We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Under construction and run down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Burbank Airport
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    108
    183
    172
    216
See reviews for
279
118
60
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Montana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Lots of construction areas blocked off at this property and it appears it has been this way for quite some time. Parking lot is tough to navigate, but manageable. Upon arrival, we went to the elevator. After waiting 5 minutes and the elevator not moving, we gave up. We found a poorly lit, dirty stairway to take up to the third floor. The living area in our room was decent and seemed clean. The bathroom and sink area are definitely dated and not in the best condition. Our room was right next to the stairway, so we had to listen to people stomping up the stairs and being loud all night. The elevator worked sporadically during our visit. Two of the highlights of our stay were having to walk between 2 men smoking weed and drinking outside the entry door of the hotel. The morning we left, we took the elevator down and were greeted with a pile of vomit on the floor outside the elevator. So overall, the room was decent, but the rest of the property was not.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms by the stairwells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs_M927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel is dated, construction was a major turnoff, noisy, and to expensive for the room we stayed in. I would not ever recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Andre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Burbank hotels

Chelsea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I realize the hotel is going through some construction and that explains some of the problems with the parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Edwin_WChelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I read all of the reviews before and after my reservation, and to say the least I was a little afraid. But, having traveled a little everywhere, I take everything at face value. Yes, the parking is awful (they are building a new parking lot), but there is enough for those staying and a 24-hour guard strolling the premises. Yes, the furniture is a tad old, but our room was very clean and everything about the hotel seemed in order. They are working on updating and it is obvious.

The water pressure wasn't the greatest, but adequate. The shower/tub floor only looks dirty because the old time slip strips have been removed and surface is worn. I took a cloth and swiped at it with soap and it was just worn. As long as it is clean, I am good. Our room was large. It had a microwave and a small refrigerator with free wi-fi. There is also a computer in the lobby if you need to print something and that is also free.

We ate in the hotel restaurant and it was inexpensive and very good. Everyone of the staff that we spoke with was very friendly and helpful. We had people above us the first night who were heavy-footed and woke me up. I complained the next morning and was told to call immediately if anything was out of order and they would send security up to investigate - because that's what they were there for.

The shuttle was quick to respond going and coming, and the drivers very friendly. I would definitely stay here again. As my title suggests: be realistic. You are paying under $90/night for a room that is extremely accessible to the interstate and near other things around Burbank. If you expect it to be like a Radisson, Hilton, etc. that is where you will get the accoutrements you want, and you will pay for it. We used the room for what we needed: sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsynhobbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burbank hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
3.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Burbank-Glendale
2.3 mi away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#13 of 20 in Burbank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
0.7 mi away
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Burbank Airport

Property: Ramada Burbank Airport
Address: 2900 N San Fernando Boulevard, Burbank, CA 91504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Burbank Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing