We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burbak over night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

THe only tricky part of this hotel is the parking. It is huge and not easy to figure out where the best parking is located. The location is right across the street from the Burbank Airport which is why we selected it. All in all, it is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msh6309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Our convenient location to the Burbank Airport is definitely a favorite among our guests and we’re pleased that it worked out so well for you during your recent stay. We do apologize for any confusion that you endured due to our spacious parking lot and hope that during your next visit to the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel, you might consider our helpful Valet service. We look forward to your return and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

445 - 451 of 896 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here for one night on a road trip home to Santa Cruz from Puerto Vallarta. This place is just what I needed after this brutal trip. They accommodated us with no reservation. The beds were awesome (as usual with all Marriotts), the food in the restaurant was perfect and the staff is the best. I left some clothes in the closet and didn't remember until I got to the Grapevine. I called and told them my problem. Within 5 minutes they called back to tell me they had located the items and they were Fedexed to my door to days later. It is kind of expensive, but so worth it. And did I mention the bed???

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKStrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Getting a great night’s sleep is so important during a getaway and we’re pleased that you received just that while staying at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. It was our pleasure to locate and return your clothes to you and we thank you for sharing your appreciation of our efforts. Please come and stay with us again when you are in the Burbank area; it would be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

...you expect to be treated like royalty. Friendly staff that goes out of their way to talk to guests and ask if everything is okay. Not a budget hotel--you'll pay a pretty good price for the room and everything else, including parking, but you could literally walk across the road and into the Burbank airport, if so inclined (but they have a shuttle, so you don't have to)--but, with no airplane noise. Convenient lower-cost food options right across the road too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Your kind words and vote of confidence has made us smile! Thank you so much for sharing how much you enjoyed your stay at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel and for your kind compliments for our staff. We appreciate your gracious feedback and hope to welcome you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

I was never told at check in how much parking was. I then come to find out it's $19 per day. I could park cheaper at the Burbank Economy lot and take the free shuttle. I'll pay closer attention to parking rip off fees in the future. The room was bland but clean and I liked the beds. I slept great! Also the front desk lady at check in was very nice along with the entire staff. I just can't get past the high parking fee for a suburban location. For this reason, I'll never stay here again. Hello management, the Marriott in Anaheim charges $12 and they are next to Disneyland!!! I'm in Room 928 03/20/2014 date of stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank FlyboyKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

We thank you for your kind patronage of the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel and for your review. Our parking fees ensure a secured location with availability for all of our guests and are average, if not lower than the average for this area. We hope you will reconsider in the future and stay with us again during your next visit to the area. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I have stayed here at least a dozen times. The latest trip started today and I fly home on Fri. I enjoy the convenience to the Burbank airport and their shuttle service to the airport if I do not need a car while here in the LA area. The staff is pleasant, the workout room is nice. I enjoy being able to grab a Starbucks in the AM or a meal at the Daily Grill. The rooms are clean and there is usually something going on in the lobby and bar. I have been here several times when contestants from "The Voice" were auditioning. This can be fun or challenging if they are rehearsing in the room next door.

Room Tip: I like the rooms in the tower closer to the convention center. This is because I have platinum statu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momof2wildchilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. It’s a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and we’re so happy that our convenient location worked out well for you during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Burbank and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Really helpful concierge as we needed a chiropractor. Great Location. Close to IKEA for shopping and restaurant's. Close to Warner Bros studio's for tours. Stayed in Oct 2013 for 3 nights. Parking is extra. Denny's across the street. Airport is also across the street but you never heard any planes. Was quite. Used computers to get boarding passes. Enjoyed the pool. Everything was good. Will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelclub007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

We’re so pleased to read that the convenient location and dedicated staff of the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel made your stay in Burbank enjoyable. We hope that those in your party that needed care are now on the mend and we’re thrilled that our Concierge could assist with a much needed recommendation. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This is my second stay here and I am starting to stay with Marriott again and have Rewards status for the first time in 5 years. Yippee! I was pleased to see the wifi is free now for Rewards members. This is great and a big reason why I'll return to this brand of hotel again. Check in and service levels here are always first class and there is never an issue. Two things chap my *** here though, one can be remedied but the other...not so much. The wifi is so...1998. I could never go even 90 minutes continuously online without the service dropping the connection. Frequently, I just got frustrated and decided to do something else instead of doing work online. When I noticed a shocking jumble of cables and wires pushed up against the wall by the desk, it became apparent the in room technology services, so 1998! I did let the front desk know what I uncovered, but it remains to be seen if it was corrected. One would think housekeeping services wouldn't pass a room inspection with this situation. The other grievance is the size and features of the room. I had found a room rate for here on a third party website lower than one offered on Marriott's and brought it to their attention. With the Marriott low rate guarantee, I received a discount off this rate. From what I could see on the floor when I got to my room, mine was pretty much the smallest and least desirable one (smallest square footage and immediately opposite the elevator). I guess I had it coming to me from Marriott for getting one over on them with the low rate guarantee!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viking94708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

We’re so glad that you are now enjoying the perks of Marriott Rewards and we thank you for sharing your appreciation of our staff and their efforts. We welcome many guests who utilize our low rate guarantee and we can assure you that all of our guests are treated with the same respect, regardless of their reservation type. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you encountered due to spotty WiFi service. While we are having our IT technician look into the situation, we are delighted to inform you that as part of our upcoming renovation of our guestrooms starting at the end of March 2014, we are also implementing improvements to the wireless Internet experience. We hope we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel in the future so that you can experience the various enhancements and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burbank hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
673 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport
2.7 mi away
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#7 of 20 in Burbank
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Address: 2500 North Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#5 Business Hotel in Burbank
#9 Family Hotel in Burbank
Price Range: £126 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Receive movie star treatment at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport. Our hotel in Burbank, California offers 50,000 square feet of deluxe meeting facilities, 22 breakout rooms, four VIP boardrooms and convenient services for a premier conference in the city. Professionals and vacationers alike will appreciate meals at the Daily Grill in addition to our full-service business center, Media Lounge, valet parking and free shuttle to the Burbank Bob Hope Airport (BUR). Our Burbank hotel also has a state-of-the-art fitness center, two outdoor pools and shaded cabanas surrounding fire pits for a peaceful evening under the California stars. When it comes time to turn in, our two newly renovated California guest towers feature luxurious rooms with soft bedding for a sound night's sleep. Some of Southern California's hottest attractions, including Warner Bros. Studios, Universal Studios and the Hollywood Walk of Fame, are within easy reach when staying at luxurious Los Angeles Marriott Burbank ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel
Burbank Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing