We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location on San Francisco Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice location on San Francisco Bay”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Lovely hotel on the bay with nicely appointed rooms and very fast elevators. Room was clean and quiet. Scrumptious breakfast buffet with the best muffins I have ever eaten. Staff was helpful though and responsive to requests. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JoanF47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. The feedback our guests share allows us to further improve the service we deliver to our guest.

Many of our guests have repeatedly expressed we are not your typical airport hotel. Our beautiful lush green surrounding, picturesque bayside jogging/walking trail outside our front door and easy access too many bay area activities are not features normally found in other airport hotels.

We hope all of our guest are equally impressed and come back to stay with us often. Our muffins will be waiting.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    665
    291
    83
    47
See reviews for
325
397
162
588
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The staff at this property was exceptional. The room service and food are fantastic. The rooms are clean; however, good luck trying to get a good nights sleep; the mattress on our bed was so bad that both my wife and I got severe back aches and required pain medication in the morning; the lousy mattress resulted in us shorting our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. We take great care to ensure all our hotel features are well maintained and the service we provide is world class.

I am terribly sorry your bed was such a disappointment. We generally receive very positive feedback regarding our beds. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss your concerns with you so I can properly investigate the matter. If you can find the time please contact me at john.kellites@hiltonsfo or 650-340-9179.

I do hope to hear from you soon.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Let's start off with the shuttle. Wow! It's really nice and just a few minutes to the airport. It comes every 20 minutes btw.
The front entrance is nicely landscaped on the one side.
The lobby is clean, comfortable and spacious. Check in was very smooth. The restaurant was under construction so I can't say much about that. But we were not bothered by any noise as a result, so kudos.
The room was very spacious. The toiletries were really, really nice. Shampoo, body wash etc. All were high end quality products. Makes you want to shower slowly lol.
Our stay was nice. Wasn't best ever, but I have no complaints either. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed one night close to the airport as we had an early morning flight. This hotel was a pleasure. Easy check in and check out. The room was very clean and beds and linens were like new. A very great choice and great price. Would definately recommend over some of the other hotels in the airport area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you so much for finding the time to complete a review of your stays with us. It is wonderful to read that we have been able earn your loyalty through our service and many wonderful features.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
303 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Like the Hilton in Washington airport, this is "airport" just namely since it is 15/20 min by bus from terminals.
The other inconsistency i experienced is the "Bayfront". Sure, not everyone can be lucky, but my night was too much bothered by the traffic noise coming from the near freway and not from the sound of waves.
Again, not my best experience in a Hilton.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank anfienga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am sorry we did not leave you with a better impression of our hotel. We never want a guest to leave us disappointed. We do appreciate your feedback and will continue to work very hard to ensure all our guests leave impressed with their stay.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Currently under renovation. Small area in the lobby is being used for the bar, not much seating & restaurant is closed. However, room service does a great job. Great location near airport & on the Bay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Pgaybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had to stay at this hotel on a layover on our way home from Portland. We arrived at the hotel at 9:30 pm after a long day of travel. We ordered room service as soon as we got to our room, as our kids were really hungry (and tired). We simply ordered some soups and a salad and it took over an hour and 15 minutes to get to our room. The soup wasn't even warm and my kids were ready for bed. Thankfully, they didn't charge us for the meal, but when we went to check out early the next morning, there was a charge on our account from the rooftop lounge that we never went to. The signature on the the bill didn't even match our names on file, so I'm surprised they allowed the charge. It was all very frustrating and a little worrisome that they didn't take better care. I would definitely pick a different airport hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
I would like to begin by thanking you for sharing your experience with me. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us continue improving.

I am so sorry your stay with us was not an exceptional experience. We clearly dropped the ball in many areas and for that I sincerely apologize. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your difficulties with you personally if you could find the time to contact me directly at john.kellites@hiltonsfo.com or my direct line 650-340-9179.

I hope to hear from you soon.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
1.7 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
981 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
2.1 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront

Property: Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Address: 600 Airport Blvd, Burlingame, CA 94010-1920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#5 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#6 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a feeling of welcome unlike any other at the Hilton San Francisco Airport hotel. Set along the charming and historic San Francisco Bay, our SFO hotel is within easy reach of San Francisco Airport, downtown San Francisco, and the greater Silicon Valley area's attractions and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront Hotel Burlingame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing