melva and Hosea, are wonderful people and work very hard to be inviting and accommodating. When we arrived, Melva had left fresh fruit for us and even provided a cup full of quarters for the washer/dryer! If we have an opportunity to go back in the future, we will definitely be contacting Melva again to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location
Liked least: Sound of traffic on the road in front of the house.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
99Hilary
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation in a very nice area, close to Burbank downtown. We arrived over an hour late but Melva and Jose were there to meet us and welcome us to the very comfortable apartment. It was extremely well equipped we wanted for nothing the whole 2 weeks we stayed there. We didn't have a car, but found the apartment was within easy walking distance of the bus or Metro so was easy to get around. Also the supermarket was only a 10 minute walk away for supplies. We were made to feel very at home by Melva and Jose and would definitely stay here if we go to Burbank again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simko75
Red Bank
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the BEST!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This rental was everything and more I expected it to be- very clean, comfortable, and the owner made everything seamless! I would and plan to rent this property again soon!
It was pleasure doing business with them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing