We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay near Burbank attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Media Center Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We wanted a hotel near the Jay Leno show and the Warner Bros. tour for which we had tickets. This place was convenient to both, and a plus was the free underground parking. Comfortable bed and quiet room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bunnidancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed here with my mom when we took a mini 6 day vacation to SoCal because she was diagnosed with cancer. I was very impressed with this hotel. The room was big, the staff was very nice, the parking was free and convenient, and there were vending machines on every floor. I wasn't expecting too much since it was a Best Western, but I was very impressed. The free breakfast was meh, but it was free, and it was the Best Western, so I didn't mind. It had caffeine and some food and that's all that really mattered. The free parking, free wifi, big and clean room, and convenient price was great. I would definitely stay here again. It's outside of Hollywood enough to be reasonably priced and to not have to worry about dirty rooms and safety, but it's still convenient to North Hollywood and many freeways.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mad4oboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel last August and again for the 2014 BCS Championship. I will stay at this hotel again and I recommend it. Good general location. Just beware of the low shower heads in the showers!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jack O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We were in town for the Rose Parade and Rose Bowl in Pasadena. Hotel was nice, staff was very helpful and excellent location (about 20 minutes from Pasadena). Have no complaints. Felt very comfortable here. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as it was near Warner Brothers Studio. Hotel parking was free and secure, under hotel. Room was large with king bed and sitting area. Pool was small and did not seem heated so we didn't try it. Breakfast had a good variety of choices: waffles, eggs, yogurt, oatmeal, juice, muffins, cereal, bagels, etc. Overall a decent stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jellogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The hotel is bare-bones, nothing fancy. I ran into a few issues when staying here. Most notable was the air quality. The air quality was terrible, I woke up feeling sick/congested each morning, and feeling better an hour after leaving the hotel. Secondly, the bed was uncomfortable. Also, there was no water included in the continental breakfast, which was strange...Hot water for tea, yes. Cold water to actually drink, no.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Brian_MDBalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I P, Manager at Best Western Plus Media Center Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for taking time out to post a review. My apologies for the air quality in your room. We do clean our filters regularly throughout the property. We hope you will enjoy a stay with us on your next visit to Burbank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Our family needed a place to stay near Universal Studios and we chose the Best Western Plus Media Center Inn as we needed 2 Queen beds. The room was very clean and spacious and the beds were comfortable. It was just a short drive to Universal and there were plenty of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. No charge for parking and you can park in their underground lot. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Central L.A
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Sheraton Universal Hotel
#130 of 354 in Los Angeles
1,682 reviews
The Garland
#13 of 354 in Los Angeles
3,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Tangerine
#2 of 20 in Burbank
718 reviews
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#6 of 20 in Burbank
882 reviews
Universal City Area
BLVD Hotel & Spa
BLVD Hotel & Spa
#82 of 354 in Los Angeles
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Media Center Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Media Center Inn & Suites

Address: 3910 W. Riverside Drive, Burbank, CA 91505-4326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Burbank
#8 Family Hotel in Burbank
#9 Business Hotel in Burbank
#10 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Price Range: £167 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Media Center Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel in an excellent Burbank location, only minutes from famous attractions and major media headquarters. All our rooms are large and feature: elegant furnishings, pillow top beds, microwaves, minifridge & much more. Complimentary continental breakfast and high speed Wi-Fi, and we have a fully featured business room, pool, guest laundry, & fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Media Center Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Media Hotel Burbank
Best Western Burbank
Burbank Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing