We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott service and decor but LOUD air conditioning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Marriott service and decor but LOUD air conditioning”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Let's get it out of the way--it's hard to retrofit an old building with central air conditioning. But while Marriott has spent considerable money upgrading the decor, beds and furniture (which all looks lovely) the floor-based air conditioning units are simply too out of date and loud for this hotel to market itself as a luxury venue (which it does, ad nauseum, while you hold on the in-room phone waiting to speak to someone about your loud air conditioning. The soundproofing for the airport noise is great--didn't hear a thing. But when the noise is in your room, there's not much you can do. We booked two rooms to house our group, and both rooms had the same issue. Staff advised that all rooms had the same air conditioning units.

If you get a good rate and are a sound sleeper, this is a perfectly nice Marriott. It does what you expect a Marriott to do, and the staff are as impeccably helpful as Marriott promises its staff will always be. New beds, no noise from other rooms or from hallways, nice lobby, good breakfast buffet (including highly entertaining omelette chef). But for us, the air conditioning was just too loud for me to give this hotel anything above an average mark. It worked fine and cooled the room, but I don't expect to have to use earplugs to sleep when I stay at a business hotel.

If I were running Marriott, I'd be progressively upgrading these rooms with wall mounted split-system inverter air conditioners. I'd have happily paid $20-$30 more for that option, and the energy savings alone would fund the cost within a fairly short time even without rate hikes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antipodienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
We’re happy to hear that your group enjoyed your stay, for the most part, and we appreciate your kind acknowledgement of our staff and their efforts. It is disappointing to hear that the A/C units in your rooms detracted from your stay and we will be sure to have them thoroughly inspected and in proper working order until such time that they can be replaced. We are grateful for your suggestions and hope that during any future stays we can provide you with a more restful experience. Thank you for your review of the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    328
    132
    58
    34
See reviews for
221
136
65
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This Marriot is what you would expect from a Marriot - which is good! It is actually buzzing all day and night - we were very surprised. It's located right by the Burbank airport and close to downtown Burbank and the Warner Brother's studio.
Rooms are spacious and clean, lobby is nice, and service good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B-YVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
We’re pleased to hear that your recent stay at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel fully met your expectations and we thank you for sharing your experience. Our convenient location makes it easy for our guests to make the most out of their stays and we appreciate you mentioning it. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enumclaw, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We used this hotel as a base as we explored Los Angeles from Tujunga to Santa Monica and points in between. The rooms are spacious and beds comfortable. We particularly enjoyed being able to grab a cup of orange/lemon/cucumber water as we left for our day of exploring. Didn't have a chance to use the outdoor seating places but they did look nice. The only negative is the charge for Wi-Fi in the rooms. We don't want to sit downstairs as we plan our day or communicate with loved ones to be able to use free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
It’s so nice to hear that our centric location made your trip even better and we’re happy that you were able to enjoy many of the amenities that make the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel a great place to stay. We hope that during a future stay you will be able to take a moment and relax at one of our outdoor pools, where WiFi is also available complimentary. Thank you for your kind review and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed here for three nights while visiting WB Studios and Universal Studios. Clean and comfortable and convenient to the above attractions. You can also get to Hollywood in about 20 minutes if you have a car. The Daily Grill restaurant is nice for dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank explorerbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share exactly what made your stay at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel an enjoyable one. We’re thrilled to hear that our convenient location added such value to your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Having checked-in ahead of time with the iPhone app, picking up the room keys from the front desk took just moments. There is onsite parking, both self service and valet, the price of each will depend on whether or not you have preferred status with Marriott, room rate offer, etc.

The room was fine, clean, comfortable and quiet despite the airport being essentially across the street from the airport.

I can't comment on breakfast quality, I left too early to take advantage of it. The concierge lounge had some light fare and various drinks, it was enough to not need to go out to dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LikestoTravel277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Convenience is a key factor in today’s world of travel and we’re so pleased that our centric location and quick and efficient access to technology apps made your trip even better! It’s always great to hear when our guests are happy with their stays and we hope we’ll have a chance to welcome you back to the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel very soon. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

PROS-
Overall, the hotel was fairly nice. We liked the location near downtown Burbank, the freeway, and 20 minutes from Hollywood.

CONS-
We were not told of an $18 per day parking charge until checkout. They closed the pool and outside patio to hotel guests from 3 PM on Saturday until Sunday morning for some kind of private party. Had I not gotten such a good rate on Priceline, and it was the first two days of our vacation, I might have taken issue with these things. As it was I let it go and moved on.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackFlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for sharing exactly what made your stay enjoyable and also those aspects that caused you concern. We’re happy to hear that our convenient location made it easy for you to explore the area, but we are certainly disappointed to learn that you were not made aware of specific charges and amenity changes in a timely manner. We do hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back for a much improved stay in the future and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Overall, aside from the surrounding neighborhoods, it was a good place and closest marriott location to my destination. Within the hotel everything is of the quality you would expect. As a gold member, I was also given free breakfast at their restaurant, which served an above average breakfast (is a full service restaurant). For the relatively inexpensive price for a weekend stay, I would consider staying again

The one major con I can think of is they use feather down comforters on their beds. I personally find it uncomfortable because they don't breathe well and I sweat at night. I am told that if I wore cotton head to toe it might not be a big deal, but I find that a little tough to swallow to have to conform to a different sleeping style. I'm already out of my zone sleeping in other places. Just my own opinion and two cents.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_Gaudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. It would have been our pleasure to provide you with a lighter blanket during your stay and we encourage our guests to let us know immediately if there is ever anything they need. We’re happy to read though, that the remainder of your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to greeting you again in the future. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burbank hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
632 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
2.7 mi away
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#6 of 20 in Burbank
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Property: Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
Address: 2500 N Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505-1019
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#5 Business Hotel in Burbank
#9 Family Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Receive movie star treatment at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport. Our 50,000 square feet of deluxe meeting facilities, 22 breakout rooms, four VIP boardrooms and convenient services make us a premier conference center in the city. Professionals and vacationers alike will appreciate meals at the Daily Grill in addition to our full-service business center, Media Lounge, valet parking and free shuttle to the Burbank Bob Hope Airport (BUR). Our Burbank hotel also has a state-of-the-art fitness center, two outdoor pools and shaded cabanas surrounding fire pits for a peaceful evening under the California stars. When it comes time to turn in, our two newly renovated California guest towers feature luxurious rooms with soft bedding for a sound night's sleep. Some of Southern California's hottest attractions, including Warner Bros. Studios, Universal Studios and the Hollywood Walk of Fame, are within easy reach when staying at our luxurious Burbank hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel
Burbank Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing