We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Been In Burbank A Good Long Time...And There Is A Reason...”
Review of Coral Cafe

Coral Cafe
Ranked #39 of 424 Restaurants in Burbank
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Been In Burbank A Good Long Time...And There Is A Reason...”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We always find the good places by just asking locals where they like to eat. The immediate retort was "THE CORAL CAFE" on West Burbank Blvd. Folks, their menu is FOURTEEN pages long. That much stuff in the kitchen must drive the cooks crazy. Heck, they even sell a glob of peanut butter. Never saw that before. I had the Eggs Benedict and my lady scarfed down a chicken fried steak smothered in home made gravy. We saw other orders fly out of the kitchen and they all looked great. Plus each plate was stuffed with goodies. You DO get your money's worth at the CORAL CAFE. An added bonus? Our busboy and waitress were super nice and gave us dynamite service. So if you are ever in the San Fernando Valley and hungry anytime day or night, head on over to THE CORAL CAFE. You'll discover why it has been dishing out great grub since the 60's. Oh, they also have some homemade deserts in the front display that we just had to take with us. Stop in and get a real meal in Burbank. And bring along your reading glasses to read that complete menu...OK?

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Artie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's a Family Diner”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

It's a family diner, so don't expect glitz and glamor. It's been around for many years, so the wear and tear might be apparent if one looks too closely. It's open 24 hours, which travelers might need. And they serve breakfast all 24 hours. Due to popularity, and convenience to the local neighborhood, the dinner hour can be somewhat noisy, especially weekend nights. But even on the crowded nights, the wait is rarely more than 15 minutes to be seated. There are choices of booths and tables. The food is good, but not gourmet. It's basically American with a few "international" choices. The prices are reasonable for the amount of food you get. If you're a light eater, you will have leftovers! The menu has a lot of variety, and you can order nearly anything, anytime: from breakfasts, sandwiches & wraps, hamburgers, soups, salads, full dinners and kids menu items. The dessert cooler greets you with hand made cakes, pies and other desserts. There are daily specials, which helps the budget. The wait staff are cheerful and helpful. If you're looking for fancy, and solitude, this isn't the place. If you are hungry, and like a home-style feel, this will work for you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoPlaces1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newhall, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
“Great food but beware of weekend crowds”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My whole family enjoys this restaurant. Great prices and great food. Home-style cooking and lots of it. We always go home with doggie-bags! Desserts to die for! GREAT home-made soups! Unfortunately, our good time was not so good due to the large crowds drawn here on weekends - especially Sunday night. To enjoy this place, try weeknights or late lunch. Open 24 hours so it's great if you're out and about. Highly recommend it - MOST of the time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kev and Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Hills
Level Contributor
601 reviews
490 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“A Burbank Landmark”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The first time I visited the Coral Cafe was in 1959 when my Dad took our whole family there. Since then, have been to the Coral Cafe many times. It really hasn't changed much over the past 50+ years. Very good food, usually with very good service, at a fair price. It's open 24 hours, so if you are near Burbank, and you are looking for place to grab some grub, stop by the Coral Cafe.

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This is a nice resturant has a home feeling all the employees work hard everytime i go all the waitresses are very frieindly,proffesional and very nice.The CHICKEN TORTILLA SOUP is off the menu but it is amazing. this place has good food and great prices. A great place to go with friends and there open 24 hours its great place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank minniegonzalezm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coral Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Coral Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing