We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice business overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I arrived Thursday March 13 at 2pm for one night. Room was not ready, which I expected, but staff was very efficient and placed my bags in the room and brought me the sign in sheet to me while I visited a friend in the lobby.

Room was very clean and neat. Good bed. ADA Shower worked well. Nice light breakfast. Valet parking. Pricey, but all of BURBANK is too expensive. Sign of the times I guess.

Room Tip: My 3rd floor room on the freeway 5 side was surprisingly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

From the valets to the maids to the front desk everybody at this establishment was the best and went out of their way to make us welcome and assure us that our stay was the best. My compliments to the staff!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The hotel was clean, clean sheets and towels. the staff is very friendly, Courteous and helpful. Full breakfast, cookies and milk are served every night as well. Location is very convenient to parks. Valet parking. Happy budgeted stay for a family of five.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

When you have to talk to 3 different people at three different times to find an answer to one simple request, that is not great service. The rooms are average but if you are looking for great service, you may want to look at another option.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The Hampton near Burbank Airport is a great inn - exceptionally friendly hotel staff and very conveniently located near I-5 and the airport. I stayed here for business and found the rooms to be very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend if you need a place near the airport.

Room Tip: The hotel is very close to the freeway and can be noisy when the traffic is moving
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I just wanted to compliment you on our recent 5-day stay at your hotel; I wrote a book 10 years ago on Best Practices in Customer Service, and I assure you that the level of your commitment and performance in customer service is every bit as good as I rated the Ritz Carlton in my book.

Please extend my thanks to your entire staff; you have truly captured the essence of "connecting to the customer" and hiring the right kind of people that are so motivated.

Hampton Inn Burbank will be our must stay place when we are back in Burbank!
Robert Hiebeler, Author of Best Practices

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RHiebeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

As a frequent traveler for business, I have stayed at so many hotels over the years. Service is important to me and I have to say the service from everyone at this hotel was fantastic!! Especially for a mid level property. I cannot say when I stayed at a Hampton with so many attentive and responsive employees.
My first room was next to the ice machine which normally does not bother me, but there was a dull humming that I knew would make it difficult to sleep. When I called down to the front desk, they had another room and sent someone up to help me move. They upgraded me to a larger room. Then a few minutes later, they sent up a gift basket with snacks for my trouble.
Valet was so nice and everyone at this hotel had a smile on their face!
This is a great hotel for the price in the Burbank area and I will stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sportwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burbank hotels
0.9 mi away
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#11 of 20 in Burbank
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Address: 7501 N Glenoaks Blvd, Burbank, CA 91504-1049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#1 Family Hotel in Burbank
#1 Business Hotel in Burbank
#2 Green Hotel in Burbank
Price Range: £131 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a comfortable stay and great value in a convenient location, check-in to the Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport hotel, we would love to have you here. Get settled in a comfy guest room, catch a movie on one of our 37-inch or 42 inch flat screen HDTVs or surf the web using the free HIGH SPEED Wi-Fi access. Set-up your laptop on the handy lap desk and you can even work while you kick back on the clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Upgrade to a suite and you can enjoy extra space and even your own private whirlpool to soak in.Unwind at the end of a busy day when you head to the fitness center for a stress-busting work-out. Swim some laps in the pool or relax in the spa or on a sun lounger and take it easy under the blue SoCal skies. Breakfast is on us at this Burbank hotel. If you’ve got an early start and no time to sit down to Hampton’s free hot breakfast then just pick-up one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. A complimentary business center, a range of flexible function spaces for up to 60 people and our friendly, professional team members help make this hotel the perfect venue for your next Burbank meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Hampton Inn Burbank
Burbank Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing