We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
Bay Landing Hotel(Burlingame)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$201
US$194
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront(Burlingame)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$177
US$164
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$165
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport(Burlingame)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$235
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveller rating
474
408
220
128
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
408
220
128
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptioncooked to order breakfastsan franciscoomeletsofa bedfree breakfastview of the bayfree shuttlewalking pathdowntown burlingameshuttle servicerental carsfoairportwaterfrontparkingatrium
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,165 - 1,170 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Traveled to San Francisco for husband's birthday and stayed at the Embassy Suites San Francisco-Airport-Waterfront. The customer service was outstanding from the very beginning. I told them when I made the reservation the purpose of the trip and they were very helpful. They suggested the best restaurants in town, activities, shopping and more. Check in was quick, our room was clean and spacious, and the landscaping is well maintained. We had a great view, and if you looked out of our window it resembled the house from the Great Gatsby. Everything was wonderful and it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHotel, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our hotel, as well as sharing your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you on future visits to the San Francisco area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Having stayed at this house several times in years gone by, I was not surprised that I had an excellent experience. This facility has been undergoing renovation for quite some time...last time I stayed here the entire atrium was walled off. No matter, the staff made up for any shortcomings that may have been caused by the renovation. I will most certainly be staying here again. Can't beat the location, either.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Darrell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHotel, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our hotel, as well as sharing your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you on future visits to the San Francisco area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

There wasn't a single thing we could fault with this hotel and we are very very fussy.
There were two separate rooms, one being a lounge, work area the other the bedroom.
It was spotlessly clean, quality toiletries and. Comfy bed.
It also had a small kitchen area which we didnt use .
Beautiful atrium downstairs to sit and have a drink.
Drinks and snacks in the evening were included in our price as was the breakfast.
We could have quite happily just spent our 2 month holiday here
Right on the water too

Room Tip: Overlooking the water
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 481JanD481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHotel, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our hotel, as well as sharing your many positive comments. We look forward to seeing you on future visits to the San Francisco area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I was disappointed with this hotel! I have stayed at several embassy suites and always been pleased but not this one. They were doing renovations on a Sunday morning we had to wait on a elevator for at least 20 minutes . The room was nice but the island in our room had a noodle in the sink and only had hot water no cold water for a quick drink to take medicine. I told them at the front desk they acted like no big deal. Then when I checked out they didn't ask how was your stay was there a problem. This hotel was the most expensive embassy suites and my least favorite.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHotel, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest
We are very sorry we did not provide you with the quality of services and experience you deserve. Rest assured we will address these important issues and take appropriate action to ensure these concerns are corrected. We hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area and experience the excellent level of hospitality that the Embassy Suites brand is known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was staying at the Embassy the night before to meet my daughter at the airport in SFO. I requested a late departure at between 2pm-6pm. they were able to accoumidate me until 5pm. this made it so much better for my daughter so she could come and rest before we go on another sit down ride home another 2 hours. She was able to wind down,soak in the hot tub and get a bite to eat. Also she was traveling with my 2 new baby grandaughters and Grandmother, they were all very pleased that they were able to rest before heading out on the road again. thank Embassy Suite for making their trip memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank anti0netter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHotel, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our hotel, as well as sharing your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you on future visits to the San Francisco area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews