We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Bay Landing Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bay Landing Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
Regensburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Pro:
- conveniently located
- free shuttle from and to the airport
- large, very clean rooms
- extremely comfortable bed
- free Wifi
- helpful staff

Con:
- quite expensive
- style not very modern (but that is of course a question of personal taste)
- plastic plates and microwaves to warm up the breakfast

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank --Regensburg--4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for commenting on your pleasant stay at Bay Landing. We are pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location, and that you experienced our helpful team. We do have plates and silverware available in addition to plastic cutlery. We appreciate your patronage, and hope to see you again on your next visit from Germany!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    323
    93
    35
    18
See reviews for
241
335
74
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
580 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel, stayed one night prior to a next day flight. The staff was great, smooth check in and free breakfast was very good. There a good resturants close by. A free shuttle service to airport is offered, very convenient to drop off a rental car the night before an early flight. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank WildHaireHiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that you experienced our great staff, and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit before flying out of SFO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I used to stay here a lot because it was super-convenient for work. I stayed this past week and it was, well, average. The rooms are average; the beds are slightly saggy, with covers typical of a budget place; the room was somewhat dimly lit; the bathroom is average; and the heating/cooling was just fine. Service was friendly and helpful. I didn't have breakfast, but I recall it being slightly above average for the "free breakfast" category. The location is good if you're flying out of the airport, and the prices are very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirleyotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our lighting, beds, and in-room temperature. We are happy to hear that you experienced our friendly and helpful team. Please let me know when you are returning to the area, so that we can ensure that you have an excellent experience. I can be reached directly at bfox@hotelpros.biz. Your repeat business is appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hotel prices in San Franciso are insane! This hotel is clean, quiet and located near the water. There is a great walking path for some exercise (and a small gym if you need more). The tide comes and goes and the weather is ideal to sit outside and enjoy it. The breakfast is great: hot, replenished and lots of options. The staff really works hard to be sure things are fresh, full and clean. The room is large and there is a mini fridge for those meals you eat out and just can't finish. It's easy to microwave them in your room and there is also a coffee maker for tea or coffee. It's very quiet and parking is FREE and plentiful. I rarely moved my car out of my spot as I took the shuttle to the airport to catch the BART into the city and then caught the shuttle back to the hotel from the airport. It was easy, frequent and the drivers were always helpful and friendly. I don't think I will ever stay in the city again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us last month. We are thrilled to hear that you found Bay Landing to be a great value, and that you enjoyed our convenient location. We look forward to being your new hotel of choice in the Bay Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa Bay, FL
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here at the conclusion of a business trip before flying out from SFO the next morning. The hotel is in a beautiful location, with awesome views of the bay and aircraft taking off and landing.

The included breakfast buffet may be the most extensive and well-prepared I have ever experienced. Very well done!

Our room was huge, clean, and quiet. And the parking is free—something that is not a given in this area.

My only gripe: Based on recommendations from other Trip Advisor reviews, we requested a room with a view of the bay when we booked the room months in advance. When we pulled up to the hotel and saw its surroundings, we were glad we had and looked forward to enjoying the view from our room.

We checked in, and headed to our room—only to find that it was located as far as possible from the water, facing the other way. We were extremely disappointed!

The price is rather high, but about the same as other hotels in the area.

Overall, a great hotel, great breakfast--just wish they had honored our request.

Room Tip: Do your best to get a room with a view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvd77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the conclusion of your business trip to the Bay Area. I am sorry that we were not able to honor your request for a bay view room. Our upgraded rooms are quite popular, and the best way to ensure that you get one is to book that particular room type. We are happy to hear that you still enjoyed your stay, and that you got to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast. We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again on your next visit from Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I was in San Francisco on tour with an orchestra, we stayed in the Sheraton at Fishermans Warf which was a really bleh hotel. I went to the airport to return home and saw that my flight was canceled. After waiting on US Airways to make arrangements for 6 hours they finally gave me a new flight and a room here. I checked in and the front desk staff was wonderful, helpful and funny! They accidentally overbooked the hotel because of the short notice so they upgraded me to a bay view room for free! I walked in and it was spacious and wonderful. Mattress was comfortable and climate control was by remote and made the room extremely comfortable. The view was breath taking. Look out the window and see the bay, which by sunset was amazing. As far as location, it is good for someone who requires direct access to the airport but if you are going to stay in San Francisco it is pretty far away from the city itself. Also when you put your credit card deposit, they don't take discover, be aware. But overall the hotel itself is fantastic.

Room Tip: Bay side rooms have stellar views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keebler95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us after your flight was cancelled. We appreciate the fantastic comments about our wonderful team as well as our comfortable hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit from El Paso!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This room is awful. The mattress is thin and lumpy. The pillows are about half of the normal size. The toilet seat is made of the thinnest, lightest plastic. This room is cheesy and uncomfortable. It's a rotten final accommodation to an otherwise great vacation. I chose this based on other travelers' ratings. How anyone could recommend this place, I'll never know.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KPW59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, General Manager at Bay Landing Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for commenting on your recent experience at Bay Landing. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our European-inspired ambiance. I would be happy to discuss your stay with you personally, and can be reached directly at bfox@hotelpros.biz. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us on your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.3 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
0.6 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
0.7 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Landing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Landing Hotel

Property: Bay Landing Hotel
Address: 1550 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1601
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burlingame
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#3 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#4 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Landing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Landing Hotel is located on the San Francisco Bay minutes from the San Francisco International Airport. The Bay Landing is a boutique hotel that provides a great value and personalized service. Complimentary amenities include a deluxe continental breakfast, wireless and high-speed Internet, and an airport shuttle. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bay Landing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Landing Burlingame
Hotel Bay Landing
Bay Landing Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing