We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Portofino Inn Burbank
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We arrived in town late and the desk clerk was kind enough to help me find the Poritifino over the phone, giving me directions until I pulled into the hotel. It was very clean, comfortable and had up to date furnishings.The price was reasonable. I will definitely stay again when back in town.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snicklfritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Portofino Inn Burbank
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2013

I booked with Portofino Inn based on other people's review and they were right. We stayed for one-night. It is a remodeled mom and pop motel from the 60s located in downtown Burbank. They kept the structure but made the rooms bigger and upgraded the fixtures. There were 4 of us in a room with double queen beds and it did not feel cramped. The room smelled fresh, it looked and felt clean, there was a dormitory size fridge, microwave, ironing board and iron, a small nice armoire, desk, free wi-fi and hairdryer. The room was decorated in brown and gold colors, the art work is not bad. There are two floors and since our room was on the ground floor, I didn't notice the elevator. The courtyard is charming with plants in terracotta pots and there is a climbing plant with small white flowers. The night front desk clerk was very pleasant and efficient as was the day clerk. They offer free breakfast (cereals, oatmeal), coffee and tea. There's a restaurant on the property if you want to buy breakfast. It's good value and would book this Portofino Inn again.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the courtyard that I noticed and I think the office and restaurant, which are on...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeeTheWorld173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

My wife and I stayed here on two occasions in Dec. 2012 during the Christmas period while visiting relatives. I was very impressed. This has to be the best value hotel around in the area of Burbank. The price was lower than any other, yet the rooms were excellent in every way. Steve at the front desk was helpful and pleasant. My wife left her sandals at the motel. Days later we returned and picked them up. You can't go wrong with this motel.

Room Tip: You could ask for better rooms: apparently we were in them al ready.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We were finding it hard to get a nice hotel in the area last minute. We weren't expecting much but pleased to find the room clean and comfortable. It is in a good location to freeways and restaurants. The front desk was very friendly.

Room Tip: i believe they have rooms with a jacuzzi tub
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muffinjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, we chose to spend our Rose Bowl Trip in Burbank at the Portofino. I spoke directly with the hotel to get the logistics and relevance to the Metro. You should have a car to see the area and when using the Metro, there are several Free Parking lots. The hotel had a nice little breakfast of cereals, muffins, bagels and cream cheese and a couple of juices. Coffee was available to fill a take away mug. The area is quiet and close to studios and shopping and great little restaurants. We would certainly return to Portofino. Mark and his wife did an outstanding job making us feel welcomed and at home. If you call them direct you will want to speak with Mark.

Room Tip: Most rooms are king and have a micro wave and small refrigerator. Upstairs is always nice, but down...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaileyBoy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

My husband & I traveled here to visit our son for Christmas . My son booked this hotel / motel for an extended stay for us . After a stressful travel from NY to LAX , we were warmly greeted by the manager . His courtesy and efficiency provided for our every need . We stayed a total of 9 days . We were very impressed by the clean , comfortable rooms , nice breakfast , and helpfulness of the entire staff . After going on day tours of the area , this was a lovely , quiet place to return each day . We'll return here whenever we visit our son - the perfect place for a busy tourist in a crowded city .

Room Tip: This motel is so clean and quiet , great value for the price - near everything you want and need .
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

My sisters and I stayed at the Portofino last weekend. The rooms were very clean, updated and fairly quiet. No pool or jacuzi, but fresh bagels, rolls and good coffee for breakfast. Well worth the $100 I paid for a King.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MollyMcB1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burbank hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
660 reviews
0.7 mi away
Safari Inn
Safari Inn
#3 of 20 in Burbank
688 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Burbank-Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Burbank Inn & Suites
Burbank Inn & Suites
#14 of 20 in Burbank
83 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portofino Inn Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portofino Inn Burbank

Address: 924 W Olive Ave, Burbank, CA 91506-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Price Range: £84 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Portofino Inn Burbank 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portofino Inn is a 50 room Hotel/Motel that is located in the heart of Burbank, we are only a few minutes away from the Disney studios, Warner Brother Studios, short drive from Griffith Observatory, Hollywood sign, Magic Mountain, Down town Los Angeles, Hollywood, Universal Studios and only 9 minutes away from Bob Hope Air Port... Portofino Inn offers King, Double Queen, (Smoking and non-smoking) Queen Handy-cap as well as a King non-smoking with a Jacuzzi. We are family oriented as well as great for business travelers, stay from one night and extend your stay as long as needed. Portofino Inn - Burbank is under NEW MANAGEMENT as of Jan. 2015. Please give us the pleasure to meet your hospitality needs and allow us the opportunity to earn/keep your business. We pride ourselves in the level of customer service we provide to each and every one of our customers. Every customer is our most important customer. Alfredo, Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Portofino Inn Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portofino Inn Burbank Hotel Burbank
Portofino Hotel Burbank

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing