We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to San Francisco airport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Modesto, California, Usa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Close to San Francisco airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Need a quiet place with easy, no-fee parking for a day or two? Choose the second floor and planes are not to keep you up at night. Rooms are delightful with wood floors; there's coffee in the lobby. The adjacent small restaurant has decent meals. Staff including housekeeping is friendly.

Room Tip: It's a multi-story hotel. We chose the second floor and had outside elevator to find/exit room e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI-SFO, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for writing review regarding your recent stay with Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport. We are very happy that you enjoyed our convenient location, renovated rooms and our 24 hour Cafe located on site. Our team will be very happy to serve you again when you visit SFO area.
We look forward to seeing you soon!

Thanks again,
Jack K. - General Manager
Red Roof Inn - San Francisco Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    328
    171
    71
    42
See reviews for
178
224
134
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Silicon Valley, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

A 3 day weekend when we left and even weeks ahead of time I had a hard time finding a motel room where Sleep Park Fly was available and not booked solid. Had to pay for an additional day of parking since we were gone 15 days.

Nice room reasonably expected room and with a few exceptions that night was quiet. Asked for the 3rd floor away from the ground floor traffic. Went to bed early so we could get an early shuttle ride to the airport.

I asked about where they wanted the long term parking and parked where they said. BIG MISTAKE! Under trees which filled the hood area full of leaves that I had to get out before driving home and several windshield washings of the wipers before I could safely drive. Same with trunk, the area exposed when the lid opened was jammed full with leaves that tumbled into the trunk when I opened the lid. I suspect that those "in the know" park away from the trees and perhaps on the other side of the building. I should have been more observant of the litter under the trees in that area.

Did have a lunch in the restaurant at the end of the building. A bit more expensive than I would have thought but good food without driving whether you wanted American or Asian.

Should have driven the 3 or 4 blocks to the restaurant that we chose for early dinner and skipped lunch as I had to park several blocks away after dropping my wife in a fulll large parking area in Burlingame and we were able fortunately to get a small high table to eat on in the bar in spite of a large crowd waiting for tables at 5 PM. Saturday afternoon.

Bus to airport was fast and came on time the next morning.

However it was well over 30 minutes - nearer 45 minutes of waiting for the bus when we got back from a 12 hour flight from Frankfurt and 24 hours awake coming from France and waited for the bus that was supposed to be every 30 minutes. Got a bit concerned that we could end up having to pay to get back to the Red Roof Inn. Perhaps slow due to Saturday afternoon crowds...

Will probably park for a trip there again. Particularly for a flight in the early morning when getting to the airport from the San Jose area can be a traffic nightmare. Rather know that we will get to the airport on time for a flight than fight freeway traffic on 101 or 280.

Some cleaning of the parking lot area would improve the looks of the area and closing the garbage area with some higher walls would improve the view from the restaurant...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelerzz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Only in San Francisco for a day or two? Need an inexpensive, clean, safe place to stay while you are out exploring the city? The Red Roof in Burlingame is an excellent value. It looks like a multistory motel, which it is. The thing is, the rooms are very clean, free internet that actually works, the staff at check in are polite and efficient, free shuttle service to the airport which also has a BART station, and it's very affordable compared to regular San Francisco room rates. The Bart takes about 20 minutes to downtown and a return ticket is about $17. The attached restaurant serves decent breakfast at reasonable prices as well. It's almost too good to be true. We would definitely stay there again if we only had a couple days in S F.
By the way, people don't wear flowers in their hair anymore...

Room Tip: Higher floors not facing pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ola52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisville, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was by far the most comfortable Red Roof hotel I've stayed in. It's a cluster of buildings, so you may have to walk through a small maze of walkways to get to your building, however once you get to your room, you'll think it was worth the walk. Extremely clean rooms, great a/c and comfortable beds. It is close to the airport, so you will hear planes, but it's not obnoxiously loud as other airport hotels I've stayed in.

There is free shuttle service, and if you walk next door to DoubleTree, there is a free Burlingame Trolley that will take you to downtown Burlingame! A great way to spend a couple hours if your flight is delayed and you've already checked out.

I listened to the staff handle a rush of people, and they did so with a friendly, helpful attitude for each person. They even went out of their way for a couple that was struggling with English, and had car rental reservations that were confusing to them. The staff was great.

Room Tip: If you have trouble walking, ask for a room in Building 1. It is close to the pool, however it will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhotoJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I was here for a week. First off they have a free airport shuttle. (Winning!) There was also an onsite resturant open 24 hrs. that served good food and alcohol. The people at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. The room was nice. It even had a safe which I loved. None of the maids spoke English. So when we put the sign out to make our room, they only made the beds (not change the sheets) and when I asked her why she didn't change the sheets. She just smiled and said room ok. I later found out that when you leave the sign out to "make" the room. That's all that I'd required. Other then that the stay was great!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StraightNochaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was the priciest Red Roof Inn I had ever stayed at but to be fair it was also the nicest. The 24-hr restaurant attached to the hotel was good and reasonably priced. The rooms had all upgraded or newer fixtures inside, and the wireless internet was easy to access and not very slow. Something to take note of though is that each floor has an ice machine and vending unit which does make it convenient to access but also a little noisy when my room was right next to it. If I stay here again I'm going to be sure to request a room that is not by a vending unit or ice machine.

Room Tip: stay away from rooms that are at the center of the building to avoid excessive noise from people usi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Real J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

i know most people see Red Roof Inn and think cheap maybe even worse but this particular Red Roof is top notch and i just love staying here. they have been completely remodeled and the rooms are very nice and the view of the planes landing at the airport is priceless!
dont pass up this deal its well worth the price !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samuel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
1.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.4 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport
Address: 777 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010-1921
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport is pet friendly, family friendly and just minutes to the San Francisco International Airport (SFO). Conveniently accessible through BART to all that San Francisco has to offer including the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman's Wharf, and downtown San Francisco. When you check into the Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated NextGen (R) design rooms! This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free hotel feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV, in room safes and microwave & refrigerator. This Red Roof PLUS+ also offers free WiFi, room service from 5-10pm, an outdoor seasonal heated pool, business center kiosk, coin laundry, an ATM, a fitness center (located across the street). Bus and Truck parking is subject to availability per contract with our sales office only and Park N Fly rates are available through 1-800-Red-Roof or at the Front Desk. Guest parking is available for $10 a night, no oversized vehicle parking available. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Leaving early or arriving late we have a 24-hour on site restaurant ready to serve you. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn San Francisco Airport Hotel Burlingame
Red Roof Inns Burlingame
Red Roof Inn Burlingame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing