We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Portofino Inn Burbank
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Burbank
Reviewed 13 December 2009

Recently spent a night at this hotel and was thoroughly satisfied. Booked it based on reviews I saw on line. When I drove past the place I was disappopinted at first. Nevertheless I went in and asked to see the rooms. Wow! I was blown away at the renovations and cleanliness of the place. These folks have put a lot into the place and it's a great place to stay. It has been completely renovated feels new. Also felt very safe. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fper0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2009

We chose this place in an emergency as the Hollywood Downtowner was so dangerous and filthy that we ended up here by accident and wow was it a good find, the place was within 10 minutes of Universal Studios and the area was peaceful and safe. The town of Burbank is still close enough to everything you want to see but has the added charm of serenity after a long day sightseeing. The rooms were unexpectedly clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated, the family that run the business were very polite and helpful, the breakfast was very basic but suited our needs, if you need a larger breakfast there was a great cafe right next door.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShazzAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2009

Let's be frank -- it's not the high-priced business traveler's usual hangout. I tried it because of the Tripadvisor ratings and because it was close to my business destination. The room was reasonably priced, clean, modern and in good order -- free WiFi, HD TV, fridge and microwave. Right off the bat, those are the things most travelers want. The overall premises were clean, secure, well lighted and well maintained.

The biggest plus went to the manager, who went that extra step to be helpful. From printing out my air travel docs, to helping me to save on cab fare, to lending me a corkscrew, he was worth his weight in gold.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cletus-Atwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2009

Stayed here to be near to Universal Studios. The exterior of this inn looks more like a motel but the rooms are spacious, clean and furnishings quite new. Paid US$108. A very basic breakfast was provided.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kugly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

We were looking for someplace close to warner bros. and found Portofino on the internet. Read the reviews and was a little skeptical But! to our suprise they were on the mark. Very clean.......owners were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.......

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytraveler132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

Clean rooms, Friendly & courteous Staff, Management willing to help when changes in plans arise.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solotraveller006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

The first impression was not good particularly as they we doing a major court yard re surfacing. it was as very hot day.
But the rooms are great --large and very clean plus modern
Great simple b/fast set up .
manager on the job to look after his guests in and around the area.
If you need to be in that part of LA this Inn is the place
Also when you go yourself the coutyard is now excellent.
Terry and Mary Hilsz Perth Australia

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jilszie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burbank hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#11 of 20 in Burbank
691 reviews
0.7 mi away
Safari Inn
Safari Inn
#3 of 20 in Burbank
760 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burbank Inn & Suites
Burbank Inn & Suites
#14 of 20 in Burbank
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Burbank-Glendale
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burbank Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portofino Inn Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portofino Inn Burbank

Address: 924 W Olive Ave, Burbank, CA 91506-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Price Range: £86 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Portofino Inn Burbank 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portofino Inn is a 50 room Hotel/Motel that is located in the heart of Burbank, we are only a few minutes away from the Disney studios, Warner Brother Studios, short drive from Griffith Observatory, Hollywood sign, Magic Mountain, Down town Los Angeles, Hollywood, Universal Studios and only 9 minutes away from Bob Hope Air Port... Portofino Inn offers King, Double Queen, (Smoking and non-smoking) Queen Handy-cap as well as a King non-smoking with a Jacuzzi. We are family oriented as well as great for business travelers, stay from one night and extend your stay as long as needed. Portofino Inn - Burbank is under NEW MANAGEMENT as of Jan. 2015. Please give us the pleasure to meet your hospitality needs and allow us the opportunity to earn/keep your business. We pride ourselves in the level of customer service we provide to each and every one of our customers. Every customer is our most important customer. Alfredo, Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Portofino Inn Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portofino Inn Burbank Hotel Burbank
Portofino Hotel Burbank

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing