We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This hotel was the location of our business meeting. The food is better than the other Marriott (courtyard) in Burbank. It is walking distance to downtown Burbank shops, restaurants and movie theaters. It is right of the 5fwy but the noise is very minimal. The lobby is small and they say they charge for parking but for the several times I have been there, I haven't had to pay (though I stayed all day - not overnight).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJBautista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan111, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear MJBautista,

I wanted to take this opportunity to say thank you for your recent post about your experience at our hotel. I'm glad that your business meeting was a success and that the food provided at your meeting was good. Our hotel is in the heart of downtown Burbank which makes it an ideal location for travelers to experience all that Burbank has to offer. I appreciate your comments and we look forward to the opprtunity to serve you again soon.

With Appreciation,

Michael J. Swaney
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

My family stayed in a studio room for one night. Sofa bed is uncomfortable and not pre-made (sheets in closet). Room looks very nice, but space is tight - I think would be much better for 1 or 2 people only. The bathroom sink light is right next to the bed so is unusable at night without waking everyone. Also, the A/C unit blows right on the king size bed and the thermostat is across the room, so it was either too warm or too cold all night, though the mattress was comfy. Lots of outlets next to the beds for charging phones!
Decent breakfast in the morning. Parking is $15.
Note - would have preferred a 1 room unit, but used points for this room and the hotel will only provide a studio room and wouldn't allow paying for the difference to upgrade :(

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkokieTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan111, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Skokie Traveller,

I wanted to take this opportunity to say thank you for the comments you posted about your recent stay with us. I noted your comments about the sofa bed and A/C unit to follow up with my owners so that they are aware of your concerns. We do schedule renovations and this information is valuable when it comes to making changes to fit the needs of our guests. I'm glad besides these 2 observations your stay was a good experience. We look forward to having thre opportunity to serve you again soon.

With Appreciation,

Michael J. Swaney
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My husband and I were visiting our daughter who lives in Studio City, so we chose the Residence Inn in Burbank as our home base. My husband had stayed there before when he helped our daughter move into her apartment and they had a nice meal at one of the restaurants within walking distance.
On our recent visit, we found the hotel staff very friendly and our studio room was very comfortable with curtains to draw that kept the room dark for sleeping. The small kitchen had a good sized refrigerator and a coffeemaker, stove, etc. It was an easy trip to Studio City (considering CA highways) and we would definitely stay there again. The hotel has parking in a ground floor covered garage that is just outside the entrance that was convenient and safe.
We did not visit the pool, but multiple times I looked out at the (outside) pool and it seemed clean and inviting. The free breakfast was typical Residence Inn, which means a decent breakfast with tons of choices. Certainly better than some other hotel free breakfasts we have encountered over the years. I hope to be back in CA visiting our daughter again and it is the first hotel we will call.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsStapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan111, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear MrsStapes,

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for all the wonderful things you posted about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad our location worked out for you when visiting your daughter. I am also glad that our spacious rooms equipped with a kitchen made your stay more comfortable. Complimentary breakfast and a safe place to park are one of many amentities we offer to make our guests feel like this is their home away from home.

With Appreciation,

Michael J. Swaney
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed 3 nights on vacation. Hotel is in nice, safe area, with lots of restaurants within about 1/3 mile walking distance (a couple much closer). We left at about 8:30AM on a weekday and drove to the parking garage at Hollywood & Highland with little trouble, without having to get on the freeways. Not the best location for visiting the beach areas - kind of a long drive, & freeways seem to be a mess all day long - but we went to Venice beach, and made it back okay (we got back to the hotel about 4 PM - before the worst traffic).

Hotel looks fairly new. Typical Residence Inn: good breakfast, helpful staff, no surprises. We were in courtyard side room & didn't hear traffic noise. Would probably stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Jay083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan111, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Jay083,

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for the comments you posted about your recent stay with us. I am glad our hotel met your needs and you enjoyed the surrounding Burbank area. I appreciate you choosing us for your accommodations and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again real soon.

Thank You,

Michael J. Swaney
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed here recently for three nights. Because we were attending a wedding, we ended up with some free time on our hands, and this hotel was in a great location for walking to movies, restaurants and shopping. I was also impressed with the size and cleanliness of the rooms and although the hotel doesn't have a huge staff, they were very helpful and cordial during our stay. The free breakfast is a nice touch, although it seemed a little short. We had requested a quiet room when we made our reservation and were on the side of the hotel opposite the freeway, so it was very comfortable to sleep. If I have to return to Burbank for business or pleasure again, I'll definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Request a room that doesn't face the freeway or the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soybert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan111, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Portland_Traveler21,

Thank you so much for your recent post about your stay with us. We are so glad that our hotel worked out for you. We are located in the heart of downtown Burbank which makes it easy for our guests to enjoy all that Burbank has to offer. I'm glad you found the staff helpful with your needs. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to serving you again real soon.

With Appreciation,

Michael J. Swaney
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed here for one night and had a great experience. Although it cost money to park, the underground lot was safe and secure. My check-in experience was superb. The front desk was nice and made me feel special about being an elite member of the hotel chain. All my special requests were granted and the room was perfect and so quiet we could hear a pin drop the entire stay. We went for a swim in the evening and were the only ones in the pool, which was nice. Breakfast was good and hot and had a lot of variety. They had a highchair for us to use as well. We would definitely stay here again if we pass through Burbank.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaMartinOriginals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan111, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear DonnaMartinOriginals,

Thank you for the recent post about your stay with us. I'm glad our hotel met your needs. I will share your comments with my team and we hope we have the opportunity to serve you again real soon.

Sincerely,

Michael J. Swaney
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

If you a OK with just a shower - then please disregard this review.
This hotel has less than 20% of the rooms with bath tubs.
Of these rooms most are freeway facing or adjacent.

I personally want a tub and expect one as a standard configuration in a hotel room.
Marriott apparently has decided that just a shower is OK, and that they don't need to warn guests prior to booking the room.

I'll never stay at this place again. I'm not interested in the disappointment and argument about a tub. This ridiculous - I want my money back since I didn't find out about "showers only" until after I arrived - past the cancellation time. No where in the website or in the email confirmation did Marriott disclose that bathtubs were not available at this hotel.

Room Tip: Please see above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rudy711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burbank hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
2.6 mi away
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#7 of 20 in Burbank
889 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown

Address: 321 Ikea Way, Burbank, CA 91502-1916 (Formerly Residence Inn Burbank Downtown)
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Burbank
#6 Business Hotel in Burbank
#8 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Price Range: £138 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly-renovated Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank suites is located in the heart of downtown, just minutes away from attractions including the LA Zoo and Botanical Gardens, Griffith Observatory in Los Feliz and First Street, where you can enjoy nearby restaurants, shops and entertainment. Guests can also spend the day touring nearby studios such as Warner Brothers, NBC, Walt Disney® and Universal Studios®. Whatever your vacation or long-term stay plans, enjoy a free hot breakfast buffet and sample food and wine offerings at The Mix™, our free weekly social hour. Curl up in front of the fireplace or make yourself a meal in the fully equipped kitchen at our Burbank hotel suites, while separate living and sleeping areas give you plenty of room to entertain guests. Business travelers at our extended stay hotel in Burbank will appreciate our studios, 1-2 bedroom suites and amenities such as a large well-lit desk and complimentary Wi-Fi. Live like a local at our Residence Inn Burbank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Burbank Downtown Hotel Burbank
Burbank Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing