We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Launching pad for an early flight out of SFO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Its the Perfect place to stay if you're flying out of SFO. We had stayed downtown for 4 days, then took BART to SFO, where the hotel picked us up. We stayed here our last night before flying out the next morning. Very pleasant accommodations and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kennsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review, we look forward to serving you on your next trip to SFO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 471 of 833 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Excellent stay. They had coffee and cold water ready for you in the lobby. The rooms are neat and clean. In-room fridge and microwave and coffee maker. King bed was just that, a King bed, not a queen size reported as a king.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you. We look forward welcoming you back to our Hotel in the very near future. again thank you so much for allowing us to demontrate the proper levels of service and hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here because of location. We had an early flight, they had complamentry transportation to the airport. Our flight left before breakfast so they had a bag breakfast available .
Room was clean. It could been updated but was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your input. If we may be of any further service to you please do not hesitate to contact us at the Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here while we attended a conference at the South San Francisco Conference Center, which turned out to be a ways away. We would have done better to stay closer but we didn't know how far it would be. I chose this hotel because I have stayed at Hampton Inns several times before and over several years. I have found them to be comfortable, reasonably priced and with the hot breakfast, a very good value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your comments, It would be our pleasure to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Easy to get to and from SFO airport, clean and updated hotel, good breakfast options, staff was pleasant, but the towel quality and size were a little skimpy. I rate this part of the review survey as rediculous, min of 200 characters, why???

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CSmall59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Your feedback is very important to us as it is through concern guests such as yourself that we may be made aware of the situations that might otherwise go unnoticed. I insturcted our Executive Housekeeper to ensure that the towels quality are closely monitored. again thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

When i called to make the reservations from HHonors 800 number, they took too long to get me what i needed. I'm used to dealing with faster service. Then i arrived at the hotel i requested and they scheduled me in another city. Fortunetely Pinky made it happen so that i would be able to stay at the Burlingame hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank fecreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback, I'm Glad that one of our team member was able to assist you, We hope you will give us another oppurtunity to welcoming you back at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlingame.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This Hampton Inn is very good. Clean, helpful staff, great location. Hotel was quiet, well operated and the breakfast was ready to go at 6:15 AM. Shuttle service was on time, fast and efficient. I recommend this hotel to anyone flying out of SFO early in the AM. They do an excellent job and the price was really good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback, We glad that you enjoyed your stay with and and met your expectaions, We hope to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.1 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.3 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,019 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.3 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South

Address: 1755 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Burlingame
#4 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#5 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range: £101 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South Hotel Burlingame
Hampton Inn Burlingame
Burlingame Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing