We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the Place”
Review of Bay Landing Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bay Landing Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2008

Can't be beat for the money. Great location, just a few minutes south of the airport, on the bay. Quiet - double windows; clean, well-maintained; upscale for this class. Got it for $106 on Hotels.com. Free parking, free high-speed internet, free, really decent continental breakfast, free USA Today, friendly staff. Great walking path on the bay.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank letsgoUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

838 - 844 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2008

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night, after a late night flight into SF. The hotel is VERY clean, nicely appointed rooms (in fact, we loved the decor in the whole hotel!), and very reasonable rates. The "make-your-own" waffles were fun. I wish we could have stayed here more than one night. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Tierney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2008

I stayed here for one night as it was convenient for the airport after a flight in from London. Its a nice hotel, reception was fine, bay view rooms are very nice. There are three places to eat (Mexican, American and Japanese) within walking distance if you don't have a car. I used the complimentary shuttle from the airport which runs about every 30 mins and this was fine. Caught the shuttle back to the airport and the BART downtown in the evening. I was in Union Square about 45 mins after leaving the hotel. Overall its very good for a short pre or post flight stopover.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Brian-SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2008

A colleague and I had to go to the Bay Area for a business trip in April/May 2007, and the TripAdvisor reviews for the hotel that our coworkers had booked in the past had gone steadily downhill.

I decided to try the Bay Landing, and are we both glad I did!

Both of us found our rooms comfortable and spacious enough to work in, and the fridge and microwave make business trips so much easier - you don't have to always go out for a drink or a cup of tea.

The continental breakfast was tasty and of high quality, and there was enough variety to keep my heath-conscious vegetarian coworker AND carb-loving me satisfied.

Gym facilities were good, and the promenade along the water provided lots of opportunity for outdoor running and walking.

Internet access was problem free, onsite laundry was convenient, and the little pantry was a lifesaver when I didn't want to go out.

Restaurants nearby aren't bad, but can be crowded and noisy on the weekends.

The hotel is technically in Burlingame, but is really more Millbrae than Burlingame - I do highly recommend heading into Burlingame and strolling along Burlingame Avenue - the shops and restaurants are excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Nikkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2008

We stayed for one night and found this to be a terrific hotel. Our room had a wonderful bay view.
One aspect that doesn't get mentioned much by others is that there is very long attractive path around the bay, just at the back of the hotel that is ideal for a relaxing walk or jog.
You can also walk to the nearby Marriott for a shuttle bus to Burlingame for a pretty good selection of shops and restaurants.

Others have mentioned the shuttle bus and the staff. We found both to be fine.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HappyTravels68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2007

We use this hotel to break up a long drive through CA. Rooms are still very nice, breakfast still filling w/ many choices to choose from. Staff always helpful. Convienent location off freeway....my kids never tire of watching the planes take off at SFO....ask for a Bay View room. Make sure to check that both your interior and exterior windows are closed completely....it makes a significant difference in soundproofing. The paved walking path is a great place to stretch your wiggly kids' legs.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pepperanella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2007

We liked this hotel very much for what it was, not a resort but a very comfortable & pleasant place to stay before catching the plane in the morning.

We had a bayside room which was superb. It had very good beds & an interesting view. The bathroom was fantastic & very clean. This is a super-clean hotel.

Some of the other reviewers complained about the front desk yet we found them ok, if a little bit slow.

The breakfast was very good & you could take it out to a nice patio overlooking the bay.

There were a number of places to eat nearby (walking distance) & the hotel staff recommended one a few doors down, which whilst not 1st class was good for the price & we had a nice table with water views.

I've stayed at a lot of airport hotels & this was the best in value for money & location.

It was also nice to be able to walk along the bay at sunset.

Point to note is the great free parking at this hotel. They also advertise a very good room rate of one night which gives you a number of days free parking. So you can fly off & return & the parking pays for the room!

We had been staying in the five star & very highly rated Omni San fran hotel for 3 days & this hotel compared well.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank digger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.4 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
2.1 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Millbrae
613 reviews
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Landing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Landing Hotel

Address: 1550 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1601
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#3 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#4 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range: £98 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Landing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Landing Hotel is located on the San Francisco Bay minutes from the San Francisco International Airport. The Bay Landing is a boutique hotel that provides a great value and personalized service. Complimentary amenities include a deluxe continental breakfast, wireless and high-speed Internet, and an airport shuttle. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bay Landing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Landing Burlingame
Hotel Bay Landing
Bay Landing Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing