We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Burbank Airport
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Hotel was a great place to come back and sleep at. We didn't take advantage of all the amenities that there were to offer, however we used the shuttle quite often and it was great! The drivers were friendly and the shuttle would always be there to pick you up in reasonable time! Only complaint was the ice maker was a little loud and right outside our door.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    108
    182
    172
    216
See reviews for
279
118
60
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burbank
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

I found the rooms to be clean, and the staff very friendly and helpful. My only complaint, is the pool could have been kept cleaner, especially in the summer months when a lot of people are using it. Other than that, you can't beat the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

I do not recommend staying at this Ramada. It is old, dirty, needs to be repaired in so many ways. it is deceptive to look at the photos and think you are getting what is being advertised.

The carpets are stained with who knows what, ripped and old. The tile floors are cracked and dirty. The plumbing in the room was awful. The sink barely had any water pressure when turned on all the way and the toilet did not flush.

The pool was not as good looking as the photos. There were cut down and dismantled palm trees all over the courtyard and the water was green.

The joke of a fitness center was dangerous. The equipment is cheap and un-repaired. My wife fell off the cheap rattly treadmill and nearly hurt herself. The supposed weight set had unraveling cables and didn't work right. The fitness center was one of the reasons we chose the hotel.

The air conditioning was awful. We had it turned down to 55 and I don't think it got below 75 in the room.

The elevators were very slow and rickety. At one time, I thought we were going to get stuck in there.

We had originally reserved the room for 6 nights. After the first night, we had to get out of this place. When we told the check out person about our complaints she just said, "I know" to everything. The employee was passing the buck and told me I needed to call corporate. They apparently have no ability to serve customers with complaints on their own without corporate.

We left this pit and went to a Best Western that is a little further away from Hollywood, but worth the drive. Much nicer, cleaner and better amenities.

Room Tip: Don't go there at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nwpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Burbank hotels

Helena
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

This Ramada in was a disappointing start to our family vacation. Though we were promised that shuttle service would be available immediately upon our 9:00 pm arrival at Burbank airport, the desk clerk informed us that the shuttle driver was on break and we would have to wait at least a half hour. In frustration we finally opted to find other transportation to the hotel. When I asked to speak with the on duty manager, the desk clerk informed me that he was out too. I did not feel a genuine sense of care from the staff and that their mode of dealing with customer disappointment was avoidance. Other frustrations included hot water trickling slowly from the sink, broken lamp shade, and under-cared for facility. Thankfully we were only scheduled to stay at this hotel for one night. This hotel's major positive was the pleasant and delightful staff in the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank mjruss12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burbank hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
3.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Burbank-Glendale
2.3 mi away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#13 of 20 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
0.7 mi away
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Burbank Airport

Property: Ramada Burbank Airport
Address: 2900 N San Fernando Boulevard, Burbank, CA 91504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Burbank Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing