We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of Bay Landing Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bay Landing Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This is a fantastic hotel for the money. We stayed in a corner room with panoramic views to die for. The room was massive, clean and comfy. The staff were very friendly, the breakfast was fantastic (including make your own mini waffles) and to top off an brilliant stay they also have amazing cookies in the evening. All in all, from start to finish it was a fantastic stay and we will be staying there again next time we are in Burlingame.

Room Tip: Definately request a bay view corner room.f
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 123California123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    320
    93
    35
    18
See reviews for
236
334
74
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The hotel is located right on the SF Bay and you can watch planes approach the Sn Francisco airport. The common area is very welcoming with open space, lots of sitting areas. Outside, there is patio furniture so you can sit and enjoy the bay views. The gym is also well equipped. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and user friendly. A lovely peninsula experience that enables you to conveniently head north to San Francisco or south to Palo Alto. Only downside is that it is not near any convenient restaurants. You definitely need a car to get around.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kauaidudette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayodan, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Good value for the area, convenient to the airport. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good breakfast included.
Double shower was a nice surprise!

Room Tip: Be sure to get a bay view room, so you can watch the planes land!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Don't let that 3-star rating bother you one bit because this hotel has to be at least 4-stars. The place looks exactly like it does in the pictures, it's a small hotel but a very nice one. I wasn't looking for an outrageously overpriced hotel with all the latest technology in every room (that you would probably have to pay for) I mean I would be outside of the room most of the time anyway, so this hotel was perfect. I called the hotel hoping I would be able to work out some sort of package deal since I was making reservations for 4 rooms, which I was; saving me $60 in total. This place offers free parking with no problems finding a spot, which is a super plus because parking is terrible in S.F.; either impossible to find or ridiculously priced. The rooms are clean (no weird smells), staff is extremely friendly (the lady we checked in with was more than happy to upgrade our room to a the 3rd floor with a bay view saving us $40!), the rooms are big so that 2 people can be more than comfortable in a room (we actually had an unexpected friend stay with us in our room so we had 3 and had no problem), the free breakfast was amazing especially because it's free and everything tastes better free. There is also a little snack bar for late night munchies and microwavable foods for sale so you could heat the up in the microwave that comes in every room (which is exactly what we did). The view is nice and looks good when the tide is high (the bay is muddy in the morning and isn't all that great up close, but I was paying $99 a night so it was definitely a nice accommodation) and they also have a sidewalk so you could walk along the bay. This hotel is next to the airport, and the planes are sometimes loud when taking off at times (not much of a problem just trying to be as detailed as possible), but had no problem falling asleep in the comfy king size bed. However, it was nice watching the planes land and take off. So after my experience here I would definitely pick this hotel again if I ever plan on making a trip to S.F. again and I HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd of 4th floor facing the bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Clean, new, gentle service, big rooms, close to the airport, shuttle service, close to some restaurants, nice breakfast, nice views. If you have a car, you can easily go to San Francisco...everything you may need to spend one o a few nights. Good choice for us!

Room Tip: This is the last stop of the shuttle to the airport...so no waiting time from a hotel to another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabytad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbus, ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one quick night before a flight from SFO. However, it was a wonderful hotel on the bay and we wished we could have had some extra time there. The hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable, the staff was super friendly and helpful, and the free shuttle to the airport was quick and prompt. Unfortunately since we had to leave for the airport at 4 AM we did not get to partake in the free breakfast, however, the afternoon cookies were delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashuppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Very quiet. Large, clean room. Comfortable bed. Shuttle to airport for our friend who had an early flight. Breakfast fine. Enjoyed the waffles from machine. Decaff coffee available - good before flight on which you need to sleep! Reception staff helpful. Wifi available in room. All round great.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slowjoejak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.3 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
0.6 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
0.7 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Landing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Landing Hotel

Property: Bay Landing Hotel
Address: 1550 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1601
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burlingame
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#3 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#4 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Landing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Landing Hotel is located on the San Francisco Bay minutes from the San Francisco International Airport. The Bay Landing is a boutique hotel that provides a great value and personalized service. Complimentary amenities include a deluxe continental breakfast, wireless and high-speed Internet, and an airport shuttle. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bay Landing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Landing Burlingame
Hotel Bay Landing
Bay Landing Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing