We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn South SFO” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
Novato, California
2 reviews
“Hampton Inn South SFO”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Easy to get to and from SFO airport, clean and updated hotel, good breakfast options, staff was pleasant, but the towel quality and size were a little skimpy. I rate this part of the review survey as rediculous, min of 200 characters, why???

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CSmall59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Your feedback is very important to us as it is through concern guests such as yourself that we may be made aware of the situations that might otherwise go unnoticed. I insturcted our Executive Housekeeper to ensure that the towels quality are closely monitored. again thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    285
    94
    25
    18
See reviews for
228
191
54
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

When i called to make the reservations from HHonors 800 number, they took too long to get me what i needed. I'm used to dealing with faster service. Then i arrived at the hotel i requested and they scheduled me in another city. Fortunetely Pinky made it happen so that i would be able to stay at the Burlingame hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank fecreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback, I'm Glad that one of our team member was able to assist you, We hope you will give us another oppurtunity to welcoming you back at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlingame.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Andover, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This Hampton Inn is very good. Clean, helpful staff, great location. Hotel was quiet, well operated and the breakfast was ready to go at 6:15 AM. Shuttle service was on time, fast and efficient. I recommend this hotel to anyone flying out of SFO early in the AM. They do an excellent job and the price was really good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback, We glad that you enjoyed your stay with and and met your expectaions, We hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times
before. Never had a problem, This time I had a room facing the airport! BIG MISTAKE! Not too mention the garbage truck that came rolling in around 5:07 a.m.!!

Other than that, my room was fine, bed is comfortable, big TV, breakfast typical Hampton Inn selections.

Great restaurant(s) across the street ( I think it is a Marriott) , it sits on the water and can watch the planes!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shannonkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback, since we know your room preference we will take note of that so we can assign you a room prior to your arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

My partner and I stayed here overnight before catching a flight from SFO. I've stayed at a number of Hamptons on business (including the one in South SF), and this one was a bit of a disappointment. The property is a little dated and feels worn at the edges--dark bathrooms with doors that slam shut (there was a door prop on ours!), uninspired decor, and a very pokey elevator hidden in the back of the building. The wifi is undependable, another annoyance. However, the staff was very friendly, although one front desk person mistakenly told us that shuttles to the airport run every 20 minutes when it's actually 30 or more minutes. When my partner complained (we had been waiting at SFO for a long while after returning our rental car), the clerk made no real effort to "make it right." Later, the clerk offered my partner a bottle of water and some Oreos...hmm...

This isn't a bad hotel and is clean enough, but it was just not as good as other Hamptons at which I've stayed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank profc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your comment. You do us a great service by taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review. It is through concern guests, such as yourself, that we gain insight into areas of our business that require attention, areas that may have otherwise gone unnoticed. While I appriciate your taking the time to provide such a detailed account of your stay. I do hope you will accept my apologies for your justified disappointment in our service and facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed at the hotel during spring break with the family. Hotel of good quality. Quiet and well kept. Close to the airport, several restaurants and a short trip to the city. Would stay again. Breakfast was a typical Hampton's selection.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Victor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank your for taking time to write a review of our hotel. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to SFO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Hampton Burlingame was a quick jump into the city for business in the morning. It was a clean, quiet hotel, even though it was near the airport and located right off the airport. The morning breakfast was great; fresh fruit and a hot meal to start my long day. The bed was comfy after a long, 6 hour drive from So Cal...Would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your comments, we look forward to serving you on your next visit to SFO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.1 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.4 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.3 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Address: 1755 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Burlingame
#4 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#5 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South Hotel Burlingame
Hampton Inn And Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Hampton Inn Burlingame
Burlingame Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing