We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay with a couple quirks.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just spent a couple days at the Hotel. Was nervous after reading
some mixed reviews. First some negatives. There
was no soap in bathroom. I did not bother calling down
for it because i bring my own. Several times the room key
did not work in Parking lot. This was more than annoying.

The biggest negative was the Universal Studios Shuttle. I chose this
hotel because of the shuttle that was confirmed to me when i made
reservation. We were going Halloween Horror nights which starts at
7. Well at 430 pm we tried to catch it and was told they stop TAKING
people at noon. I said i wasn't told that at reservation. The guy was
leaving to pick people up there and I asked if we could ride with him
since he was going. I was told no without reason why just company
policy. We didn't need trip back as we were meeting friends and they
would take us back to hotel. To me this was ridiculous and i felt
bait and switch as terms of shuttle service were not disclosed at
reservation AND when i verified with Front Desk.

Other than that being a Marriott rewards member it was a great stay.
Front desk and Valet were beyond friendly. Room was nice. and
bed super soft. Hard to believe this was next to airport as the room
was unbelievably quiet.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank jujubiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

While we’re very happy to read that you enjoyed your accommodations and the service interactions with our staff, we are disappointed that you were not fully informed of our shuttle departure and return schedule for Universal Studios. Our shuttle is complimentary, but needs to be reserved for the two AM time periods that it runs. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

491 - 497 of 896 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

I have never been in a hotel that did not have a closet...until this one. Three women traveling, one being handicap, this did not work at all! Maybe handicap rooms are all like that. It made it very difficult. No room in bathroom either. Small counter space around sink. But the public space at hotel was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PammyC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

The inviting open-air feel of the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel is certainly a favorite among our guests and we’re very pleased to hear that you and your friends enjoyed it also. We do apologize that your accommodations did not exceed your expectations and hope that during any future stays you will reach out to us and let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable. We hope to welcome you back soon and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Pros

Closest full service hotel to Burbank Airport

Cons

Older property
Small Bathrooms with leaky toilets
Thin Walls
Small Concierge Lounge

If you are a Marriott Rewards Elite Member like me, you will probably bear the stay because nothing is closer to the Burbank Airport. I asked for a quiet room and they put me in a room with an adjoining door (could hear all of my neighbor's conversations) over a rail line and next to the airport runway.

The room itself has been refreshed to Marriott standards but things like plumbing need some updating. I am 6 feet tall and the shower head seemed low. Also the toilet leaked/dripped all night long.

The Concierge Lounge is nice, but small. 2 computers and 1 printer that jammed every page. The place is packed during peak hours.

Parking is $19 self park or $26 valet. Standard for LA but a little pricey for Burbank.

Ultimately this hotel has you because of their proximity to the Burbank Airport. They are a mediocre at best hotel with inflated room rates (paid nearly $300 for 1 night in a standard king) and service standards that reflect their monopoly.

And since the place is not connected to the airport you have to drive or bus anyway there must be other, better options, within 5 miles.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiger02trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

The disappointment shared in your comments is not the experience that we expect for our guests. While many of our guests do stay with us because of our close proximity to the Burbank Airport, many also stay because of our outstanding commitment to customer service and luxurious amenities. Please note for future reference, that we do offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and we apologize if you were not made aware of this during your stay. We would hope to welcome you back for a better stay in the future and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had 2 rooms booked
They put us in opposite towers!!!!!! What the!!!!!!

Rooms were okay. Clean enough. Som stains on walls.

Hot tubs was absolutely disgusting. Merky and green and stinky!!!!!
All foamy too.

Went to get a drinking from vending machine. All broken and didn't have enough cash to buy something from he store in he hotel.

The hotel waived out parking charge. But still doesn't make up for the horrid experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

We sincerely apologize for the challenging stay that you had. While we’re happy to learn that your accommodations were enjoyable, the remainder of your stay seemed to have areas that needed improvement on our part. We will share your comments with our Maintenance staff in the hopes of providing a better experience for each and every one of our guests. Thank you for reaching out to us and we hope to be able to welcome you back for a better experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Checkin was smooth and no problem,room was large and comfortable as was the bed.Resturant a tad pricey,so ate at Dennys,Mcdonalds,Subway and Del Taco,all across the street.Checkout was also a smooth process,so since we were'nt leaving til Monday evening,they put our bags up til we got back from visiting friends in the area.Shuttle took us to airport across street and off we flew.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hammockman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

It was our pleasure to assist you in any way we could to make your stay in Burbank memorable. We hope you enjoyed the time you spent with friends and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel very soon and we thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I just completed a training/conference where I stayed four nights. Upon arrival, the room was missing its toiletries. I mentioned this to my colleagues and four other persons had the same experience. The air conditioning system in the conference area was so loud as to interrupt presentations when it went on and off. The meeting rooms tended to get warm and several times when we asked for maintenance to lower the thermostat, no one showed up. The sleeping room air conditioner was noisy and the toilet did not always work. It is the toilet with the air flush which would run intermittently all night. We finally called for help and the engineer who came up to fix the toilet volunteered that these new type of toilets were a problem throughout the hotel. What was really disgusting was that some of the bathrooms in the conference area (this is the part of the hotel across the pool from the lobby) ran out of toilet paper each day and were not cleaned in a timely manner; trash bins overflowing with paper. What made this especially memorable was we had to use a lobby bathroom late at night since the toilet in the room was not working. The bathroom in the lobby in the reception area was being cleaned and the only bathroom available was in the conference area without toilet paper. The only paper available was the seat cover and you can get the rest of the picture. If you're staying at this hotel without a car, you are at the mercy of their overpriced restaurant. On a positive note, they have a good happy hour with decent bar food and the housekeeping staff were friendly and efficient. We had catered lunch for three days at the training which was inconsistent ranging from very good to mediocre. Front desk staff tried to be helpful but half the time were talking to themselves. I recently stayed at a new Hyatt in Cary, North Carolina which was incredibly well managed and just about perfect. This hotel could take a few lessons from its competitor. By the way they still charge $12.95/day for Internet access but it is available free in the lobby. I travel half the year and compared to other hotels, this Marriot was a big disappointment. It is not well managed and not up to the standards of other Marriott's where I have stayed. My guess is that the proximity to the airport and limited choices of places to stay has made them lackadaisical and complacent.

Room Tip: I'm not sure what a good room is in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

It certainly sounds like there were several areas where we missed an opportunity to fully impress you during your stay, and for that, we apologize. Conferences at our hotel are highly regarded as well-organized and we will promptly investigate what may have been the problem during the training session you attended. For future stays, our complimentary shuttle is available for local stops and several dining options are available within walking distance of our hotel. Our Concierge would be pleased to help direct you with any of your needs. Thank you for reaching out to us with your concerns and we would hope to have another opportunity to re-gain your trust in our brand with a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Great Hotel close to attractions in Burbank (Walt Disney Studios, Warner Brothers Studio, NBC Studios and Universal) plus the hotel seems to sell at very low rates which surprises me. The 2 nights I stayed it was selling for the same as 2 star properties around it nowhere near the quality. Rooms are typical Marriott- clean, quiet and well-appointed but the hallway area seems a bit outdated. The front desk staff seemed friendly enough, I arrived very early (10am) and was not allowed to check in until 3:00pm though. This happens sometimes and it can frustrating when the hotel sticks by the check in time like Nazi's when you are on the early flights. I checked back with them at 12:30pm and 2:00pm and was still not allowed to check in and was being told there was no clean rooms (Which if you travel a lot you know is a lie most of the time, especially when the hotel is available at a heavy discount the night before telling you they are not near high occupancy ). I know it's not guaranteed to check in early but 95% of Marriott’s normally will allow you too if they have an open room. My only other complaint would be the self-parking, I think the $19 a day is a little much and should be discounted if you are staying at the hotel, a hotel in this area should not be charging downtown parking prices. Plus having to use your key to get out can be annoying if it doesn’t work, mine didn’t and the parking lot attendant was not very nice at questioning me about if I stayed there and if I told the front desk about parking. Overall great location that’s easily accessible to anywhere you want to go.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selrahc1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

We’re very happy to read that our convenient location added such enjoyment to your stay. When it comes to providing our guests with the best possible service and accommodations, we make it our first priority to ensure that when you do arrive in your room, you are fully satisfied. We do understand that waiting can be frustrating, but we truly only want your room to be as perfect as possible. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us and we will be sure to go over your review with our management team with the hopes of improving. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burbank hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
673 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport
2.7 mi away
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#7 of 20 in Burbank
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Address: 2500 North Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#5 Business Hotel in Burbank
#9 Family Hotel in Burbank
Price Range: £126 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Receive movie star treatment at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport. Our hotel in Burbank, California offers 50,000 square feet of deluxe meeting facilities, 22 breakout rooms, four VIP boardrooms and convenient services for a premier conference in the city. Professionals and vacationers alike will appreciate meals at the Daily Grill in addition to our full-service business center, Media Lounge, valet parking and free shuttle to the Burbank Bob Hope Airport (BUR). Our Burbank hotel also has a state-of-the-art fitness center, two outdoor pools and shaded cabanas surrounding fire pits for a peaceful evening under the California stars. When it comes time to turn in, our two newly renovated California guest towers feature luxurious rooms with soft bedding for a sound night's sleep. Some of Southern California's hottest attractions, including Warner Bros. Studios, Universal Studios and the Hollywood Walk of Fame, are within easy reach when staying at luxurious Los Angeles Marriott Burbank ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel
Burbank Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing