We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Reviewed 8 July 2014

An amazing stay, a wonderful staff, superb hotel. The best I've stayed at in some time!!! Overall from the friendliness and courtesy of staff, to the parking and dining it was amazing!!!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

926 - 932 of 1,728 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Best in-room TV's, 42" flat screens. Other than that the hotel was very average. Ours was an updated room, but was unimpressive. Hallways and other aspects of the hotel did not give it an up to date feel. Stayed recently at the nearby SFO Aloft which really nailed the contemporary renovation. Stayed on a mid-week Priceline rate which was OK. Self-Parking was $18 which seemed high for the location. Overall, would not go out of my way to stay here again.

Room Tip: Bayfront, though there seemed to be two bayfront views. One looking north at airport runways(preferr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samsdadOrlando_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. Feedback from our guest provides us with valuable information and the opportunity to continue improving our guests’ experience.

I was disappointed to read you did not find our recent renovations to your liking. Our guestrooms, meeting space and fitness have all been renovated in the past few years, with our restaurant and pool renovation just being completed a few months ago.

I hope you are willing to give us another try.

Regards,
John C. Kellites /General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our family stayed at this hotel to sleepover before a very early flight out. We arrived after 9:00pm and left at 5:00 am, but every experience we had was spot-on. VERY impressed with the quality of this Hilton for the money. Bellhop was very helpful, check-in was a breeze, and the beds in our large room were incredibly comfortable. Despite being very close to the airport, the room was very quiet. ( Note that their pool is under renovation thru August if that's important to you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebinKy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great place to stay for business. Quick access to airport and south bay area. The restaurant selection and food quality were great. Very friendly staff at hotel and retsuarnt/bar. Parking is very accessible and great for park and fly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to highlight so many of our wonderful features. Many of our guests, like you, find us to be perfectly located for visiting all the amazing Bay area attractions.

Please come back and visit with us again soon.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here on a recent visit to San Francisco from inland California. The hotel is fairly close to SFO along the waterfront, so if you are flying in or out, it's a good choice. However, it is isolated in terms of getting to restaurants or stores unless you have a car or taxi. That pretty much links you to the hotel foodservice. Not much in the way of snacks/supplies in the tiny hotel shop. However, nearby downtown Burlingame has some very nice places to eat.
Even though the hotel is fairly close to the airport, it was surprisingly quiet. We stayed on the Honors level and it was okay, not bad, but kind of dated and tired. Bedroom vanity straight out of the 80's, and the bathroom tile/paint a little beat up, but generally it passed the sniff test and was clean. Hilton beds are gushy soft and comfy, with a nice large flatscreen T.V. Other reviewers have mentioned that the hotel is in a renovation, so I will assume that our particular room hadn't been done yet. I'm thinking this is a business hotel, so the rate/availability on the weekend was very reasonable for two doubles bay view. Parking included if you are HH and the local tax is much lower than The City. We had reservations for the Hilton Union Square, but canceled to stay here a second night because of the cost difference in parking and taxes. You can get into The City within minutes, so it really isn't that inconvenient. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall I would stay here again, but just be aware that they are in a process of upgrading and inquire before you book.

Room Tip: Ask for a waterfront view on the highest floor possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CayUcusZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My family and I have just returned from a trip to San Francisco and Sonoma. We chose the Hilton Bayfront based on the Trip Advisor reviews. Although this is an airport hotel, it is a 15 minute shuttle drive away from SFO. The shuttles are very comfortable and come every 20 minutes. The shuttle stops at only the Hilton Bayfront and Embassy Suites. Taking Trip Advisor posters' advice, we took the BART (around $19 round trip) to downtown San Francisco (1/2 hour BART from SFO to Embarcadero, Powell and Montgomery stops). If you are comfortable commuting on public transportation, the one hour trip (shuttle and BART) is not a problem.

We booked a room with access to the Executive Lounge that made the stay at the Hilton exceptional. The morning breakfast was unusually good - in addition to the usual breakfast breads and cold cereal choices, the highlights were the flaky croissants and Danish, crispy thick sliced bacon, pork sausage, freshly prepared scrambled eggs, fresh cut fruit. The late afternoon (5-7 pm) hors d'oeuvres spread was perfect after a day of sightseeing - each day featured a different dish - spring rolls, spanakopita, Asian dumplings, Italian meatballs, buffalo wings - plus a selection of cheese (smoked cheddar, brie, goat cheese, Swiss), fruit, crudités and dip, toasted bread canapes and something sweet (brownies, cheesecake squares or blondies). At the end of the day, there are fresh baked cookies. Throughout the day, you can visit the Executive Lounge for soda, water, Tazo tea, Starbucks coffee and yogurt. The Executive Lounge is located on the 15th Floor with a panoramic view of the bay. There is a business center in the Executive Lounge and comfortable seating to watch the World Cup on 2 large screen TVs.

We had a bay view room and saw the airplanes but did not hear any airplane noise. Our room had 2 double beds that felt very small for someone used to hotels with queen size beds. The room had only 2 medium sized drawers and 2 small drawers - not enough for a family of 3. The room was very clean and modern. The staff was very professional. Self Parking was reduced from regular rate of $18 to $12 (not expensive when you compare parking costs in downtown San Francisco).

The hotel is located in an industrial park area with other hotels. There is no restaurants or stores to walk to but there is a path along the bay which many runners use. You will need a car to visit restaurants in Burlingame or nearby Millbrae. If you do not have access to the Executive Lounge, the hotel has an on site restaurant and bar.

Family friendly suggestions to Hilton: add laundry facilities, mini refrigerators to rooms and towel racks to bathroom (2 small hooks on the wall are not enough).

Room Tip: Executive Lounge room is worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PackUpNGoNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_GM_HiltonSFO, General Manager at Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete such a detailed review of our hotel. It is wonderful to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in providing the utmost care for our guest and they are always thrilled to read such wonderful comments from our guests. We are certainly blessed with an amazing location, offering incredible views of the Bay from many of our rooms.

Please do come back and see us again soon.

Regards,
John C. Kellites / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here this year. My experience was an improvement, even though I rated this hotel well the last time. I was there from June 25th thru the 28th. They are slowly renovating this hotel, currently the swimming pool is being redone. There is a new bar / restaurant, which looked quite nice.

I wish to compliment the Staff on it's Customer Service. They were very helpful , but not intrusive. I stayed on the 13th floor and had a beautiful view if the bay and the landing Airliners. The room was large and clean. My only complaint is the shower head. The water is such a low flow, it took me an hour to shower. They need to install the removable type shower head. This would allow for a quicker shower / rinse, thus saving time and water.

The Executive Lounge was well run by pleasant staff and the food was above par. I recommend the Executive level rooms for the Lounge access and the views. To become part of the view , you can walk along the San Francisco bay on well maintained paths. A very enjoyable stroll.

I will be returning in 5 months for another stay.

Room Tip: get a n Executive room for the Lounge access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 787JIMBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlingame hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
1.8 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront

Address: 600 Airport Blvd, Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#5 Business Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range: £75 - £396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a feeling of welcome unlike any other at the Hilton San Francisco Airport hotel. Set along the charming and historic San Francisco Bay, our SFO hotel is within easy reach of San Francisco Airport, downtown San Francisco, and the greater Silicon Valley area's attractions and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront Hotel Burlingame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing