We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Clean and pretty quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Burbank Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Clean and pretty quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

It seems most motels in the part of California I visited have rooms that open to the outside. This one was no different.I didnt find it to be noisy at all and the traffic sounds were pretty light at night. I found the room to be very clean with fresh, crisp linens and a spotless tub. The room also had a huge tv and a clean refrigerator. They advertise a pool and its also clean but more the size of a hot tub. We were in a residential area about a 10 min. walk to Trader Joes, Ralphs(market), and other places to eat and drink coffee.
I would stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    23
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
27
16
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Our room was beautiful, updated and very clean. I have nothing negative to say about it. Our experience with the management was ridiculous. The manager gave our room to another couple while we were settled in. Imagine our surprise having a strange man walk into our room. When we approached the manager, instead of facing up to his mistake and apolgizing, he laughed it off. We tried to explain that it wasn't funny and could have been very imbarrassing. He went on to yell at my husband, saying that the only reason we were making an issue of it was because he isn't "White". Race had absoluteley nothing to do with his inaptness and since my husband is hispanic this charge doesn't hold much water. To say the manager has some issues is an understatement.

Room Tip: The hotel is kind of small and very close to the 5 Freeway so there are no quiet rooms but they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 61chrisg61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

The hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable and it was queit and safe. No frills, just a good place to sleep. At $135 per night (including taxes) it was a bit pricy, but was very convienent and worked well for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatheyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

The room looked like its newly renovated, clean, comfy. Enjoyed myself. Very nice staff, good hot chocolate in the lobby. Close to all the attractions, hollywood, universal, easy access to highway 5, although right now some exits/ramps are closes for construction.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THGBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, South Bay
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Great place to stay and price is right. Very clean, new carpet in rooms, shampoo and conditioner great for my long hair... Nice linens,, 5 star quality and 4 pillows each big queen sized bed...coffee and juice in the morning. 15 mins from Staples and 20 mins from Pasadena for the Rose Bowl, And Stanford Won... great one night stay... Room 201. great .

Room Tip: Juice and coffee only in AM..Starbucks next block up.. get 2nd floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sisdenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawnsternaz
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

What a nice surprise to find a motel with brand new decor, comfortable beds, and a great location! I was concerned since the freeway is right off the I-5 Freeway and on Alameda that we would hear the traffic but the room as so quiet and comfortable. Office staff was also very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you are worried about noise get a room away from the freeway area. We did and could not hear it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnsternaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
115 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

We had a reservation for 1 night. The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful. It is convenient to the Warner Brothers Studio Tour. The front desk clerk even gave us the address of one of their other properties and told us we could park there if we had any trouble parking at Warner Brothers. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backnforth2nfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burbank hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
3.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.7 mi away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#13 of 20 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.2 mi away
Safari Inn
Safari Inn
#6 of 20 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burbank Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burbank Inn & Suites

Property: Burbank Inn & Suites
Address: 180 West Alameda Avenue, Burbank, CA 91502
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Burbank Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Burbank Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burbank Inn And Suites
Burbank Hotel Burbank

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing