We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Garland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This Hampton Inn was somewhat new, very clean, comfortable, and safe. The complimentary breakfast is one of the best I've seen. Depending on which side of the building your room is on, it could be noisy from freeway traffic. Earplugs are provided/available, plus the quiet hum of the air conditioner helps drown out the noise. I would definitely stay there again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    213
    74
    25
    24
See reviews for
340
113
59
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Call to check on quality of room after check in .... Hand written note from housekeeper ... Courteous valet attendants ! This hotel makes you feel extremely welcome and valued as a customer ! Will chose this hotel Again because of the phenomenal customer service !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JChandler11710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

No, I'm not kidding! Regardless of the hotel class, this was, by far, the best hotel experience I've had. Friendly, professional, and helpful staff from top to bottom. Arvi in valet services was a standout. He was friendly, helpful, and welcoming upon my arrival and set the tone for my stay. He makes a great first impression for the hotel.

Since I was in town to attend a relative's funeral, I wasn't really in the mood to be impressed by much. I was only there for one night. The hotel let me check in early so that I could get ready for the evening's services. Front desk personnel were efficient and helpful. Housekeeping staff was busy yet moved out of the way politely and quickly as I headed down the hallway to my room. Ditto on other previous comments regarding hotel cleanliness. Everything IS clean!! Valet service is fast. Don't dawdle in your room after you call the front desk for your car. It will be at the front entrance when you get there. I was on the freeway side of the hotel but had no issues with freeway noise. King bed mattress could stand replacing. Both sides leaned outward toward the edges and there was a high spot in the middle if you tried to move away from the sides. (But I'm still not deducting any stars.) Accessible roll-in shower was helpful. Breakfast was adequate and ready for my 6 a.m. arrival. Price point is a tad high for a 2½ star hotel, but it was better than a few 3 and 4 star hotels I've experienced. The staff definitely make the hotel special. Attention to detail, customer service and cleanliness make this a hotel I will definitely return to if I'm back in LA.

Tip: hotel driveway entrance is short and comes up quickly. Drive slowly as you reach the hotel so you don't overshoot the driveway.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank TitaNui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuba City, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was my 2nd time staying at this hotel. The hotel is located right next to a major freeway but the windows are so sound proof you don't hear a thing. I'm a very light sleeper and normally hear all outside noise. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Check in was quick. We stayed in a suite with 2 queen beds and a sofa coach. The room was very large and roomy. Night time cookies were fresh and yummy. Breakfast was great with a large variety. I will be back for sure the next time I'm in the Burbank area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coolchrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

While every Hampton offers reasonable, clean rooms, this hotel goes the extra mile. The facility is better and the level of service is exceptional. Service included a free shuttle to an area restaurant, valet parking, and the doorman halting traffic using a hand-held stop sign to help us cross the street. The service level here is exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank RichardinOrmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takoma Park, MD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Best Hampton Inn experience I ever had. The staff -- valets, front desk agents, housekeepers, breakfast room attendants -- is exceptional, going out of its way to ensure that guests are appreciated. Marcus at the front desk was especially helpful, and I even got a thank-you note from the housekeeping staff for the (small) gratuity I left for them. The accommodations were very comfortable/clean, and they even had Krispy Kreme donuts among the offerings at the breakfast room. This staff gives the Hampton/Hilton name a lot to be proud of!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank westsloper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Milton, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was an excellent place to stay when visiting northern LA area for 4 nights. From the late night check-in to valet service to early morning departure, everything went smoothly. The entire staff I encountered were well above average in friendliness & professionalism. Room was large and clean, bed comfortable. My room overlooked the freeway & noise was not a problem. Breakfast was good, selections varied day to day. Pool area was clean, but noisy due to freeway. Excellent valet service, but if you aren't interested, you can park on the side street. This is a quality place to stay in a quieter part of town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OutOnTheRange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burbank hotels
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
3.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Tangerine
The Tangerine
#1 of 20 in Burbank
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
0.9 mi away
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
2.8 mi away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#13 of 20 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Address: 7501 N Glenoaks Blvd, Burbank, CA 91504-1049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#1 Green Hotel in Burbank
#1 Family Hotel in Burbank
#1 Business Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a comfortable stay and great value in a convenient location, check-in to the Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport hotel, we would love to have you here. Get settled in a comfy guest room, catch a movie on one of our 37-inch or 42 inch flat screen HDTVs or surf the web using the free HIGH SPEED Wi-Fi access. Set-up your laptop on the handy lap desk and you can even work while you kick back on the clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Upgrade to a suite and you can enjoy extra space and even your own private whirlpool to soak in.Unwind at the end of a busy day when you head to the fitness center for a stress-busting work-out. Swim some laps in the pool or relax in the spa or on a sun lounger and take it easy under the blue SoCal skies. Breakfast is on us at this Burbank hotel. If you’ve got an early start and no time to sit down to Hampton’s free hot breakfast then just pick-up one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. A complimentary business center, a range of flexible function spaces for up to 60 people and our friendly, professional team members help make this hotel the perfect venue for your next Burbank meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Hampton Inn Burbank
Burbank Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing