We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Burbank-Glendale
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

İ have stayed one night , my room was at the back but it was clean and great location. Only thing our bed was really small. İt's tiny for 2 adults. Other bad thing remote control was hardly working. U have to push so hard to switch the channels. İt should be updated.
Breakfast was better than i expected. Overall, i would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozibil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    70
    106
    62
    71
See reviews for
121
78
42
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We reached Travelodge at around 11:00 pm for check-in (I've already informed hotel that we'll be checking-in late). Their was no proper hotel lobby. There is a small reception and owner was sitting inside it and has main door closed. Every talking, transaction, taking hotel keys, etc. you need to do through a small opening in a glass window. It seem as if you are dealing in some high security area like bank or embassy.

Parking was an issue, although I was lucky to grab the last parking available, but I suppose nearby there is some parking place or people have parked their cars on streets as well.

Breakfast is okay types. Again there is no proper dining area. The gate for that small reception was open in the morning, and all breakfast stuff was kept there only. You have to take whatever you want and take back to your room to have it. Breakfast has milk, coffee, juice, cornflakes, muffins, bread (and toaster to toast), jam chiplets. No fruits were available.

Rooms are small but I would say, it has most of the things you would need for your short stay. Bathroom was again small but clean. Room has microwave, fridge, TV, hair dryer, etc.

So this hotel is fine for overnight stays as it's tariff is comparatively low considering its proximity to Universal Studios. Universal was hardly 10 min away.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgu_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

well we got to the hotel on a thursday evening , check in was simple and the parking lot wasn't yet full , we asked if by any chance did they have refurbished rooms the lady at the desk said no , the rooms were small but clean. Well the room was tiny and semi clean , i mean they aren't disgusting but they really need to shampoo the carpets and give the hotel some upgrades , the kids loved the pool i think is bigger then the parking lot and like the other reviews of this place said, if you get there late good luck finding a parking spot , the clerk said they had more parking behind the office but thank god we never had to use it and she said you have to move your car by 10 am on week days if you parked on the street or it could be a problem, overall its a low priced hotel thats super close to universal studios and if your not gonna lay up in the room all day its worth staying at to save some bucks , i've been in better rooms from the wyndham chain but at least its not as bad as the rooms at the eagle rock inn best western in glendale, ca. I'd stay here again . And just a tip dont bring alot of luggage cause it will be hard trying to find a place to put it! We were tripping over each other cause we had to much stuff and no where to put it :-\

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rivers, Kentucky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I would have given this place a 2-rating if not for the management. They were very helpful and courteous when we asked for a new room after we checked in. The first room smelled of pet urine and odor control, although they don't allow pets. Also, you could hear the neighbors next door as if they were in the room. The second room was apparently an upgrade, and was better, although it had a faint musky odor and was a bit dated. Breakfast is minimal ( you pick it up in the very small lobby and take it back to your room ) but adequate. Parking was limited as well. This is value lodging in an expensive city; you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Ask for a room WITHOUT an adjoining door (you can hear right through them).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckgrafix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The management was very friendly and helpful. Parking was limited in the front lot, but there is an additional side lot out of view of the hotel door. Free continental breakfast with Danish, cold cereal, coffee, orange juice toast and oranges. Rooms were average, with TV, refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. Could use some scrubbing and carpet cleaning. Pool was clean, but small, adjacent to the parking lot. We were travelling on a budget, so it was adequate, and with the package deal including flights, the price was hard to beat. It was very close to Universal Studios and many attractions. The owner was very helpful and gave insight on great places to visit and excellent directions.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
621 reviews
Portofino Inn Burbank
#14 of 20 in Burbank
178 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Colony Inn North Hollywood
Colony Inn North Hollywood
#95 of 351 in Los Angeles
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Universal City Area
Nite Inn at Universal City
Nite Inn at Universal City
#133 of 351 in Los Angeles
176 reviews
Safari Inn
#6 of 20 in Burbank
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Burbank-Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Burbank-Glendale

Property: Travelodge Burbank-Glendale
Address: 1112 N Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505-2527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Burbank-Glendale 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Burbank-Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Burbank-Glendle Hotel Burbank
Burbank Travel Lodge
Burbank Travelodge
Travel Lodge Burbank

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing