We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So friendly and Helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

After travelling all over the state for the past 4 weeks this was our final destination before returning home to Australia. We booked the package which also included our tickets to Universal Studios. The staff we unbelievably nice, Rooms clean and spacious and a choice of 2 swimming pools which suited our needs perfectly. We were close to everything, tho atmosphere was quiet and relaxing. Breakfast was also provided and beautifully presented with the most entertaining chef. We left feeling relaxed and recharged.

Room Tip: There are rooms with views over the swimming pool which is really handy when travelling with childre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cookstoursagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

We couldn’t have said it better; the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel is the perfect retreat for having fun or relaxing. We are delighted that you enjoyed the comfort and amenities provided by our hotel. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. They will be thrilled to hear your feedback. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (886)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

398 - 404 of 886 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our 3:30 a.m. arrival at Burbank forced my wife to secure a hotel room while were still at JFK. She's a Marriott Rewards member so they matched her up with the Burbank Marriott. We arrived at 4:00 a.m. and were met by a bright-eyed night manager who very quickly checked us in and pointed us towards our room. The room was clean & elegant and we slept for five blissful hours (no interruptions) until the alarm roused us at 9:00. Despite our brief stay, we were very impressed with this hotel and will definitely stay there again (the Daily Grille is great as well).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJAP60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. It meant a lot to us that you mentioned how accommodating and how responsive our staff was to your needs. Although you were here for a short stay we are happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast at our Daily Grill. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay in Burbank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is right next to the Burbank airport. I had a flight cancelled and ended up staying here for a single night. The hotel staff was great about taking care of me since I explained my flight was cancelled. The hotel has a shuttle to airport so it's fairly easy to get back and forth form there. They have recently renovated some of the rooms on certain floors and I ended up staying in one of those rooms. I was probably the first person to stay in it since it had been renovated and it still had that new room smell. I was on the back of the hotel, so there wasn't much of a view other than of the cooling equipment and attached convention center. The new rooms are really nice for bedding and bathrooms comfort and cleanliness. The manager provided me with her card on check-in and let me know that if I had any issues I could contact her 24/7. The room and the service was great - the food was ok. I did have room service and it was delivered promptly. The spinach artichoke dip was good; however, i prefer a thicker break for dipping. The popcorn shrimp was ok. The key lime pie was combined with a raspberry sauce which wasn't really a good combination to me, and you could barely taste the key limes in the pie. The food was just ok, it wasn't great. Overall, if I needed to stay in Burbank next to the airport again, I would consider staying here.

Room Tip: They've recently renovated a bunch of rooms; one of these is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravellingPamB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We couldn't be more pleased to learn that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms here at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. We are delighted that we were able to accommodate you during your cancelled flight and that you found our staff to be attentive to your needs. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

A very convenient location for meetings up and down the coast. They have an excellent concierge lounge. Good Daily Grill restaurant on site. The lobby has been renovated and looks and feels great. Staff was very attentive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We couldn't be more pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay here at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. It sounds like you had a great time during your visit to Burbank and it truly makes us happy to read a review like yours, as this is the experience we strive to deliver to all of our guests. We can’t thank you enough for your review and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stay here often for work, which is next door. A good Marriott hotel. Lots of rooms being renovated right now, which is a bit of a pain, but doesnt seem to affect other areas too much. Food in the Daily Grill is great. One issue which drives me a little to distraction id that every room has a low throbbing noise which nothing seems to mask. Obviously many arent bothered by it, but I noticed a review back in 2012 where someone had the same issue. You can turn your own AC off, but it may be the noise coming from other rooms, but every room I have stayed in has it. It is generally expensive for anyone paying full rates, but our corporate rate is usually good.

Room Tip: If low, throbbing noises bother you, bring ear plugs or a white noise machine, although I still here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan33235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your review and loyalty to the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. Although we are delighted we are your hotel of choice while staying in Burbank, we do apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. A good night’s sleep is essential and we regret if any noises disturbed your rest. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

It's right next door to Burbank airport; you can walk between the two in about 10 minutes. Close to the train to downtown LA. Usual Marriott comfort level, great location for a conference, great service, good restaurant on site with fast food outlets across the way. A bit more expensive than nearby hotels, but generally worth it. Great outdoor pool as an added bonus.

Room Tip: If you're at a conference, ask for the east wing. If you plan to drink a lot, ask for the west w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daveobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We couldn’t have said it better. Comfort and location are the two key elements when traveling and the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel offers the perfect blend. We are delighted that you enjoyed our close proximity to the action in addition to the serene atmosphere we provide. We hope that the next time you are visiting the area you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I've stayed at several Marriott properties around the country in my business trips. They are all the same in terms of quality of facility, beds, bathrooms, etc. This was no different during my recent stay at the Marriott in Burbank, California near the Bob Hope airport. I had been working early mornings through the weekend and had a rare sleep in opportunity on Monday morning before an afternoon flight. At 8:13am, while still asleep, there came a knock at my door and almost immediately it opened and I heard, "Housekeeping." I croaked out, "Hello?!?!" then heard, "Sorry." The door closed and I was left awake wondering why the heck housekeeping was making their rounds so early in the morning.

I won't hesitate to recommend this hotel, but just be aware that if you plan to sleep in, you may be jolted awake!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottBurbankLA, General Manager at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your review and your continued loyalty. We strive to provide a positive experience for all of our guests and we appreciate your feedback. Please accept our apologies for our house keeping staff disturbing your rest. We will share your comments with our management team as we are always looking for ways to improve the experience for our future guests. We appreciate your review and we hope that you’ll allow us another opportunity to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burbank hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
669 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport
2.7 mi away
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#7 of 20 in Burbank
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport

Address: 2500 N Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505-1019
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#5 Business Hotel in Burbank
#9 Family Hotel in Burbank
Price Range: £127 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Receive movie star treatment at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport. Our 50,000 square feet of deluxe meeting facilities, 22 breakout rooms, four VIP boardrooms and convenient services make us a premier conference center in the city. Professionals and vacationers alike will appreciate meals at the Daily Grill in addition to our full-service business center, Media Lounge, valet parking and free shuttle to the Burbank Bob Hope Airport (BUR). Our Burbank hotel also has a state-of-the-art fitness center, two outdoor pools and shaded cabanas surrounding fire pits for a peaceful evening under the California stars. When it comes time to turn in, our two newly renovated California guest towers feature luxurious rooms with soft bedding for a sound night's sleep. Some of Southern California's hottest attractions, including Warner Bros. Studios, Universal Studios and the Hollywood Walk of Fame, are within easy reach when staying at our luxurious Burbank hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel
Burbank Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing