We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hilton hotel”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This hotel was mediocre. The shower was so weak I didn't even feel like I was getting wet and the windows were dirty. The breakfast was very good. The front desk staff were nice. I am currently disputing my bill- I was charged for a different amount than what my confirmation email stated-check your statement carefully.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
We appreciate the feedback concerning your recent stay. I apologize about the shower in the room, that is unusual and I hope you brought it to our attention so that we were able to take care of it for you. Please let me know if we did not get your charges corrected. I can bed reached at michael.mckee@hilton.com. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Mike McKee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    632
    282
    111
    65
See reviews for
303
352
183
580
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We were very pleased with the hotel. They gave us an extra cookie for my husband. The shuttle service was very accommodating as we returned the car the night before and they brought us back to the hotel. The room was large clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay at our Hotel. We are sorry that we missed you at our Managers reception. Hopefully we will have a chance to meet on your next stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juaners
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Long overdue review- I stayed here in October for a night as I had a meeting in Foster City. Normally, I stay in the city, but this was convenient.
I was very much surprised by this property- first of all, the gentleman at the front desk was so helpful and provided me with toiletries as I had forgotten to pack.
My room was spacious and typical of what you would find from a Doubletree property. There was a manager's reception in the evening, light snacks and wine. I did not attend but did instead have dinner at their restaurant which was very good.
Overall, a great place to stay if you need to stay near the airport or have meetings South of the city. Quite area and it overlooks the bay. I requested a room that faced the airport so I could watch airplanes. It was quiet and I was not bothered by the sound.

Room Tip: If your plans are to be in the city, this place is too far. This place is close enough to Foster cit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juaners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will share your comments with our staff. We have our Manager's reception every Wednesday from 5pm to 6:30pm. Hopefully on your next visit I will get a chance to thank you in person.

Sincerely,

Mike McKee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Booking the Hotel was very easy, and upon check in was given a warm chocolate chip cookie. Great! The Room was very nice with great view. Shuttle to the airport was every 15 minutes as well as the pick up upon return to the hotel to pick up car.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank VCatania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our Hotel. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed the cookie at check in. Never hesitate to ask for one during your stay too, they make for a great dessert. Safe travels and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Mike McKee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayucos, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Staff and Hotel was wonderful!I have 3 teenage girls and was delighted with our stay. It was a close and convenient trip to the airport, I had plenty of places for parking and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Well maintained hotel, although given a room with view of the garbage dumpsters. Workout room well stocked with equipment. Dinning room a good alternative to local fare - great breakfast alternatives, same for dinner. Rooms very clean. Concierge very helpful in finding local restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC, USA
Level 6 Contributor
364 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I chose the Doubletree based on a few criteria: cost; proximity to the airport; and free 24-hour, airport shuttle. I could not have been more pleased with my choice. Entering the open and modern lobby, I was quickly greeted by the very friendly front desk staff. After an efficient check-in, I was given a warm (and tasty) cookie and sent on my way. The room was average in size for a double. The modern room and bath were spotlessly clean and appeared to have undergone a recent renovation. The next morning, I had a very early flight back to the East Coast. I was again greeted by an extremely friendly front desk clerk for my check-out. The shuttle bus was exactly on-time. The bus itself was fairly new, large and well maintained. I was delivered to my airline's check-in area in just a few minutes after pick-up at the hotel. I will definitely stay here again when needing a hotel near SFO.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlingame hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
1.0 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
1.3 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Address: 835 Airport Blvd., Burlingame, CA 94010-1922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#6 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Burlingame
Doubletree San Francisco Airport
Doubletree Burlingame
Burlingame Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing