We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"King" service and accommodations for a "Queen" price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
475 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“"King" service and accommodations for a "Queen" price”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Friendly counter personnel, warm welcome, unsolicited assistance with wake-up call, morning shuttle to SFO, business center to print boarding passes. Good overnighter hotel for early am flights. Dropping off a rental car at SFO car rental center the evening before is only a 30 minute affair if you catch their shuttle from the international terminal and time it with their schedule (get one from from front desk). Several gas station are in the hotel's vicinity. Room is clean, modern, well appointed. Eventhough located directly beside the 101 freeway, traffic noise is just a background droning. Shuttle bus is large, comfortable with very friendly driver and luggage asssistance. Runs every 30 minutes and services two other hotels. This was my second time at the Crowne Plaza SFO, and there will be a 3rd time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HermanTheGerman-inTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan D, Assistant General Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Dear HermanTheGerman,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are truly pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit!

With warmth and hospitality,

Brendan Dixon-Beckett
Asst. General Manager
Phone: 650.342.9200
Direct: 650.373.7027
Email: bdbeckett@sfocp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    239
    183
    100
    62
See reviews for
126
131
72
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york, ny
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I had a laptop and iPad when I stayed at the hotel. My bill had two wireless charges and they told me the wireless charge is not per room but per connection. You need to argue to get this corrected...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear missau,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you experienced. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and providing us a candid feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florianopolis, SC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I needed a 1 night stay near SFO, since I was taking a 6am flight. So I decided to use Priceline's Name Your Price for this stay. I asked for a 4 stars for USD 89. I've got this one. We arrived at the hotel at 10pm. Check-in was easy and with no lines, got 2 complimentary bottles of water and granola bars (Priority Club benefit, I'm assuming). Room was decently sized, parking was safe and convenient (USD 18 for self-parking), bathroom amenities were nice.

The hotel is very close to the airport, so we woke up a little bit later than we would if we had stayed in the city, for example.

I had a rental car, so didn't use the hotel shuttle (but the first bus left at 4:13am). Because it was a very early flight, didn't have a chance to try their breakfast either.

All in all, a decent hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felipejendiroba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norval N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear felipejendiroba,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear our hotel met your expectations and look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Norval Neslon
General Manager
650-373-7001
nnelson@sfocp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This is a solid 3.5* hotel, but that's about it. Pros: clean, nicely decorated, good amenities, everything worked, friendly staff. Cons: shuttle seems to run less frequently than other area hotels (many other shuttles passed me at the airpot, some twice, before the CP shuttle came), too close to the freeway and with poor sound insulation.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the bay, NOT facing the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear CaptainMiles,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness and our staff.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the shuttle service schedule. We will look into this point. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southlake, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This is my choice for an overnight hotel, close to SFO.

They do charge for parking, but the free shuttle now is shared by a number of local hotels and takes some time to get you to the terminal, so this stay, I chose to keep my rental and drive to rental car return and take the tram to my departure terminal.

The rooms _all_ seem to have airport or highway noise, which is one detriment, but the fan of my HVAC system seemed to muffle out the highway noise, to point it sounded more like waves washing up on the beach.

Restaurant and reception staff are friendly. Dinner menu and breakfast buffet are very good.

Try this place on your next overnight for early SFO flight.

Room Tip: As a PriorityClub elite member, I get free drink and breakfast buffet coupons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yrlesru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norval N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear yrlesru,

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself while staying at our property. As far as the freeway noise is concerned, we are currently in the final phases of planning our renovation and new windows in each room are something we are planning to have in all of our sleeping rooms. We hope to have you come stay with us in the future so you may experience the changes we have made.

Sincerely,

Norval Nelson
General Manager
650-373-7001
nnelson@sfocp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

From the time that I checked in, everyone of the staff made me feel welcome. The hotel was in a very convenient location and a good value as well. There was a convenient shuttle to the airport and the bart station. I would definitely stay here again. This was a good hotel to mix business and sightseeing.

Room Tip: I had a quiet room not too close to the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelweeklyforwork2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norval N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear travelweeklyforwork2,

Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that both our hotel and our staff met your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Norval Nelson
General Manager
650-373-7001
nnelson@sfocp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheney, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I had a very early flight out of SF so I stayed here and it was a very good hotel.

The bed was very comfortable, you get all the regular things that you would expect from a Crowne Plaza, namely: slippers, robe, bathroom amenities, etc, plus they also have a very good selection of channels on the TV

The Wi-Fi was free

I got a shuttle ride to the airport with them at 4:30am, the service is included and you just have to tip the driver

I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starfoxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norval N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Starfoxxx,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear our hotel has met your expectations. We hope to see you soon in the future.

Sincerely,

Norval Nelson
General Manger
650-373-7001
nnelson@sfocp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlingame hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.7 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
1.0 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
Address: 1177 Airport Blvd, Burlingame, CA 94010-1909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport is located next to beautiful Bayside Park just 15 miles from Downtown San Francisco and less than 2 miles from SFO. Featuring free Airport Shuttle Service as well as free Shuttle Service to/from Downtown Burlingame, free Super-Fast WiFi, Indoor Pool, 24hr Fitness Center, and the West Bay Cafe, serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport - Burlingame Hotel Burlingame
Crowne Plaza Burlingame
Crowne Plaza Hotel Burlingame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing