We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Burbank
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Great place to stay for a quick stop over. Very old world entrance which is beautiful. Rooms are a bit old and small. Especially as we had 2 adults and 2 older teenagers with us the first time. The second time we got upgrades and had a fabulous suite. We then had plenty of room and felt very special. The place is clean, the beds are comfortable, and the service is amazing,and the price is right. They are doing it up and it will be fabulous when it's all finished.

Room Tip: Try and ask for upgrade. It's worth it :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    217
    115
    38
    70
See reviews for
181
99
44
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Just got back from a four night stay at the Holiday Inn Burbank. My trip was arranged and paid for by someone else so I didn't have much to say about where we were going to stay. That being said I have never stayed at a Holiday Inn and wasn't sure what to expect.

We arrived very late and were greeted by the security staff who were very nice helping us to unload and get our bags to our room, when really it wasn't their job to do so. The downstairs lobby was very nice, clean, and offered seating and TV's while you were waiting to meet others, etc. The front desk staff was also so nice and accommodating, which was refreshing.

The rooms however left a lot to be desired. I think they are in need of some serious updating and our carpet felt dirty and sticky. Our bed linens also didn't appear to be super clean. The shower had mildew and the bathroom floors looked as though they could use a good tile and grout steam cleaning.

The room service was pretty good as far as restaurant room service goes...it was quick and you could not beat the prices. There was a mini fridge and microwave in both of the rooms I stayed in which is nice if you want to bring your own drinks/food.

The location was super. Great restaurant choices in every direction around the hotel. There was a BJ's, a Gordon Biersch, and several boutique eateries all within walking distance.

All in all, I would say for it's value, location, and staff it is probably worth staying here. I would have definitely given a higher rating had the rooms been a little more up to date and cleaner feeling.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ksma23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burbank, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Ksma23,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff and location.

On the other hand, I am truly sorry for the issues you had with our rooms. Let me take this opportunity to apologize for any dissatisfaction this has caused you. Nonetheless, its still a real pleasure to read that you were satisfied with the major features and services that we have to offer.

Your comments are very important to us as this is our primary source in improving guest services. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
184 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Stayed here one night. Nice clean remodeled rooms, but they are starting to show some wear & tear. I was in 1802. A good view of the mountain area.

Staff very professional & helpful. They do thank you for being a priority club member, but you don't receive anything free..ie water etc

Room service prices are reasonable. Didn't order, so not sure how the food was.

free shuttle to the airport is free & runs every half hour, starting at 5:15 AM

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miata P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

My husband and I were in for a long weekend to attend a graduation in Pasadena. This hotel was suggested to us for its value and proximity to Pasadena. It was a great idea.

For an incredibly reasonable rate we stayed on the 6th floor of this hotel that offers free parking and quick access to great restaurants in Burbank plus easy access to Pasadena (15 minutes away). Recommend you ask for a floor higher than six because you'll be above the parking structure and get (I assume) better light into the room.

To be real, the lobby will exceed the room. It was clearly refreshed more recently than the hotel rooms. But our room was not shabby, just more worn than the lobby. We had a double room that was ample - it included a small fridge and microwave. The bed was comfortable and they are not cheap with the pillows (4 to a bed!!).

We had breakfast in the hotel one morning. It was a buffet for ~$11, a good value for decent food. But I recommend instead a quick walk to the Wild Carvery for an awesome breakfast sandwich.

Around sunset head up to the 14(ish - ask at the front desk) floor bar for a great sunset and very reasonably priced snacks and drinks.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor - above the parking structure, for better natural light in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stryker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We arrived late in the night, three rooms of tired travelers. Check in was friendly and fast. Our room on the 13th floor was next to the elevator and ice machine ... and it was hardly even noticeable. Slept sound and awoke to found we were right near all variety of restaurants and mirco-brewed beer options. A morning stroll for a Starbucks led right to an excellent breakfast wrap at Wild Carvery. Good jumping off point for making the rounds in Hollywood and vicinity. On site parking garage was a plus, too.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sealless99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

We were traveling with pets and they are pet friendly. We did have a problem in that we booked many weeks ahead requesting a lower floor (usually the pet floors), we also called a few hours ahead that we were coming and reitererated we would like a lower floor. When we got there at 9:00 pm they said they only book on first come first serve. We wound up on the fifteenth floor. That's annoying, why ask us what we want when you have system in place to deliver it? While staff was nice, there never was an effort to do anything out of the ordinary for service. Rooms were clean, large, comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phibon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pound Ridge, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

We have been to this hotel many times. You can't beat it for the price and location. Staff is always courteous and helpful. Parking is free. Restaurants are right outside of hotel. 15 minutes from Hollywood. 10 minutes from Universal. We stay at this hotel when we visit California, which is at least once a year.

Room Tip: Choose a room above the 4th floor facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burbank hotels
0.7 mi away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#13 of 20 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
1.4 mi away
Safari Inn
Safari Inn
#6 of 20 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
2.5 mi away
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Burbank

Property: Holiday Inn Burbank
Address: 150 E. Angeleno Avenue, Burbank, CA 91502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Burbank 3*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Burbank - Media Center! Conveniently located for the business traveler, as well as the vacationing traveler. We offer: free parking, excluding meetings & banquets, Burbank Airport shuttle service, standard rooms, suites, meeting rooms, banquet facilities and catering; make your reservations today! Conveniently located to downtown Burbank, Disney Studio, Warner Brothers, Dodger Stadium, Universal Studios and Magic Mountain. Old Town Pasadena, home of the Rose Bowl, is just a few miles away also. Stroll down Hollywood and Highland located minutes from the Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center. Come explore all our fantastic hotel has to offer for the business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Burbank Hotel Burbank
Burbank Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing