We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel ”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I like the Hampton Hotels - usually you know what you get and they are all very similar - convenient location to SFO - shuttle from 4 AM - there are a couple of options to eat in walking distance - usually this tends to be one of the more reasonable priced hotels around SFO (if this exists)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank horstim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We are happy that were able to meet your expectations. We hope to see you back whenever your travel brings your way to SFO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    299
    101
    27
    23
See reviews for
245
199
59
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have enjoyed good experience with Hampton Inn and Suites. This location offers a superior free breakfast, and the room was large and well furnished. However, the fitness room is pretty much a joke and there's no pool. Restaurants are not really close enough to walk to, so you have to cab it for lunch and dinner. The room rate seems slightly high given these shortcomings.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your positve feedback and your comment. we hope that you will alllow us another oppurtunity to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I both sleep in hotels often (work, vacation, etc.). We both agree that this is the best chain hotel we have ever stayed in.

We had the hotel shuttle pick us up from the airport. It was a few minutes late, but the driver was one of the sweetest men I have ever met. He stood at the front of the bus, introduced himself, and said he was happy to meet us. I have never seen anything like that before! What a warm welcome.

Since the shuttle was late, the hotel offered us whatever we wanted from the hotel store. Whaaaat!?!? So sweet!

The room was clean and beautiful. We are actually thinking about purchasing the same duvet cover on the hotel bed for our personal bed.

The continental breakfast the next morning was absolutely delicious. Fresh eggs, fresh fruit, Belgium waffles, bagels, individual yogurts, granola, juice, milk, breakfast burritos, and so much more! We ate so much that we didn't have to eat until dinner.

We checked out of the hotel, but still had one more day in San Francisco. The hotel kindly stored our luggage for us (even putting my dinner in their personal refrigerator).

I would highly recommend this to anyone staying in Burlingame! The BART ride to San Francisco is about 45 minutes, but actually pretty relaxing and fun people-watching.

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner suite. It was gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and providing such a nice feedback we hope to see you back at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlingame.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We really appreciated the park-and-fly option with complimentary shuttle transportation to and from SFO. The shuttle was right on time (4:30 a.m.) and the driver gladly helped with luggage. Our stay at the hotel was short, but exactly what we wanted. The lobby staff was exceptionally helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are very glad that you had an enjoyable stay and able to provide your transportation on time. We look forward welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem,NC
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

cannot give it 5 star because it is not a "superb" hotel but it is 4 star because it has ALL you can need...great location (an 8 minute shuttle to airport)and a 18 minute walk to the BART at Milbrae...superb staff...very nice breakfast....very pleasant rooms and it is quiet, in spite of its proximity to the airport....plenty of parking...good TV..nice bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheScanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Our team appriciates your positve feedback. thank you for taking time to write a review. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Pole, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Room was not clean, the beautiful Hampton "Bed" that I love and expect from Hampton was not there. Looked like someone had washed the duvet wrong so it was a lumpy mess. Random people hanging our in the small lobby. Price was identical to the Embassy Suites (also a Hilton)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank siblum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms and uncomfortable beds are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.

Hampton Inn & Suites Burlingame Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Access to highway was easy and the airport was only 3 miles down the road and also easy to access. I turned in the rental car the night before flying out and took the shuttle back to the hotel. That saved time and frustration in the morning hours.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonsfo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking your busy time to write us a review. your feedback is very important to us. It inspires our team to continue to provide great service to our hotel guests. We hope that you will come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.1 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
987 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.3 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
0.3 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Address: 1755 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Burlingame
#4 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#5 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South Hotel Burlingame
Hampton Inn Burlingame
Burlingame Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing