We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value at SFO”
Review of Bay Landing Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bay Landing Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best value at SFO”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at a number of airport hotels around SFO,Hilton and red roof also, and this was the best, a little dated but value is good and would happily stay here again. In fact i tried but they were booked up. Clearly a popular hotel. Free wifi and decent gym helps.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bannorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for staying at the Bay Landing on your recent trip from London. We are glad that you felt you had a good value, and that you enjoyed our gym facilities. Your patronage is appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    320
    93
    35
    18
See reviews for
236
334
74
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I was on a brief business trip to SF and stayed at the Bay Landing Hotel for 4 days. I haven't heard about this hotel prior to the trip, until the travel agent of my company complained that the brand name chain I picked (Hilton, Marriott etc) were too expensive and I had to settled for this small independent hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the hotel room, friendliness of hotel staff, and beautiful view of the bay from my hotel room (it's right by the water!). For a business trip, I enjoyed the stay and will be recommending this hotel to family and friends in the future. This will be my hotel of choice on next personal trip to the Bay Area!

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank vicky t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Vicky t,
Thank you for staying at the Bay Landing last August while traveling from Southern California. I am happy to hear that you experienced our friendly staff and enjoyed our beautiful views of the bay. We look forward to being your new hotel of choice in Burlingame!

Sincerely,
Brian Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sallinas, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed here for a three night stay. Very happy with room accommodations, wifi, and breakfast. Work out room is small but equipment is very nice and clean. Great location to airport and fun restaurants within easy walking distance including, Elephant Bar, El Torito and Benihana. Very easy commute into the City for quick day trips. Would definitely stay here again. Staff friendly and professional. Great value.

Room Tip: Given the close proximity to SFO, expect to hear some level of airplane noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curleyhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Curleyhd,
Thank you for reviewing the Bay Landing, and for complimenting our friendly and professional team. We are thrilled to hear that you were a very happy camper during your recent stay with us. Your business is appreciated!

Sincerly,
Brian Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naugatuck, CT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We spent one night here at the end of our two-week vacation, because we had a relatively early flight and wanted a place close to the airport.

We enjoyed our limited time here. The room was spacious and the furniture was nicer than we have at home. Somehow, there was ZERO airplane noise, which is always a concern for airport hotels. The room had a convenient fridge, although we didn't realize it had to be turned on -- one place I would have appreciated a little sign. The bathroom was nice with quality bath products. We had a bay view room, which did indeed have a bay view, but due to the layout of the hotel, it also had a "other part of the hotel" view, which I did not love. My feeling is that with a location like this hotel has, every "view" room should have an amazing view.

The included breakfast was very nice, with plenty of food and nice waffle makers. It was incredibly crowded though. It seems like this hotel is heavily used by tour groups that are all eating breakfast at the same time. We had no chance of sitting inside, but the outside patio is beautiful and had plenty of space.

The location of the hotel is great. There is a walking path behind the hotel along the bay shore, with great views of the planes landing. There are a couple of chain restaurants right next to the hotel (a mexican place, and Elephant Bar), and some fast food places including In-N-Out and Panera just a couple of minutes drive. Getting to the airport rental car dropoff is super fast too.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smackfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Smackfu,
Thank you for staying with us last month while vacationing in the Bay Area. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our quiet, spacious rooms, bay front location, and complimentary breakfast. We appreciate the review, and look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Brian Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Very clean quiet property. Friendly staff. Small but adequate gym. Nice self serve breakfast in the AM including hot items altho breakfast area can be a bit chaotic. Free, fast wi fi. Shuttle to airport runs only every 35 min so pay attention to schedule. Cheaper than the majors but just as nice and free breakfast and wifi tip the balance.

Room Tip: Pony up a few bucks more for bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ESBLman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Bay Landing. I am happy to hear that you find our hotel to be a good value, and that you experienced our friendly staff, and clean, quiet property. Your business is appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Room was pretty good and was clean. Room has a small fridge and a microwave. The bathroom is large. Breakfast was okay but was always packed with people regardless of when I went down there. Located with easy access to 101.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snoopymaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us last July on your trip from Maryland. We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
164 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My husband and I arrived at SFO at 11.15am on Wed 25th September, after a 12-hour flight from New Zealand. Once we’d got through the formalities at the airport we waited for the hotel shuttle. It goes about every 35 minutes and we just missed one, but it was very pleasant to wait in the fresh air after a long flight, and the waiting time passed very quickly. A very friendly and helpful driver picked us up.

I’d booked this hotel after seeing the reviews on TripAdvisor, and I wasn’t disappointed. We were greeted by very friendly reception staff, and we had a room on the top floor with a view of the harbour. The room was spacious and very clean, and the beds were very comfortable which was good as we were tired after our flight.

Excellent wifi connection, and a nice desk/chair to set up the laptop.

We ate at the Elephant Bar a couple of minutes walk from the hotel (see separate review). We had a very good night’s sleep and headed away early to pick up our rental car on the next morning.

If staying in the area again I would stay here with no hesitation whatsoever.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiLynda15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear KiwiLynda15,
Thank you for staying with us on your trip from New Zealand. I am happy to hear that you experienced our friendly staff, and that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms. We appreciate the five star recommendation, and look forward to seeing you on your return to the Bay Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.3 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
0.6 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
0.7 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Landing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Landing Hotel

Property: Bay Landing Hotel
Address: 1550 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1601
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burlingame
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#3 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#4 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Landing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Landing Hotel is located on the San Francisco Bay minutes from the San Francisco International Airport. The Bay Landing is a boutique hotel that provides a great value and personalized service. Complimentary amenities include a deluxe continental breakfast, wireless and high-speed Internet, and an airport shuttle. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bay Landing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Landing Burlingame
Hotel Bay Landing
Bay Landing Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing