We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly good!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sharky's Woodfired Mexican Grill

Sharky's Woodfired Mexican Grill
Ranked #25 of 419 Restaurants in Burbank
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
181 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

It looked a bit too fast food from the outside, but inside was friendly and the service and food were very good!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TimeTraveler0123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“mexican pizzas were great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

we went here on our vacation from scotland and had a great meal 3 mexican pizzas a first for us but were not dissapointed just a shame were 5000 miles away now

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank doddsy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
217 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Salsa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

I've eaten here a few times and every time it has been good. The salsa bar is great. If you like spicy, the hot salsa is really good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinJLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Burritto Goodness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

I can eat Mexican food every day of my life and still want more the next day. Sharky's is excellent. I ordered an organic chicken burrito in a whole wheat tortilla. The person that worked at the counter told me their most popular dishes. It was very tasty and I could taste the difference that came from grilling the chicken on a wood-fired grill. The meal also came with a dish of tortilla chips and your choice of salsa from the salsa bar. Excellent value and quality! I will return!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good stuff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Great food, great service, very reasonable prices.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fbressler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sharky's Woodfired Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sharky's Woodfired Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing