We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good, but ...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
menlo park, United States
1 review
“very good, but ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Excellent room, good facilities but dining room leaves much to be desired. The noise level from the adjacent open bar - no dividing wall between bar and dining area - created a very uncomfortable dining experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    605
    272
    104
    60
See reviews for
272
338
171
550
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

It is convenient to SFO, has a shuttle, and is pleasantly situated with good views of the bay. The rooms are nice, bedding good, and very clean. Great staff. The buffet breakfast is good.
If you want/need to go into San Francisco, take the hotel shuttle back to SFO and go in on BART. It is faster and far easier than driving.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spenser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stay here en route to the East Coast 3-4 times/year and wouldn't look elsewhere to stay. Rooms are clean, staff are helpful, and all-in-all for a layover, it's fine. The only glitch that we've encountered is with the transport to/from the airport, which is spotty. We expect to wait up to 20 minutes upon arrival, which is no problem. However, we've learned to show up for one shuttle earlier than we need to ensure that we get to the airport on time, as they are often late leaving the hotel to go back to the airport.

Room Tip: Try to get in the newer wing, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MooseMom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed at the Doubletree for two nights in early October. I enjoyed my stay, and it had regular amenities - hair dryer, Starbucks coffee, tea, cable tv, etc. It seems that a lot of hotels are going for a earthy 70's decor lately, and this one is no exception. It manages the throwback vibe without being campy nor dingy.

The staff was professional and my waitress at the restaurant was friendly. The restaurant had a good menu, and the lamb sliders were great! There was a huge, cool, roughly-hewn wooden table by the bar for community seating as well as traditional seating. And of course, when we checked in, I received the fabled Doubletree cookie - warm. Ahhhhhh! Afterwards, I treated myself to cookies from the front desk at least once more.

The hotel is located right on the bay. It has a great view of the water and plane spotting for SFO airport. Noise is not an issue even though it's very close to the airport. I was a little worried about getting back and forth to main hub of San Francisco. However, the hotel does offer a complimentary airport shuttle (van on weekends, car/limo weekdays) which was a great way to connect to BART from there. To get the main attractions of San Francisco, the train ride was and easy 30 minutes to the Embarcadero. The driver couldn't drop us off at the airport car rental, but that wasn't a big deal. We took the airport tram there once the shuttle drove us to the terminal.

The only cons to the hotel was our room did not have a mini-fridge. And although the hotel is bay front, the bay is across the street. Other nearby hotels were literally on the water with balconies, etc. However, the water is short walk away.

Room Tip: We were offered a bay view for and extra $10/night. The bay view was well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GA_Wren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed at the Double Tree SFO in anticipation of our early AM flight. The room was very clean and well-kept. Our room was somewhat loud due to being located over what sounded like the ventilation system, but the noise was reasonable and was drowned out by putting on the room fan. The staff was accommodating and helpful. I was immediately reimbursed for money lost in a vending machine upon reporting it to staff (we were also given free water bottles, as this was the item that was out in the machine). Hotel transportation was convenient and the shuttles run every 15-30 minutes (depending on the time of day). It is about 10 minutes to the airport.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor and had some ventilation system noise. I would probably request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeeAndBear8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
333 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Good choice if you want/need to be near SFO airport. Nice rooms, firm bedding, good exercise room, and across the street is the bay trail for jogging/walking. Excellent pork chop on the dinner menu of the lobby restaurant. Unfortunately didn't get a chance to sample their breakfast, as I had a 6:30am flight to catch this time; but most Doubletree hotels offer a fee-based, but better quality hot breakfast buffet. Be advised of a $20 parking fee if you are driving a car (unlimited in/out). The hotel manager and his Care staff are VERY responsive to address guest concerns. Recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oceanpalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Doubletree hotels are top notch! From the delicious, warm cookie at check-in, to the clean, comfortable rooms. I would highly recommend the SFO Doubletree. THe staff is so friendly and helpful. A+++++++

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlingame hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
1.0 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Address: 835 Airport Blvd., Burlingame, CA 94010-1922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#6 Business Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Burlingame
Doubletree San Francisco Airport
Doubletree Burlingame
Burlingame Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing