We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Dubois, United States
1 review
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Doubletree hotels are top notch! From the delicious, warm cookie at check-in, to the clean, comfortable rooms. I would highly recommend the SFO Doubletree. THe staff is so friendly and helpful. A+++++++

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    604
    272
    104
    60
See reviews for
272
337
171
549
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

My recent conference attended by Europeans and Americans was a super success at the chosen property on the Bay overlooking SFO Airport. Really nice walkways along the bay and fishing as well! One man caught/release a tiger shark.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

I got a chance to stay there for a conference.The facilities were superb!
Room was clean and very comfortable bed for a good sleep.
Staff members are really nice and helpful.
frequent shuttle service and convenient to SFO.

I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajmeenacse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Efficient check in.
Room was a little drab but that is a matter of taste. Pictures on website are accurate.
Room was clean but...
No toilet paper on bracket. I found one under the sink.
Coffee grounds left in the in room coffee maker.
I did call the front desk and was offered a free breakfast. The offer was appreciated but I declined. My purpose was to improve housekeeping, not solicited a free meal.
Would I stay here again? Likely.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

After spending two nights at the neighbouring Red Roof Inn, I checked-in here for a very enjoyable three nights stay during the course of an International Conference during October 21-23, 2013. The Conference facilities were excellent and complemented by superior service, and so were the spacious, comfortable and well furnished rooms. Front Desk and all other staff were very friendly and helpful. Frequent shuttle service to the airport, and the Berlingame trolly runs to downtown Burlingame, are complimentary. Visitors without a car can always explore downtown San Francisco using the convenient BART from the SFO International Terminal. I am taking with me fond memories of my stay over here, and opportunity permitting, I would certainly like to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We use this hotel as a park and fly when catching flights out of the San Francisco airport. The rooms are good sized, clean, and the staff is very friendly. Always love my warm cookie when I first check in. We used the restaurant on two different occasions and each time had a great meal with a very friendly wait staff. These accommodations have everything you need for both business and pleasure, from the shuttle to the airport and internet to a full-service restaurant and bar. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VWalk78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Convenient to SFO. Shuttle service timely. Had a wine tasting the night we stayed which was nice. Restaurant was good but not too much selection. Left car in what looked to be a secure parking lot. Would definitely stay here again for the park and fly option.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jonhen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.4 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
1.3 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Address: 835 Airport Blvd., Burlingame, CA 94010-1922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#6 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Burlingame
Doubletree San Francisco Airport
Doubletree Burlingame
Burlingame Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing