We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small hotel service with a large reputation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
North Cape May, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small hotel service with a large reputation.”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I found it wonderful to have the service of a small hotel under the Hilton umbrella. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Handicap accessible rooms are well thought out and close to elevators. The restaurant service was very good, the food very good and seating satisfying. The menu gave lots of choices at good prices. I appreciated a well trained staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank bw2007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    671
    297
    84
    47
See reviews for
333
407
162
595
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Worth
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This Hilton is perched on the edge of the bay offering great views all the way to downtown San Francisco. Staff was a little rushed & not very welcoming to our questions upon check in as there were many people arriving at the same time. Take a walk around the perimeter path for exercise or just for an evening stroll. Kincaid's restaurant, virtually next door, is a good alternative to the hotel restaurant (call for reservations).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yon57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us. Like you many of our guests enjoy the lovely bayside walking/jogging trail just outside our door, it true is breathtaking.

I apologize for your rushed check-in experience. My team is normally very eager to spend a little time getting to know our guests when they arrive. Please do come back and see us again soon. I’m confident next time will be a much more relaxed arrival experience.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My husband, grown son and I stayed at this hotel for one night and I was impressed by the amenities. The hotel is pet friendly so my son's dog Tank got to join us. There is a doggie treat station near the front desk that offers several complimentary treats for your pet. We found this pet station warm and inviting. The work-out room is a good size and has a number of exercise machines and is modern. The indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi area is inviting, has a nice ambiance, and was very relaxing. There is a very nice walking trail in back of the hotel that is quite scenic, overlooking San Francisco Bay and was a pleasant surprise. Our dog also got to enjoy running in a large a grassy knoll area. It was an enjoyable and beautiful walk. The restaurant overlooks the bay and the food was delicious. The prices were reasonable and the service was very good. The hotel room was average size and was fine. This is a minor point but I wish there was a bathmat in the bathtub because it was very slippery. The property overall is modern and nice. The hotel also offers a complimentary shuttle ride to the airport. Even though I just stayed here for just one night before I flew back home to Hawaii, I enjoyed the amenities and the overall experience felt like I was on a one day vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica Lani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to highlight so many of our wonderful features. It’s wonderful to read you enjoyed your time with us and we hope you have an opportunity to come back and see us again soon.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Check in process was very lengthy as there was a big bus full of people who filled the lobby plus all of us who were dropped off by the airport shuttle. There were additional check in clerks who appeared to help speed the process but it still required a wait time of about 15-20 minutes which late at night when you want to get to sleep is not pleasant. The room was very nice. The bed was comfortable and the furnishings looked like they had recently been re-done. The price of the room was astronomical though and the room was definitely not worth $299/night that my company had to pay. On the plus side, the Hilton offers a breakfast sandwich on their room service menu. It's a croissant with egg, bacon and cheese and costs $8.95. Much better than other hotels which do not offer this option and charge in the $30-$40 range for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelotely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We are terribly sorry for the delay you encountered during your check-in. My team and I are committed to ensuring our guests have a flawless experience during their time with us and when that does not happen we are sincerely disappointed.

I hope you will give us another chance. I am confident you will not regret your decision.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Stayed here for 5 days recently. Several restaurants nearby as well as hotel dining. Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast buffet was very good with a great selection of American food as well as Asian offerings.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank capg610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Nice hotel, great rate on Sunday, then got hosed on the Monday night I needed to stay and that I couldn't book ahead. Rooms and food really good, but I was taken back by having to pay $10 for in room internet! Really, in this day and age. You got it free if you were one of the silver or gold members, but I don't stay at Hiltons much, maybe this is why. Otherwise the hotel is nice.

Room Tip: Ocean side is bests if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etienne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review and share your experience. It is our goal to provide each guest with an exceptional experience and we will never be satisfied with delivering anything less.

The feedback received from our guests help us continue to refine our services and identify areas we can improve upon. We regularly evaluate our sundry charges for service such as internet and will make adjustments when appropriate. I encourage all our guests to enroll in the complimentary Hilton Honors program. With minimal effort you can earn a wide range of benefits (such as free internet).

Please come back and see us again soon.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here for a night before an early morning flight and had a great visit. The executive rooms did not cost much more but gave you access to evening snacks and then a hearty breakfast, with a nice view of the water and planes landing. We loved the warm pool and the hot tub, and the fitness room had a nice selection of equipment which all seemed in good working order (not typical for some hotels). The shuttle was convenient for us to return a rental car at night and then to catch our flight in the morning. From the front desk clerk to the garage attendant to the turn-down service housekeeper, shuttle driver, and especially the executive lounge workers-- everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was sparkling clean, the bed comfortable, and the lighting/charging/alarm options were good too. My only complaint was that the air conditioner was crazy loud when it turned on...enough to fully wake you up several times..without it the room got too stuffy. We would definitely stay here again before a flight.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cybelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
1.7 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
987 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
2.1 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront

Property: Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Address: 600 Airport Blvd, Burlingame, CA 94010-1920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#5 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#6 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a feeling of welcome unlike any other at the Hilton San Francisco Airport hotel. Set along the charming and historic San Francisco Bay, our SFO hotel is within easy reach of San Francisco Airport, downtown San Francisco, and the greater Silicon Valley area's attractions and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront Hotel Burlingame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing