We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“No Complaints”
Reviewed 21 July 2005

This is a typical, cookie-cutter Hilton Garden Inn, with the fireplace and American Grill in the lobby.

Staff was polite at check-in. The rooms were relatively large and clean. Our particular room also had a slight view of the Bay and SFO, which could be entertaining for a child (or me) to watch planes land and takeoff. The hotel felt safe, as the front door locks at 11 p.m. and requires a card key entry. There's really not much close by; the hotel would be good for a quick, one-night layover, but not for tourists.

Their continental breakfast had the usual muffins, pastries, and fruits.

Overall, it is what I would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. Nice, but nothing to write home about. I'd recommend it if you're just looking for a place to sleep before catching a morning flight.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bkoji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    256
    70
    12
    11
See reviews for
148
177
58
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2005

Stayed here May 13-15 Wow very nice. The room had a small fridge,coffee maker and microwave. The room was very clean and had made service everyday. The gym was excellent. The staff was very nice and helpful. The only thing i have to complaint about is that they did not open their restaurant for lunch on weekends. There's also no nearby stores or restaurant unless you walk to the hotels next door.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gsrmode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2005

I have nothing to complain about, its a fine 3-star. Room was clean, basic bath amenities, and a value-priced restaurant (lunch menu). The only noteworthy part of the hotel was the exercise room, which was well-equiped. There is also a nice jogging path nearby, along the bay.

There are no nice views from this hotel; quite a few others in this area overlook the bay and airport, hills across the bay.

That's about it.

  • Stayed April 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank NJ_traveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2005

WE stayed here our last night in CA (Jan. 14) before catching a morning flight out of SFO. What a wonderful surprise we found in this hotel. Large king room was very clean, with a sitting area and work desk, mini fridge and mircowave. Room service was quick and the food was quite good. I had the mushroom/swiss burger which was excellent, but the fries were a little cold. The food was at the door in less then 15 minutes. Best cable TV selection I've seen in a long time, with about 60 channels.
I was really happy about being able to use their computer in the business area and print my boarding passes for our next days flight. What a time saver.
I won't have to search for hotels in this area anymore, we found the place we will always stay at.

Helpful?
8 Thank coach1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 January 2005

Selecting a hotel in an unfamiliar location can be very frustrating, however this was a perfect find!

Everything, including the staff, was wonderful! Besides the large, clean, comfortable rooms, there was a dining area open for a late snack. The food was great, including the Tiramisu!

Would definetely stay here again!

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2004

We stayed in this hotel after other accomodation fell through and were delighted that we could reserve a room from a coutesy phone at the airport and then catch the free airport shuttle. THe beds were heavenly! Our main recommendation is that if you are staying here before travelling to the Fishermans Wharf area: take the free shuttle to the airport, then go to the arrivals section and catch a SuperShuttle to your next hotel. We didn't and the taxi trip cost us $65!!! Not good for two students on a budget!

Helpful?
6 Thank RockabillyJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 December 2004

Room was huge. Everything was pretty new. Front desk wasn't so nice at check-in, but was friendly at check-out (different people). Did I mention the room was huge. And the bed was awesome. The most comfortable room we stayed in for the four day Thanksgiving weekend.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
1.5 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
Address: 765 Airport Blvd, Burlingame, CA 94010-1921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#1 Family Hotel in Burlingame
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport/Burlingame hotel, located only two miles from San Francisco International Airport. Situated just five minutes from downtown Burlingame, the hotel is near shops, restaurants and entertainment venues. Downtown San Francisco and Silicon Valley are both 30 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame Hotel Burlingame
Hilton Garden Inn Burlingame
Hilton Burlingame
Burlingame Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing