We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very nice stay, great breakfast. Close to rental car center and good shuttle to airport. We dropped of rental car, took tram back to the terminal and shuttled to the hotel. Shuttle has great hours to make a 7AM flight.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayhawk1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

I'm Glad that you enjoy your stay with us. Thank you so much for giving us a chance to demonstrate how our Hampton Burlingame Team provides service. We hope to see you again on your next visit.

Erick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (825)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 481 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

Very nice. Beds extremely comfortable. Breakfast has something for everyone. Nice lobby. Take a walk along San Francisco Bay and watch the airplanes land and take off. Have a drink and/or dine at the Marriott down the road but no need to stay there!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank pelizag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I've stayed at this particular location perhaps 10 times, having flirted with other comparably-priced lodgings but always coming back to here.

It's a fairly standard Hampton, as they go, but the staff is friendly, the rooms are always clean and the location is rather compact so there are no long hallways to wear you out.

The biggest drawback is that the pick-up van only comes twice an hour while some other locations have more frequent service. It's irksome to be standing at the airport and see another hotel's van come by three times before the Hampton one arrives! You can call ahead, however, and the front desk will tell you when the next one is due.

One thing to be aware of though, is that there is another Hampton that also picks up, so you need to be sure that you get on the one for "Burlingame".

Room Tip: Even the first floor is relatively noise-free.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trobb49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for always choosing our Hotel whenever your travel brings you to SFO. I hope to have the privilege of making your personal acquitance.

Erick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Of the two SFO airport hotels that we stayed at (both inside of a ten day period), this one was the best. There are a variety of hotels close to the airport, but this one seemed to have the best shuttle service. Because of some rental car issues, I had to ride the Hampton shuttle 4 times and it was spot on each trip. In contrast, my family and I had to wait forever for the DoubleTree shuttle (30 + minutes after a very long flight).
I was also pleasantly surprised to see a hotel this close to the airport so clean. Usually, I find high traffic hotels are rather dirty, but the staff and grounds crew do an excellent job keeping this place tidy. The hotel rate was also very reasonable. I didn't find the airplane noise to be a big deal (I think the noise would be about the same at any of the nearby hotels). If I'm ever in San Francisco again and need an airport hotel, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheddaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward welcoming you back to Hampton Inn & Suites Burlingame, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Average Hampton Inn that is showing some wear. We felt it was overpriced for the experience. We are gold rewards level and stay in many Hampton Inns. We chose this hotel because of it's close proximity to the airport for taking the shuttle, but it ends up that the shuttle is shared with many hotels, so you have to make all the other stops anyway.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank tavelbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Our hotel rooms was recently updated with New carpet, new beds and casegoods. I would like to express my appreciation for bringing these matters to our attention, We are most concern with the satisfaction of our guests and feedback such as you have provided is of great value to us. This allow us to insure and improve the quality of servce we offer future guests and it is my sincere hope that yo will be among them.

Erick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I would recommend this hotel to most people. Easy check in/ check out. Convenient to airport. Free parking. Rooms clean and quiet. Beds super comfortable. Good amenities in bathroom. Breakfast bar was the best I've had in awhile. Didn't use shuttle but it seemed to run quite frequently. I only had 2 complaints. 1. Fitness center is sparse. Only one treadmill, elliptical and bike. Plus yoga ball and mat. But the equipment is new and in good condition. 2. Since the hotel is so close to the airport, literally across the street from runway, you can hear planes taking off and landing. However, this really wasn't a problem for me. Brought my sound machine and it was not a problem. I recommend this hotel and will be staying again next time I am in area. Price is high, but for San Francisco it is quite competitive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank new2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for your input. If we may be of any further service to you please do not hesitate to contact us at the Burlingame Hampton Inn & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Staying at Hampton Inn & Suites is great because they are consistently uniform. Comfortable clean rooms with free breakfast. I only gave this location 4 stars because it is so close to the airport that you can hear & see the planes taking off! So bring earplugs because they fly late & very early which makes getting sleep difficult.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sandi123Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Your feedback is quite valuable in that it enables us to correct and improve. We have earplugs available at the Front desk upon request. It would be our pleasure to be of service to you again in the future should you be kind enough to give us the oppurtunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.1 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,013 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.3 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
0.3 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South

Address: 1755 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Burlingame
#4 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#5 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range: £113 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South Hotel Burlingame
Hampton Inn Burlingame
Burlingame Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing