We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to stay for business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“excellent place to stay for business trip”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I got a chance to stay there for a conference.The facilities were superb!
Room was clean and very comfortable bed for a good sleep.
Staff members are really nice and helpful.
frequent shuttle service and convenient to SFO.

I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajmeenacse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    624
    281
    108
    64
See reviews for
295
350
180
575
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Efficient check in.
Room was a little drab but that is a matter of taste. Pictures on website are accurate.
Room was clean but...
No toilet paper on bracket. I found one under the sink.
Coffee grounds left in the in room coffee maker.
I did call the front desk and was offered a free breakfast. The offer was appreciated but I declined. My purpose was to improve housekeeping, not solicited a free meal.
Would I stay here again? Likely.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

After spending two nights at the neighbouring Red Roof Inn, I checked-in here for a very enjoyable three nights stay during the course of an International Conference during October 21-23, 2013. The Conference facilities were excellent and complemented by superior service, and so were the spacious, comfortable and well furnished rooms. Front Desk and all other staff were very friendly and helpful. Frequent shuttle service to the airport, and the Berlingame trolly runs to downtown Burlingame, are complimentary. Visitors without a car can always explore downtown San Francisco using the convenient BART from the SFO International Terminal. I am taking with me fond memories of my stay over here, and opportunity permitting, I would certainly like to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We use this hotel as a park and fly when catching flights out of the San Francisco airport. The rooms are good sized, clean, and the staff is very friendly. Always love my warm cookie when I first check in. We used the restaurant on two different occasions and each time had a great meal with a very friendly wait staff. These accommodations have everything you need for both business and pleasure, from the shuttle to the airport and internet to a full-service restaurant and bar. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VWalk78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Convenient to SFO. Shuttle service timely. Had a wine tasting the night we stayed which was nice. Restaurant was good but not too much selection. Left car in what looked to be a secure parking lot. Would definitely stay here again for the park and fly option.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jonhen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed here with my family in October. The rooms were very spacious and clean. I didn't like that fact that I got charged $20 for parking each day, but San Francisco is an expensive city, so that was expected. The little park across the street was a nice safe place to take a jog if you wanted to, with views of downtown and the airport in the distance. It took about 40 minutes to get into the city, the pier, and the Golden Gate Bridge, which was what really mattered.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 204Mariana_M_13204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
267 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed overnight last Friday (11/1/13) before heading to Monterey the next day. Very nice hotel; lobby is contemporary, bar area is comfortable and the rooms are nice. Ours overlooked the bay. Comfortable bed, pillows and nice linens. Bathroom was updated with nice amenities. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The bartender was great, food was good although a bit pricey. They have live music every Friday; there was a quartet playing. They were really good and played a nice mix of instrumentals. Almost forgot about the warm cookies upon arrival-Yum.....
Overall you can't go wrong staying here. We would stay again when passing through SFO and would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDavisTucson_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlingame hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
1.3 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
1.0 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
981 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Address: 835 Airport Blvd., Burlingame, CA 94010-1922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#6 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Burlingame
Doubletree San Francisco Airport
Doubletree Burlingame
Burlingame Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing