We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A clean lovely hotel, overlooking the bay! It is south of the airport, but the van was easy and convenient about 12 minutes or so. Executive lounge was nice, clean, large, with lots of food and drink. Beds were comfortable. Food in restaurant was good. The prawn salad was delicious, staff a little cold but friendly too! Closest Bart or rental car was at airport we were told, FYI!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you so much for finding the time to complete a review of your stays with us. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your time at our hotel.

I do apologize that any of our team conveyed a cold impression.You can be assured we will focus on how we can improve in this area.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

979 - 985 of 1,739 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

A very short stay after a long flight.

Room was comfortable and bathroom spacious.

Bed linens and bathroom towels and toiletries were OK. A good shower.

The breakfast buffet was OK. However, because of the renovations and restricted seating we ate on a table for 8 people. Hopefully this will be better in the future.

Surprisingly very pleasant walk just outside the hotel.

For us it met our needs - not luxurious, adequately comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Competency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The front desk could not have been more on top of things. Greeted me, recognized my Hilton status and then offered me a tradeoff on highlevel room with a view but no king bed. The exec lounge has a fabulous view of the water. Rooms are clean, not huge, but comfortable. It has to be all good when you get such a warm greeting on arrival.

Room Tip: I was automatically asked if I wanted a view vs a king bed - I chose the view and it is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hula54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us.

The team is very grateful for your kind remarks. We understand that there is only one opportunity to make a good first impression and it is wonderful to read our efforts have been successful.

Thank you for being a loyal Hilton traveler and I hope you have an opportunity to come see us again soon.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed Easter weekend.The customer service from the curb to the front desk was excellent, except for the parking deposit of $50 per night. I contacted the hotel several times about any unexpected charges. No one advised me of the required deposit, only the weekend parking fees.
I decided to park across the street from the hotel. Make sure you ask about all possible deposits and charges. The rooms were clean and the bed felt like a pile of clouds. My whole body sank into the bedding, pure heaven. Great view of the bay from my room. The shuttle runs late to the airport, so if you don't want to drive into San Francisco take the BART from SF airport.Very good idea, if you don't want to fight for parking in the city. Consider this hotel for your next visit to San Francisco area. You won't be disappointed.LOVE IT!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Bay view room and higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Recent stay April 16 2014. Made to feel very welcome in before registration,front office staff very pleasant and helpful. Room very clean and comfortable, gave us a chance to unwind on our last night in CA .
Somehow managed to leave my camera and did not realize the error until we got home.i contacted the house keeping department and spoke with a wonderful employee ,who tracked the camera down and assured me that it would sent as soon as possible to my home address.Well done and very much appreciated. I recommend and would stay at this hotel when in San Francisco.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. It is wonderful to read you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I can only imagine the disappointment when you found your camera missing, with undoubtedly many wonderful memories, but thankfully we were able to help bring these memories back to you.

Your recommendation is very much appreciated and we do hope you have an opportunity to come see us again.

Regards,
John C. Kellites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Shuttle from sfo airport was easy. Truly excellent staff at check in (Yan) and great view from room on the bay inside sea and incoming aircraft. Room service OK. A bit better than average airport hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NICOLAS N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Like you, many of our guests enjoy our convenient location and spectacular setting.

Downtown Burlingame is an excellent option if you are looking for alternative dining venues or shopping. Located only a few miles away it offers a wide variety of venues. If you do not have a vehicle the Burlingame Trolley offers convenient complimentary transportation to the many shops and restaurant the city has to offer.

The team and I do hope you have an opportunity to come back and visit us again soon.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Room was very clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast was good. Hated paying for parking but I think that's very common at all the hotels in this area. Very easy to get to and from the airport. Went to the Burlingame area shopping and it was very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 712peggym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlingame hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
1.8 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront

Address: 600 Airport Blvd, Burlingame, CA 94010-1920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#5 Business Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range: £86 - £420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a feeling of welcome unlike any other at the Hilton San Francisco Airport hotel. Set along the charming and historic San Francisco Bay, our SFO hotel is within easy reach of San Francisco Airport, downtown San Francisco, and the greater Silicon Valley area's attractions and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront Hotel Burlingame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing