We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, average rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Media Center Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I've stayed many times at this hotel. The location is its best asset. The rooms are clean and comfortable but could use some contemporary upgrades (more than just a new flatscreen). Front desk staff pretty low key. The breakfast is TERRIBLE. Its looks like they just don't care much about it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank garedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

We checked in on Oct 3. First after you check in you have to move your car before you get your luggage and there wasn't a luggage cart in sight at the time. There is no room for a car at entrance to go around to get to the inside parking to unload there. There is no help with luggage. The desk clerk was surly. We are disabled & use canes or at times I use a wheel chair so this extra moving our luggage wasn't easy. The inside is very warm and the breakfast room was hot. The thermostat in breakfast room was 81 and it felt like it. It was a nice day out and only 73. The room itself does have a small microwave, fridge, desk, and wall A/C which did work. The bathroom lite strobbed and there was black hairs on the floor and shower and the shower drain was clogged with a huge lump of black hair. There was a fairly large red pill by the desk and it appears the room had not been vacuumed well. The sink is not in the bathroom and around the corner with no towel rack for any hand towel. The next morning when checking out Andrew at the front desk was nice & did help us with directions & our bill. The place was quiet. We did not check the pool out. Universal Studios is real close. There is free internet & it did work fine. Cleaning staff needs to clean the rooms better!

Room Tip: If you are disabled or use a cane make sure someone can handle the luggage with you. There is a elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gardentogarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I P, Manager at Best Western Plus Media Center Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and I would like to apologize for your experience. We put great effort into the cleanliness of our rooms, so I have spoken to the housekeeping concerning this review. As for the luggage, unfortunately the only unloading area is in the parking structure. We do our best to keep all the luggage carts centralized by the elevator there. We hope you will stay again and we will continue to make improvements here at the hotel. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I was here for business. Enjoyed the local eats and sites were close enough to see after work. Staff helpful and friendly. Close to film industry attractions all within walking distance. Nice area. Would surely recommend Hotel, Breakfast a bit weak.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This was a very clean, quiet, pleasant hotel. I felt like I escaped the hustle and bustle of the area, as soon as I walked in. They don't charge for parking and it is off street garage under the hotel, seemed very safe. We saved about $100 per night staying a couple miles away from Universal Studios. Easy access to everything in the area. Very helpful staff. It was very quiet and clean. The bed was super comfy (no bugs). Walk to Warner Studio. We walked to many food places, and the breakfast at the hotel was good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryD1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Not bad for the price...parking garage free parking, big plus...breakfast , take the lemon cakes, they are delicious, pass on the rest... free internet another plus. Cleaning staff leaves a little to be desired. Convenient and within walking distance to local eating places.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Nicely kept hotel in a great area. Check-in was easy but you were on your own to get your bags to the room. From basement self parking there were baggage carts and an elevator available. Staff was helpful otherwise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Within walking distance to the Warner Studios lot. We came to be in the audience of Mike and Molly but were disappointed when Jay Leno kept us late and we missed the cut-off for M&M. Nice restaurants nearby including the original Bobs Big Boy - now a historical landmark. If you plan on being an audience attendee be early - the early bird gets the worm here...
And.... There's a complimentary make your own breakfast including hot items such as waffles and eggs and bacon. Yum

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TD-ATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Central L.A
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Sheraton Universal Hotel
#135 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,711 reviews
The Garland
#15 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Tangerine
#2 of 20 in Burbank
729 reviews
Universal City Area
BLVD Hotel & Spa
BLVD Hotel & Spa
#62 of 355 in Los Angeles
447 reviews
Central L.A
Tilt Hotel Universal / Hollywood, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Media Center Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Media Center Inn & Suites

Address: 3910 W Riverside Dr, Burbank, CA 91505-4326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Burbank
#7 Family Hotel in Burbank
#9 Business Hotel in Burbank
#10 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Price Range: £144 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Media Center Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel in an excellent Burbank location, only minutes from famous attractions and major media headquarters. All our rooms are large and feature: elegant furnishings, pillow top beds, microwaves, minifridge & much more. Complimentary continental breakfast and high speed Wi-Fi, and we have a fully featured business room, pool, guest laundry, & fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Media Center Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Media Hotel Burbank
Best Western Burbank
Burbank Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing