We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Compared to some other hotels in the San Francisco Airport area, the Hilton Bayfront ranks high on my list. The rooms are quiet and provide an excellent level of comfort, especially the king sized bed. About the only thing one might complain about is the lack of a refrigerator and, maybe, having to pay a surcharge for Internet connection. That aside, the hotel staff provides excellent service and pleasantness. The hotel's restaurant has a great breakfast and dinner menu.

Room Tip: Bring your own wifi hotspot!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenM675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,676)
There are newer reviews for Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,171 - 1,177 of 1,676 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2013

Clean comfortable room. Nice perfumy fragrance through the halls of my floor. Used the free airport shuttle to get to the Airport Bart Station...worked out great.
Front desk staff very helpful each time I asked for help with directions (movie, mall, train station).
Overall, very nice stay, would do so again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. It was wonderful to read you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Our complimentary shuttle service is a feature many of our guest find convenient. My Front Desk team would also like to thank you for your kind words.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Got in too late to enjoy the executive lounge...then the attendant was missing for one half hour...bar was active and noisy ...ordered room service...free shuttle great...don't forget to tip your driver...front desk helpful when I could not access Internet on their computers...a+ in doggie friendly....would do over...

Room Tip: A nice hotel in a good location....free shuttle to airport helpful. Got in too late to enjoy executi...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisatanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The hotel was excellent. The location is great; the service was excellent; the room was clean and quiet; and the overall experience was great. I would return to this hotel the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Thank your for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. My team never grows tired of reading such wonderful comments about our hotel and the service we provide.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I enjoyed my stay. The beds were clean and the room had recently been remolded. I was house hunting at the time so my only complaint was that it was farther from the city than I thought. I wish they had a direct BART shuttle, it would have made life easier. If you stay here, you'll definitely need a rental car, because there is no food within walking distance. Other than that, customer service was awesome!

Room Tip: The rooms with airport view were nice and you could also see the fog roll in which is an awesome sig...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maddindividual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We stayed at the Hilton because we had an 8 am flight and SFO is a big airport to navigate. The hotel itself is very nice. It is modern and clean. We had a late lunch and dinner in the restaurant. The service was great but the food was mediocre. We took the early morning shuttle. It leaves every 20 minutes from the hotel. The question is, what 20 minutes? If you just missed it it can add stress and we sure do not want to add anymore stress to our traveling. To make sure we were at the airport we left extra early. The shuttle makes a couple of stops and the hotel is about 5 miles from the airport. We often stay at airports the night before a flight. This did not seem to be as easy and seamless as other options at other airports we have flown through.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kronberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Feedback from our guest provides extremely valuable information, helping us improve future guest experiences.

I am sorry you did not enjoy the quality of our restaurant food. I am excited to report that we have recently hired a new Executive Chef and will be rolling out a new menu June 1st. I do hope you will stop by and give us another try, I am confident you will not be disappointed.

As part of the airports green program we are required to partner with a minimum of one area hotel when providing shuttle service. While we are the first stop coming from the airport, this unfortunately does add some travel time when returning to the airport. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Thank you for staying with us and I do hope you will give us another opportunity to impress you in the near futures.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Nice hotel near the airport. Be sure to take a jacket very chilly there. Not much to do in walking distance. This hotel is great place to stay for a late night arrival or for an early flight. We rode the shuttle to the airport then took the Bart System on to downtown San Francisco.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZOEEBLU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
1.7 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,011 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
2.1 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront

Address: 600 Airport Blvd, Burlingame, CA 94010-1920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#5 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#6 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range: £81 - £385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a feeling of welcome unlike any other at the Hilton San Francisco Airport hotel. Set along the charming and historic San Francisco Bay, our SFO hotel is within easy reach of San Francisco Airport, downtown San Francisco, and the greater Silicon Valley area's attractions and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront Hotel Burlingame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing