We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok location, great rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Huge rooms with modern updates. Even though it is right off the freeway, I did not find it too loud. You are a quick drive to many of the major businesses in the area. Will probably stay here again when I am in the area for work.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surfergirl2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2011

I stayed here for one night in September 2011 with my wife and two kids. This seems to be a great hotel when travelling with kids. It has very convenient access to the freeway with underground parking (not free). The check-in process was fast and easy. The facility seems new and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. They upgraded us to a very nice two-bedroom suite that was great for our needs. There are many good restaurants within walking distance and many of them deliver to the hotel. We had a delivery from BJ’s nearby. The buffet breakfast was fine and better than most other Residence Inns that I have been to. Marriott Reward points were in my account within 24 hours of checkout.

Room Tip: ask about restaurant deliveries
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank triwinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Our family stayed at the Residence Inn, Burbank on our recent stay in Los Angeles. Our room was neat and clean. We had rooms facing the pool so the noise was not a factor. I am guessing the rooms facing the highways could get noisy, but there was also easy access to the highway. The air conditioner in the room is very noisy, it almost sounds like a jet starting up. The kitchen area is convenient to be able to have lunch or a snack. The breakfast was also good, with a nice variety. Our family also enjoyed viewing all the famous pictures lining the hotel walls. This hotel is a short walk to the downtown area, which included shops, restaurants and a mall. Overall, this was a good experience.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank Margie123789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This place was way to noisy for me. We had a small studio room right off the hwy 5 off/on ramp. They were all booked so couldnt be moved. The a/c unit in the room was very loud as well as both vents blew cold air only on the bed and the rest of the unit stayed hot. Breakfast was ok for being included but by day 5 was glad to leave can only eat the same food so many times in a row. I did a survey they sent me and they did respond back to me which I thought was good customer service. If I am every in the area again I would stay somewhere else. It is only a 10 min drive to the Burbank Airport and Universal Studios. Also it is about 10 min to Warner Bros for a studio tour which was the highlight of our trip as well as other studios to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dzyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Great if you are going to the Dodgers game or LA Live. Near freeway but our room was quiet. Nice pool and outside sitting area. Rooms are typical RI. Large with a nice kitchen area.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Good stay, received helpful service, very nice room. Only negative is the hotel is very close to the freeway, therefore noise is a bit of an issue.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McBerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Very nice, new Residence Inn. Worth the extra $ to stay here. We had a 2 bedroom suite and it was so roomy. Beds were very comfortable. The pullout couch was also very comfortable. The breakfast was very good, you don't need to look elsewhere. Everything was in working order. We stay here every year!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brygida_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burbank hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
669 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
2.6 mi away
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#6 of 20 in Burbank
882 reviews
1.3 mi away
Safari Inn
Safari Inn
#3 of 20 in Burbank
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown

Address: 321 Ikea Way, Burbank, CA 91502-1906 (Formerly Residence Inn Burbank Downtown)
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Burbank
#6 Business Hotel in Burbank
#8 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Price Range: £157 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly-renovated Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank suites is located in the heart of downtown, just minutes away from attractions including the LA Zoo and Botanical Gardens, Griffith Observatory in Los Feliz and First Street, where you can enjoy nearby restaurants, shops and entertainment. Guests can also spend the day touring nearby studios such as Warner Brothers, NBC, Walt Disney® and Universal Studios®. Whatever your vacation or long-term stay plans, enjoy a free hot breakfast buffet and sample food and wine offerings at The Mix™, our free weekly social hour. Curl up in front of the fireplace or make yourself a meal in the fully equipped kitchen at our Burbank hotel suites, while separate living and sleeping areas give you plenty of room to entertain guests. Business travelers at our extended stay hotel in Burbank will appreciate our studios, 1-2 bedroom suites and amenities such as a large well-lit desk and complimentary Wi-Fi. Live like a local at our Residence Inn Burbank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Burbank Downtown Hotel Burbank
Burbank Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing